happy memories
Group Blog
 
<<
ÁÕ¹Ò¤Á 2553
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
19 ÁÕ¹Ò¤Á 2553
 
All Blogs
 
Autumn in My Heart 5(1)

<


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TYT9GAlfvYw






Deep pain and lonesomeness Taesuk has been long experienced are evident in his eyes. He scoffs at his mother.
“My mother in Japan is getting married again. It’ll be the fourth time...ahh...if you count the one with my fathers, it’ll be the fifth!”
“Didn’t you say…you were going back for your mother’s birthday party?”
“Did I say so? I have two mothers. My real mother left me and the other one is my brother’s mother. She treats me like dirt. Why am I telling you my personnel problem? Hmm...? Who do you think you are? Hmm…who you are?” his voice rises with intense emotion.
“Ahh...I know! I know why I did that. I take interest in you. Since you know my secrets, I have no choice but to do as you please.” Eunsuh briskly says, feeling something strange menace in his voice and desperately needs to disappear from there.
“Excuse me, I have to go now.” Taesuk grasps her hand and pulls her close.
“Be my lover? I’ll treat you well. I’ll give everything you want.” Eunsuh writhes away from his grip and steps forward.
“I’ve got to go.”
“Stay right there! Don’t leave!” Taesuk holds her down and pushes her against the wall and tries to kiss her. Eunsuh cries out to stop him but he feels no more in control. She holds up her hands to ward off and finally wriggles free from him and races out of that place.
Eunsuh rushes her steps. One sleeve of the apron falls from her shoulder, her hair dishevelled. She runs up to the corner. The elevator is open. Kim and two maids step off. Kim looks at Eunsuh with much dissatisfaction. Eunsuh has her heart in her mouth. She holds her frayed dress and turns on her heels and runs off the other way.
The bursting of emotions has been silent, Taesuk regaining his composure. There’s only the regret for what he did is left inside. He sits staring at the ceiling with a mist filling up his eyes.




Eunsuh runs down the stairs outside the hotel and slows her paces down and finally stops. She is awestruck and unnerved, has never thought such thing would happen to her. She tidies herself and hears her pager beeps. She picks it up and presses the button. The caller ID is Taesuk’s friend. At that moment the rain sets in. Eunsuh quickens her steps down the stairs and heads up to the phone booth to call him.
“I’m calling in reply to your paging.”
“Oh…yes, I paged you. I’m Han Taesuk’s friend.” Junsuh is pleased that she calls him.
“I didn’t know who paged me.” even though she knows it’s him but she is not in the mood of talking for the drastic fright at what she has just experienced.
“I’m sorry I made you wait earlier. Something came up and I’m in Seoul now. My friend...ah...my friend suddenly went badly ill.”
“Oh...it is so! That’s too bad. I’m sorry to hear that. To tell you the truth, actually, I know it was you who paged me. Something troubled me so I pretend not to know you and still asked who had paged me. I’d waited for you so long this afternoon and I was wondering what happened so I went to check at your room.” she just tells him that, wanting to forget the terrible thing that just happened to her.
“I still remember your phone number. It’s because the last digit of your phone number is the same as my beeper number...0215.”
“It’s a birthday number.” Junsuh says.
“Mine too, a birth date.”
“I’m sorry to keep you wait for so long.”
“Not at all. You can’t help it.”
Junsuh can catch something in her voice, worriedly asks. “Anything happened? Your voice sounds not so well.”
The swish of rain outside just like the whipping pains in her heart. The care in his voice brings a lump to her chest. Eunsuh tries to keep her voice normal.
“Nothing. It’s raining now may be it affects the phone signal. Well, have you found the person you are looking for?” his face casts downward, his lips press together.
“Yes, but may be I misunderstood...may be I miss her too much and thought someone else was her.” a great craving comes over him to see that person if only once. The one who remains fixed in his tender yearning that he desperately needs her to appear before his very eyes again.
“I see. It’s someone you missed terribly.” her voice drops in a whisper.
“Well...I’ll...” it seems like she hanging up so he rapidly says.
“Wait ! Can I ask you something? Whose birthday is it?”
“Yes?”
“The phone number.”
“It’s...my obba’s birthday. How about yours?”
“It’s mine.”
“Well...see you later then.”
“Yes...” Junsuh doesn’t want to hang up. Slowly, he drops his hand as his mind afloats a long way off...so far as his sight can stretch through the curtain of pouring rain. The vision outside the window and the phone booth is vague like their hopes to meet the one they’ve been waiting for. How many more days there would be before he sees her face to face again? Both of them stand very still, submerging in their own thoughts for a long time.




