happy memories
Group Blog
 
<<
ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
 
1 ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
 
All Blogs
 
Autumn in My Heart 11










Junsuh packs up Yumi’s stuff. Jiwhan walks up to him and asks.
“What’re you doing?”
“I’m preparing Yumi’s things. Please give her when she comes by today.”
“You’re so bad. I understand but…”
“You’re right. I’ve betrayed my parents, my friend and fiancée.”
“And you can still smile?”
“That’s okay. That’s fine as long as Eunsuh forgives me.”




Yumi sits before the mirror, looking at herself. She tries to suppress her sorrow and rushes her hands putting on make up to meet the one she loves for the last time. But the deep regret of losing Junsuh leaves her absolutely unbearable. Finally, she slows down her hands as a sign of sadness lingering in her eyes.

Junsuh is painting in front of the house. Yumi arrives and emerges from the car. She seems subdue. Her manner brings Junsuh so much worried.




They seated themselves on the bench in the backyard.
Yumi says. “I came by today to take back some things. Some of the stuff that I used and some painting tools, our memories together and my heart. I’m going to take them all.
“I’m sorry.”
“It’s all right. I understand now. If your feelings about Eunsuh are anything like my feelings for you, I think I can understand. I can see why you can’t give her up, if that’s how much you care about her. Don’t be sorry. I guess you can feel this kind of love. I’ve never thought you could love anyone like this I guess I was wrong. It took me a while to accept the truth because I’m not the one you love.”
“I know I will be punished for this later. But this is nothing else I’d choose to do. No matter what I have to endure later. I’m sorry.”
“I told you not to be sorry. What comes suddenly is that we weren’t meant to be.”
“You’ll meet someone better than me.”
“Of course, because I’m a nice girl, right?”
“Yes.”
“Will you help me with the moving?”




Junsuh puts Yumi’s luggage in her car and bids her goodbye.
“Take care of yourself.”
“Thank you.” Yumi is about to get in the car but turns back and says.
“Will you hold me one last time?” Junsuh walks over to her and holds her in his arms. Yumi closes her eyes as if to memorize every breathe she takes.
“The scent of your body…the feel of your embrace…I’ll remember them.”
“Be happy.” she says the last word with tears flooding her face.
“You have to be happy.” Yumi drives the car off. Junsuh’s eyes follow her with the feeling awash with shame. But he cannot turn back since he has decided already.




Kim and Eunsuh are in the hotel. Kim hands Eunsuh a bag.
“What is that?”
“My mom brought too much kimchi for me to eat.”
“The truth is you’re not giving it to me. You wanna give this to senior, right?”
Kim feels sheepish and quickly denies. “No, don’t misunderstand. Really it isn’t.”
“I’ll give it to him.” Eunsuh takes the bag from Kim but hands it back when she sees Prof. Yun.
“Excuse me for a second.” Eunsuh runs up to her father.
“Are you here to see Shinae?”
“No, Shinae didn’t come to work today.”
“Why not?”
“Mom is…she is sick.”
“Mom’s sick? Mom?” Eunsuh is frightened and returns home with Prof. Yun.
Junsuh walks in the house and sees Giwhan and Kim making a piece of art. He asks about Eunsuh.
Kim answers. “Your father came by to see her, something to do with your family.” Junsuh gets the wind of something bad and rushes home.




Prof. Yun and Eunsuh get in the house and sees Shinae.
He asks. “Is your mother feeling better?”
“What’s Eunsuh doing here?” Dad, mom got sick because of Eunsuh.” Prof. Yun doesn’t want to say anything.
“Shinae, go upstairs first.”
“Dad!”
“Please so as I ask.” Shinae walks away in frustration.

