Group Blog
 
<<
กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829 
 
9 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
 
All Blogs
 

The 1 northern phrase that I can still remember...

A puzzle for you all...

Last month, in Naan, one of the teachers at school told me a story. The punchline was a cute sounding northern Thai phrase. It means 'stopped' but, it's only ever used with rain.

Since it never rained in Naan, I never got chance to say it. But, on the morning that I left, I promised her that, whenever I was somewhere where it rained and rained and rained, I would call her - and practise.

I've been meaning to call her for a while. I promised I would but, once I arrived in Kalasin, have never managed to find the time to get round to it. I don't really like speaking Thai on the phone. My Thai's too crap for the person on the other end to be able to understand what I'm saying.

Last Sunday lunchtime stuck on top of Phu Kradeng mountain, it was chucking it down. I finally got chance to tell her.

so... 2 questions for you...
1. What did I say to her?
and (this one's much harder...) 2. what's the story behind the phrase ?




 

Create Date : 09 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551
0 comments
Last Update : 9 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 17:37:25 น.
Counter : 348 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


kerrie
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kerrie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.