Junsuh’s new room he moving in is fully packed. Jiwhan and Junsuh remove the paintings into the room. Yumi walks behind them.
“What do I need to do?” Yumi asks.
“Nothing. Just sit there like a painting.” Jihwan forbids her.
“I’m not helpful, am I? I’ll just arrange paintings.”
“Then, it’s like a painting arrange paintings.” Jihwan banters and laughs. Yumi picks up the picture of the beach Junsuh used to mention.
“Can I hang it wherever I want?”
“Of course.”
“Is this beach far from here?”
“It’s close by, wanna go?”
“Yes, but you have to draw a picture of me there.”

Eunsuh was summoned by Taesuk but Kanghee comes in place of her.
He asks in wonder. “What happened to Choi Eunsuh?” Kanghee is miffed that this man made her friend quit a job, but she tries to be polite with the guest.
“I’ve heard that Choi Eunsuh had a disturbing encounter with a certain guest and when the boss found out, she quit. I think that she went to meet an old rich man about now.”
“Old rich man?”
“It looks like she’s gonna have to sell herself. If you don’t have anything for me to do, I’ll take a leave before something bad happens. I don’t want to get fired.” Kanghee turns about and supposes to leave but Taesuk calls her and asks the way to Eunsuh’s house.




Taesuk feels abjected at the sight of Eunsuh’s house. He breathes deeply and draws aside when seeing Eunsuh and a man walking out of her house.
Brother speaks with contentment. “Hey! Sister, be good. Luckily, mom is not here. Things become much easier. I’m so tired of her.” Jongchol takes Eunsuh to a giant car. Taesuk follows them. An old man dismounts.
Jongchol speaks with his great reverence. “Sir, here she is.”
The old man motions his hands in welcome. Jongchol urges his sister. She budges slightly toward the car. Taesuk rushes to grab Eunsuh’s hand and bolts full tilt. Eunsuh is startled but sprints at the strong pull of his hand. The old man clamours in fury. When Jongchol turns to Eunsuh, she and Taesuk have already disappeared.




Taesuk and Eunsuh are on the beach where she bid goodbye to her obba. Eunsuh is stagnant but Taesuk unearths the sand with his shoes all the time.
“So you didn’t show up for work to go with that old man?”
“Whose fault is it? It’s no use to cry. It’d only make me bad with myself. I’ve listened to your story. Why don’t you listen to mine?” his emotion is bated. He glances at her and hangs on her lips.
“My family moved one place to another place all the time to avoid paying debts. My brother is a rascal and hurt his arms during a fight. He can’t do any work. It’s hard for my mother. The family depends on me now. But I lost my job I don’t know what else to do. That old man is willing to help us, so I should be thankful, right? Right?”
“How much?” a quick frown appears between her brow.
“How much you worth? I’ll buy you. I offer you a better price.” Eunsuh is unduly moved and ireful by his contempt. She slaps him before he finishes his words.
“On this beach, I have precious memories I won’t give up for anything! It saddens me to be here with someone like you. I don’t want to see you again.” with tears flooding her eyes, she turns on her heels and rushes away as quickly as she can. Taesuk just stands frozen in place.




Eunsuh walks along the street shaded with trees. She dabs the tears that falling hard, doesn’t want to see that man ever again. Then, she glances up and sees a man dismount and walks to the ticket booth. He buys the tickets and asks about the closing time and walks back to his car. In a spur of the moment, as if Eunsuh’s pulses cease to beat...that’s definitely her obba...Junsuh. It’s what her feeling reassures the same thing. His car continues forward, rolling slowly pass her by. All the bad things in life she has experienced are melt away. She runs after his car. Her diminished tears are just welled up even more.