Eunsuh goes upstairs. She opens the door and sees Kungha sleeping on the bed. She is regret that her mother got sick because of her. Eunsuh kneels down by the bedside and holds her mother’s hand. Kungha wakes up and feels a great pleasure to see her beloved daughter.
Eunsuh asks as tears fill her eyes. “Mom, why are you sick? Is it because of Junsuh and me?”
“No, it’s not because of you.”
“Mom…” Kungha sits up in bed wearily.
“Mom falling ill has nothing to do with you. Eunsuh, it’s our fault. Mom and dad are to blame. This happened because we separated you and Junsuh so heartlessly. That’s why you couldn’t forget each other. This is all my fault. Eunsuh, I’m not feeling well.” Kungha is having difficult breathing. Eunsuh is frightened.
“Mom, are you all right? Are you okay?”




Eunsuh steps downstairs and talks with Prof. Yun. Father tries to coax Eunsuh to change her mind.
“I’ve been thinking. Don’t you want to continue your education? I’d like to send you anywhere you want, America or Europe. We are not about to kick you out. Let’s go with me. Mom and dad will go with you too. The three of us will live together.” Eunsuh lowers her head.
“I’m sorry.” Her voice is soft.
“Eunsuh…Eunsuh…”
“Yes.”
“You’ve become a woman now. Before, you would indulge me but now you can stand your ground. However, it looks like I still think of you as that little girl. Mom and I have never forgotten about you for one day. I’m sorry. It’s my fault.”
“Dad, don’t say that.”
“Even though we’re related by blood or not, you’re still my daughter. I can’t ignore this fact and this will never change. You and Junsuh got along so well. But you and Junsuh…”
“I’m sorry. I’m so sorry.”
“Let’s go to the States. Three of us will leave together. And you’ll meet someone nice to marry.”
“She’s marrying me!” Junsuh’s voice comes from behind them. Prof. Yun turns and sees his son standing in the doorway. Junsuh walks up to his father and empathically says.
“She’s going to marry me. If she’s going to the States, she’s going with me. Eunsuh is going to stay with me now.” Junsuh’s words drive his father angry and exhausted.
“You! You two are siblings! What kind of siblings in this world marry each other!”
“You denied it when I said Eunsuh was my only sister. So now Eunsuh is not my sister, why can’t I love her? We left her alone for ten years because she’s not your daughter.” Junsuh tries to reason with his father but Prof. Yun is too angry to listen.
“What did you say!” father slaps Junsuh’s face. Eunsuh is frightened and regrets that her father and obba fight because of her
“We’re not related, not even a drop of blood related and we love each other. So what could be a problem?” Junsuh’s eyes fills with tears on the words he painfully grouses.
“We’ll get married whether you approve or not.” the words drive father exasperated. He grasps his son by the collar. Eunsuh tries to stop them but is unable to resist her father’s wrath and obba’s fiery temper.
“What? You! You’re not my son anymore!”
“Even though you disown me, we will still get married.” Junsuh holds Eunsuh’s hand.
“I’ll never let her go so easily again. I will never ever.” after that, he leads her out of the house.




The siblings seated themselves by the sea where they haunt. There is a long silence between them. A look of dismal crosses their faces.
Eunsuh says. “Everything is messed up now.”
“It isn’t messed up. I don’t feel that way.”
“You quarreled with dad. Mom has fallen ill already. You and I are breaking Yumi and Taesuk’s hearts.”
“Think of it this way. We’ve overcome all the obstacles. We’ve gone through everything and it’s just the two of us now.”
“No, we made a mistake. Things are not gonna be over just because we forgive each other ourselves.”
“Don’t say anymore.” Junsuh says. Still, Eunsuh is unable to stop feeling guilty.
“What do we do? What should we do? It’s because of me. It’s all my fault… obba…if you hadn’t met me…If I hadn’t met mom and dad. Then this wouldn’t have happened.”
“Don’t say that.”
“Obba…if you hadn’t loved me...” Eunsuh keeps blaming herself. Junsuh rapidly wraps his arms around her.
“I’m so happy to have met you again. I can’t imagine being happy without you.”
“Me too…me too…I really feel the same way too.”




