Group Blog
 
<<
กันยายน 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 
 
17 กันยายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Bad hair / bad haircut day..

Had to get my haircut earlier today. It didn't quite turn out the way I wanted it to. My friend T tricked me. After I'd told her friend, the hairdresser how I wanted it to be cut, she told him to cut my fringe short, so short that I wouldn't be able to put it up in a band, as normal.

I asked her to repeat what she's said to him. It was quite fast. I couldn't quite follow it all. 'Nothing' she said.

The hairdresser started cuting my hair. I wasn't worried at first, as he seemed to be cutting it just the way I'd wanted. Then he slowly started cutting more and more off the front The end result... I now have a thai style fringe, 2 huge curtains hanging either side of my eyes. Long enough to annoy me by dangling down inbetween my glasses and my eyes, but too short to put in a pony or flick behind my ears. It's exactly what T'd ordered.

If I was a 19 year old Thai girl with skinny cheekbones, I'm sure I'd love it. I'd look so cute. But I'm not. I'm a 33 year old farang with chubby cheeks and a bulging chin. It looks awful.

I hate it. The 2 bits of 'fringe' are too long, and they're already really annoying me. I've spent the last 1/2 hour typing. I think for every 3 minutes of typing there's been 2 of flicking my hair out of my eyes. It's going to be weeks before they grow out and my hair looks vaguely normal again.

My friend P, a ladyboy just came in the lobby and started laughing at my hair. For some strange reason she thinks it'll be fun to play with it and has just gone upstairs to get some grips and a band. The first thing she said when she saw it.... 'you nearly look like a girl...' followed by lots of laughter and 'why have you had your hair cut like a Thai teenager.' I didn't want it cut this way. I just wanted it trimming, so it would look OK when my mum and dad come to visit next week, but I guess I'm stuck with it for now.

The most annoying thing. There's no way I'll be able to get away without doing much to it tomorrow. I'm not really a morning person. I usually wake up late, and have a quick shower. The motorbike taxi ride to work normally doubles up as my hairdryer. But tomorrow... no way.. I'm going to have to get up really early and try and work out what on earth I can do with it to make it look presentable for school.

Gotta go.. My hairs getting in my eyes again...


Create Date : 17 กันยายน 2550
Last Update : 17 กันยายน 2550 21:37:00 น. 0 comments
Counter : 270 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

kerrie
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add kerrie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.