Junsuh and Yumi stroll along the beach. She says it looks the same as he painted. Junsuh turns to stare at the endless blue sea. Right here on this beach, the feelings return...the memories of them at that final moment together become stronger as if it just happened yesterday. Yumi nudges Junsuh when she sees Taesuk.
“Junsuh, is that Taesuk?” Junsuh yells his friend’s name. Taesuk turns to them.




Taesuk recounts all the matters about him and Eunsuh to Junsuh. His one hand places on his cheek.
“That girl? You mean your personal maid?” Junsuh asks.
“Yes, still numbing.” Junsuh is furious at what he heard. He picks up a rock and throws it as far as he can.
“You’re good friend but what’s wrong with you. Why do you have to do this?” Junsuh doesn’t understand himself why he is so concerned for the woman whom he just talked on the phone.
“Do what?” his friend’s manner casts doubt upon Taesuk. Junsuh seems to gain his senses.
“Sorry, sometime it makes me angry. I think she’s a nice girl. If you wanna play, find someone else.”
Taesuk suddenly says. “I’m sincere. I’m serious. I’ve never felt this way.” Junsuh has never seen Taesuk is in such earnest with any woman before.




They hear Yumi’s voice. “What you guys up to? Will you draw me or not?”
Junsuh starts drawing on the sand. After he finishes Yumi protests as she examines what he drew.
“Are you sure that’s me?” she turns to ask Taesuk.
“What do you think?”
“It looks good.”
Junsuh keeps on drawing.




Eunsuh walks back to the beach and sees Taesuk looking at a man drawing something on the sand, just like someone who used to draw her face on the same beach. Taesuk’s friend who warms her heart only heard his voice and talked to him…the one who uses the numbers of his birth date as his phone number...the same number as her pager number...it’s certainly Junsuh...her obba she has yearned for 8 years of seperation. Eunsuh breaks into a run...sprints as hard as she could and hugs him tightly from behind. Tears gush down her cheeks. Junsuh frozes. Both Yumi and Taesuk glance at the woman hugging Junsuh.
“Choi Eunsuh!” it almost takes Junsuh’s breath away the moment Taesuk called her. He stares at his friend, disbelieves what he just heard.
“Choi Eunsuh...Eunsuh...? Junsuh mumbles intensely, a mixture of emotions overwhelming his heart. His eyes show the feelings of surprise, sorrow and rejoicing most of all to find the one he has ascertained for so long.
“Junsuh...my obba...are you really my obba...?” that’s all Eunsuh can say. When Junsuh turns to face her and calls her again, Eunsuh drops herself on to the sand and heartily cries with the same feeling as Junsuh.




Yumi and Taesuk seat themselves in front of Junsuh’s house. They hardly believe Eunsuh and Junsuh are related. Jihwan places the glasses of water on the table and says.
“It’s so tense in there. I can’t even go in. Who in this world believe they’re cousins? Do you know her well? ” Yumi shakes her head.
Taesuk says out of the blue. “Why do you want to know?”
“Who is he?” Jihwan asks Yumi.
“I’m Junsuh’s friend and happen to be Eunsuh’s boyfriend too.” Taesuk’s tone vexed. Jiwhan rises up and walks away.
“Why do you say that?”
“It’s annoying. He’s so babbling.” Taesuk says. He still feels the doubt about Junsuh and Eunsuh.
“Is she really his cousins?”
“That’s what he told me. But is it true that she’s the one you’re interested in?” Taesuk smiles and says in a murmur.
“How is she related to Junsuh?”