Eunsuh helps her obba with the cooking. Junsuh sees her gently slices up the vegetables.
“Come on, let me do that. You don’t know how to do it. See?” Junsuh speeds up his hands.
“Give that to me.”
Junsuh says. “Shall we go back to the ranch this weekend?”
“We’re running away again?” Eunsuh says with a smile.
“No one will stop us now. I felt bad our stay there ended like that…Eunsuh, shall we go and live there?” Eunsuh does not answer.
“What is it?”
“No…nothing.”
“So, let’s go together.” Eunsuh reaches out her little finger. They hook their little fingers and touch their thumbs.




The next morning, Junsuh and Eunsuh are leaving for the ranch. While getting on the car Yumi’s mother gives Junsuh a call and tells him that her daughter tried to commit suicide. The siblings rush to the hospital. Junsuh walks up to Yumi’s mother. She sits with bowed head, crying.
“Auntie.” just looks up and sees the person who drove her daughter want to take her own life Yumi’s mother suddenly rises to her feet and beats Junsuh up with anger.
“It’s you”! It’s you! You’re terrible!”
Junsuh ardently asks. “Is she okay? She’s alive, isn’t she?” Yumi’s mother just keeps on crying.
Doctor gets out of the patient’s room and asks. “Who’s Ms. Shen Yumi’s guardian?”
“She’s my daughter. Is she all right?”
“She’s fine. She’s out of serious condition but still very weak. And…there’s possibility that she can’t use her right hand as before.”
“It can’t be. She’s an artist. She needs to paint. She can’t lose her hand.”
“May I see her now? Can you let me see her?”
“Why do you wanna see? How dare you!”
“Auntie.”
“This is your fault. This happened because of you…because of you.” Junsuh is distraught over what had happened. Eunsuh becomes unbearable to be there a second longer. She walks away and bursting into tears and returns home alone.




Junsuh goes to the hospital to see Yumi. He asks a nurse which room Yumi is in.
“I’m sorry. Only family members are allowed to visit the patient.”
“Miss, can you ask her directly?”
“Shen Yumi’s condition is unstable at this current time.” Junsuh just shakes his head in despair.
Eunsuh is working. Her page beeps. She picks it up and reads the messages. There is a trace of anxiety crosses her face.
Junsuh continues to see Yumi but her mother does not let him to and drives him away.
Eunsuh has not met her obba since Yumi was admitted to the hospital. So as Junsuh, he returns home after Eunsuh left.




Eunsuh cleans up Taesuk’s room. He means her to see he does not care about her anymore by deliberately bringing a girl with him.
“Wow! It’s great here. Is this the kitchen?” a voice of that girl comes from downstairs. Eunsuh looks down at her.
“Go ahead and look around.” after saying, he glances up and sees Eunsuh. She bows her head. Taesuk turns his face away to the girl. She walks up to him.
“It’s nice to be a son of the president, right?”
“The bedroom is upstairs.”
“Okay.” The girl walks upstairs as Eunsuh steps down. Eunsuh approaches him and says.
“Brother Taesuk…”
“Brother? You forget to call me Sir. From now on you go back to your own life and I’ll go back to mine too.” there is an estrangement both in his voice and his manner.
“I’m really sorry.”
“Sorry? I don’t accept apologies from others. But I just might take revenge. So you’d better stay out of my sight.” the girl calls out for Taesuk.
He answers. “Coming.”
“I’m leaving now, Sir. Good bye.” Eunsuh looks gloomy. She bows her head and leaves the room. The girl calls out for him again.
“I’m coming. Hold on.” he shouts back as his eyes follow Eunsuh until the door is close. Taesuk drops himself on the chair and closes his eyes. Every word he said is completely contrasts with his feeling. Not for a single second that he can erase the thought of her out of his mind.




Yumi’s mother leaves the patient’s room. Junsuh seizes that chance to dodge inside the room.
“Yumi, are you all right?”
“Are you still worried about me? You’re worried about me, right? I’m sorry for making you worried. Nothing seems right for me.”
“Why did you do this?”
“Just because…” Junsuh looks at the wound on her wrist. She quickly pulls down her sleeve to cover it.
“I’m sorry.” they both say in unison.
“I really want to go to the beach where you drew my face. I felt like I’d meet the same old you again if I went there. I wanna go there badly.”
“I’m sorry. I’m fine now. Just leave. Hurry up and go. I don’t want to trouble you. Don’t care about me. Be happy with Eunsuh. I hate all this. I’m sick of everything. I don’t want to see you again. I don’t want to see me like this. Don’t ever come back.”
“I’ll come back tomorrow.” Junsuh says and quits the room.




Junsuh returns home. He looks at Eunsuh with a certain sadness portraying on his face. She gives him a smile.
“Did you see Yumi?” Junsuh nods.
“I see…It is better this way. Is she feeling better?”
“She’s okay.”
“That’s great, really wonderful. But she must be very upset because she won’t be able to paint anymore…Obba, do you remember we’re going to the ranch tomorrow?” Junsuh stays silence. He lowers his head and softly says.
“I do.”
“I guess we can’t go, can we? I’m so disappointed. You’re sorry now, aren’t you? You don’t need to feel sorry for me. I have to go now. I prepared dinner for you. You have to eat them, understand?” Eunsuh rises from her seat and is about to leave. Junsuh abruptly grasps her hand and decides to go with her.
“Eunsuh, let’s go. We’re definitely going tomorrow. I don’t want to tell you I’m sorry ever again. We’ve said sorry to other too much. I don’t want to say it to you. I won’t. Tomorrow we’ll go for sure, understand? Promise, no matter what we’ll definitely go.”




Yumi’s mother gives Junsuh a call while he is on the way to meet Eunsuh. He is suddenly frightened to know that Yumi disappeared. He rushes to the hospital and sees her mother crying.
“Junsuh, Yumi has disappeared. Where did she go? Where could she have gone to?”
In the morning, Eunsuh waits for her obba in exhilaration.
Junsuh remembers Yumi’s words she mentioned about the beach. He drives to that beach and finds her there. He walks up to her. The moment Yumi glances at him she rises up and walks into the sea. Junsuh is startled by that sight. He rushes to grab her.
“Let go! Let me go!”
“Don’t do this! No! You can’t do this!”
“I wanna die. I wanna die. Please don’t leave me. I beg you. I can’t live without you. I really can’t live without you. Don’t leave me.” Junsuh dares not let go of her. All he can do is holding her in his arms that way.
Eunsuh keeps on waiting while the dusk slowly gathering.
Junsuh drives Yumi home. She glances at him. He fixes his eyes straight ahead. The muscles tighten in his jaw. Tears drip down silently. Something in his heart soar as his face is clouded with torturing pain.




The night has descended. Eunsuh still waits for her obba though it seems there is no hope he will show up.
At the hospital, Junsuh helps Yumi lie down and tucks her in. He is stricken with sorrow that he breaks his promise with Eunsuh.
“Eunsuh, where are you? Call me as soon as you can.” Eunsuh picks up the pager and reads the messages. She gives him a call. It pains her that he could not keep his promise.




Junsuh steps into the room. He drops himself on the chair in exhaustion. His head bends lower. Yumi wakes up and sees Junsuh. She calls him. He quickly wipes away his tears and turns to her.
“Junsuh, I’m so scared you wouldn’t be here when I open my eyes.
“Go back to sleep.”
“Will you stay here with me? I don’t care what you think of me. Please stay. Don’t leave me.” Junsuh dabs at his tears, dares not hurt her feeling anymore.
He forces his words out. “Okay, I’m not going anywhere. I won’t leave you.”
The night deepens. The sky is completely dark. Eunsuh keeps waiting and waiting. The words Junsuh said echo in her ears.
“Eunsuh, I don’t think I can go…Don’t wait for me. I’m sorry…I’m really very sorry.” His words like a knife stabbing through her heart. Right this moment, she is all alone. Only she can do is weeping a silent tear.