The time in the room where the siblings being together seems standing totally still. The breath of memories resurrecting, the feelings of sudden meeting are more than words can say. They sit together in silence as if savouring the moment they have been waiting for. When speaking, they simultaneously say the same word.
“It just...” they smile to each other and drop their gazes.
Junsuh says. “I didn’t know that when I was in the hotel, you helped prepare the pyjamas and recharged my phone too.”
“I...I didn’t know either…” two people don’t make an eye contact. It seems as though something is constructed between them. Junsuh glances up to her and asks as tears forming in his eyes.
“Eunsuh...how have you been?
“I’ve been fine. Mom and my brother are good to me. My brother still fights with other but he doesn’t hit me.” her cheerful voice comes over the lines quickly. She finishes her words almost with a laugh. Junsuh feels like a knife stabbing in his heart because he fully knows that she has lived an ordeal life since the day she left the family, also the drastic sufferings she has undergone that lay hidden behind that sweet smile.
“I’ve heard that your family owed people money and moved to Seoul.”
Eunsuh tries to find a proper answer. “It’s just...we were poor…actually, we’ve always been poor. Mom and I scraped along and we can make it. I behaved and got along with people very well.”
Are you worried about me? Still, you’re concerned about me?” she asks after a brief pause, her voice trails off. Eunsuh would rather say.
“Still...you remember me?” Junsuh tries to fight back his tears and nods. His head bends down.
“Are you worried a lot?” she asks again. Her words make his throat suddenly go dry. He looks up to her. There’s a tremor in his answer.
“A whole lot...”
Eunsuh’s eyes fix on the floor. She asks about the parents.
“Mom and dad...are they still are in America?”
“Yes, they’re doing great. They will be coming back soon.”
“I miss them...I’ve missed you so much. I’ve missed you more lately. It might be an omen of what’s to come. It’s so good to see you. I never thought we’d see each other again. I’m so glad.” Eunsuh smiles up to Junsuh and averts her tearful eyes from him. His eyes never weaver from her. Various sensations tighten in his chest. Junsuh lightly places his hand on hers. Her sweet visage is lit with a gleam of smile.
Softly, she says. “Very glad...”




Yumi picks up the framed picture of her and Junsuh to take a look and places it down. She turns around at the sound of footfalls and sees Junsuh walking in. He seems lost in contemplation.
“Has she left?”
“Yes, Taesuk takes her home.”
“You should havve taken her home.”
“That’s alright.”
“She looks really nice and pretty too. But were you that happy to see her? You were tearing up.” Junsuh doesn’t reply but says what he’s thinking.
“Isn’t that strange? She spoke so polite to me.”
He changes the subject when seeing a dubious look on her face.
“Aren’t you late for the flight? Would you like some coffee if you have time?”
“Sure.”




Taesuk gives Eunsuh a ride. He asks. “He is your cousin?”
After a short silence, she answers. “Yes.”
“What a small world! You’re Yoon Junsuh’s cousin, huh? Let’s start over again. Let’s forget everything and start over. Only you and me.” there’s a look of coyness in his manner.
“Can’t you regard me like your cousin’s best friend? Ah...Junsuh will kill me if he finds out you got fired from your job because of me.” Eunsuh suddenly turns to Taesuk. Her eyes strain on him.
“You didn’t tell him, didn’t you? Would you please talk to Manager Kim for me? Would you tell her nothing happened between us? I have to get my job back. I don’t want Junsuh to know I was fired, please.” Taesuk doesn’t quite understand her anxious gesture.
“I don’t ask a favour of anyone. I’ve never done it.”
“I’m sorry”
“Is it important to you?”




In comply with Eunsuh’s request, Taesuk talks to Kim.
“I beg you. This is not her fault.”
Kim acts so big. “You explain to me now. What’s the use of it?” she turns to Eunsuh.
“Ms. Choi Eunsuh, did I ever tell you to resign for that incident? Do you know how many days of work you’ve missed? And now you’ve brought your man here to argue with me.” Kim arrogantly says and looks askance at him. Taesuk explodes with anger. He stares at Kim and almost shouts at her.
“What! What man? Arguing?” Eunsuh senses the bad situation. She shoves him away but Taesuk can’t hold his temper.
He hisses off. “Madame, she’s a nice girl. I flirted with her because I want to date her. Is that a problem? How can you fire someone for dating? Don’t you date at all? Then again, you don’t look like you’d get many dates.” Eunsuh bounces him out of the room and quickly closes the door behind her. Taesuk pounds the door in fit of fury.
Eunsuh sputters. “I’m really sorry. He didn’t mean it. Don’t be angry.”
“I agree to love in freedom. You want to be with him, I don’t object but not in the office. It’ll affect the work.” Kim swaggers away. Eunsuh grabs Kim’s arm and begs.
“No, I can’t resign I need to work. I promise it won’t happen again. Please give me a chance.” Kim shakes off her hand. Eunsuh grabs it again.
“I can’t resign. It’s my fault. I beg for you.” Kim hardly brushes Eunsuh’s hands and quits the room. Eunsuh lifts her hand to her brow, despairingly returns home.