Junsuh takes Yumi to his home.
“Is it okay here? You like it here?”
“Yes, I have a favor to ask you.”
Eunsuh lies sick in her bedroom. Her ailment appears again. Junsuh gives her a call.
Eunsuh looks at her pallid face in the mirror.
“I look so awful…this…could be the last time I see him.”
Junsuh picks Eunsuh up and says Yumi wants to see her.

When two women meet, Yumi makes an apology.
“Eunsuh, I’m really sorry. Please forgive me. I didn’t mean for this to happen but…”
“It’s all right.”
“But…I can’t live without Junsuh anymore. I don’t care if I lose everything else.” Eunsuh completely hides her sadness and says with a smile.
“Be strong. My obba won’t leave you anymore. The truth is I’m to blame for everything that has happened.”




Eunsuh gets out of the room and sees Junsuh sitting on the chair in front of the house. She walks up to him and says goodbye.
“Obba…I’m leaving now.”
“Eunsuh…” Junsuh grasps her hand but slowly releases it in bereavement. Eunsuh feels a sharp tug at parting. A frown creases her forehead. She tries to suppress her feelings and turns to call him with a smile.
Junsuh feels a rush of emotion as he says. “I’m sorry.”
“Didn’t you say before that you never wanted to say you were sorry to me again but you did it a lot?” Eunsuh says by a way of jest but the words seem to jar him. His head sinks lower.
“Please make Yumi happy.”
“Eunsuh…”
“Then that will make me happy too.” Eunsuh smiles and holds out her hand. Junsuh is deeply moved as he looks at the hand before him.




“Eunsuh…if I hold your hand now…I’ll never be able to let go…” her lips erupts into a smile. She puts her hand on his shoulder.
“I now absolve you of your guilt…Obba…goodbye.”
“Goodbye…” softly, he sounds. There is a deep remorse creeping into his voice. He feels something stir deeply inside him as he stands watching the woman he loves walking away. The only dream to be with her already vanishes.
Eunsuh takes a last look at her obba. As soon as she turns around, her face that masks with a radiant smile, not a tear from her eyes before him suddenly changes. Eunsuh bursts into an irresistible tear. Not a single glance is to be cast back. She just hastens her steps away.




Shinae tells Taesuk that Yumi tried to commit suicide also sneers Eunsuh and Junsuh will never get married.
Eunsuh is summoned by Taesuk.
“Excuse me, what can I do for you?”
“Yes, get me another bottle. Don’t worry. I’m not going to kill myself. Shin Yumi, she couldn’t do it right.” Eunsuh walks off. Taesuk’s roar follows her.
“I’m not gonna kill myself. I definitely won’t do it. Never, I’m going to die until I see you both leave this world first. Not before I see the two of you be happy together in the future.” Eunsuh turns to face him and says with so much hurt.




“Don’t you die… It will be your loss if you die while we live happily. So don’t forgive us. Don’t forgive me. I’m leaving.” with a few steps forward, Eunsuh collapses. Taesuk turns to her and is alarmed at that sight. He quickly takes her to the doctor. Before starting up the car, he gives Junsuh a call. Junsuh is changing the bandage for Yumi.
Taesuk says. “Eunsuh just collapsed.” Junsuh is appalled by that. He feels an immediate concern about her.
“I’m heading to the hospital right now.” Junsuh freezes. Yumi looks at him.
“Junsuh.”
“Junsuh, are you listening? Junsuh tightens his jaw and lets Yumi’s hand drop. Yumi cries out in pain but he seems not to care. Junsuh feels himself stifling, just looks at Yumi in silence.







BG and lines from Y@mie

Free TextEditor





Create Date : 01 ÁԶعÒ¹ 2553
Last Update : 18 ¡Ã¡®Ò¤Á 2565 5:14:05 ¹. 0 comments
Counter : 2722 Pageviews.

haiku
Location :


[´Ù Profile ·Ñé§ËÁ´]

½Ò¡¢éͤÇÒÁËÅѧäÁ¤ì
Rss Feed
Smember
¼ÙéµÔ´µÒÁºÅçÍ¡ : 161 ¤¹ [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add haiku's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.