Junsuh is alone in his room. He pours the liquor into a glass. Glass in hand, he makes his way to the window and brings the glass to his lips. After taking a slow sip, he puts the glass down and looks outside the window...letting his thought to the one he has searched and wants to see all along. Her presence this afternoon made him speechless. There are thousand words to say but he could utter nothing so far except.
“Eunsuh...how have you been?”
He really met and talked to Eunsuh. It’s not a reverie or an illusion. How many hardships and sufferings she concealed behind her answers and that brilliant smile? Junsuh perfectly knows that Eunsuh will never let anyone be concerned about her.




Eunsuh reaches home, entering mother’s room. She places the pillow beside her mother and is about to lie down.
Soonim says. “Your brother was in rage.”
“I sleep here tonight.” Soonim sits up at once and asks her daughter.
“What happened? Your brother tried to set you up with that old man?” Yet, Eunsuh answers her mother, Jongchol sweeps into the room and darts toward Eunsuh. Soonim blocks him up. Eunsuh scuttles off the room. Jongchol pushes his mother over and follows Eunsuh with full chase. Soonim runs him close
Jongchol shouts. “Stop! Stop right there! Come here!” Jongchol runs up to his sister and pushes her over. Eunsuh quails, begs him not to hurt her.
Jongchol roars out. “How dare you run off like that with some bum? Do you know what that meant to me? I can’t work on the ship anymore. How do you expect me to make a living? What can I do?”
Mother fends her daughter and berates her son. “You brat! What’re you doing? Don’t hit her! Stop!” Jongchol’s blood rushes to his face. He brutally assaults his mother and sister. Eunsuh tries to thwart her brother. Jongchol hardly clenches Eunsuh’s arm.
“You’re dead! I can’t work on the ship. You’re dead.” Jongchol gives her a harsh push to the ground and clouts her again. Soonim rushes into the house and grab a ladle and dashes to whack Jongchol with all her might.
“Okay, let’s die together. I’ll kill you! I’ll kill you! Let’s die together. Let go of her. Go away!” Jongchol gives up throwing a beat but maliciously snarls.
“Listen! I’ll never let you get away with this so easily!”
“Beat it! You brat! Don’t come back ever again!” Soonim snaps out at the top of her lung. Both mother and daughter cuddle each other and burst out into painful tears.




Eunsuh packs her things to run away from her brother. Soonim asks her daughter with a sob in her voice.
“Where’re you going?”
“Don’t worry about me. I have lots of friends. But I’m worry my brother will give you a hard time.”
“Don’t worry about me.” Eunsuh puts some money in Soonim’s hand.
“You keep this money. Don’t give it to him again, okay?” Soonim sees the bruises on her daughter’s face.
“Your face is swelling.” a neighbour calls out that Jongchol is back. Soonim tells Eunsuh to leave at once. Eunsuh skitters out of the house.
Finally, at time like this, Eunsuh doesn’t know whom to turn to. She picks up the phone but puts it back down. She drops herself and heaves a long deep sigh.




The next morning, Junsuh opens the door and sees Eunsuh on the lawn. He calls her. She waves to Junsuh and picks up her bags and jogs toward him. Junsuh sees the bruises on her face.
“Eunsuh...”
“You wake up early. Am I here too early?” She asks him with brightness in her eyes. Some tenses cross his face. He glances at the bruises on her face and reaches out to them.
“I told mom about you. She told me to come here and spend some time with you. Can I stay with you for a few days? Do you have any room for me?” not a glimpse of pains portraying on her face, but what he sees apparently nonetheless speaks for her. He presses his lips and lets out a great sigh. Junsuh gazes at bags in her hands.
“You…moved out by yourself?”
“No, I shouldn’t have come. I don’t want to worry you. I’ll just go.” she petulantly says.
Junsuh says right away. “No...no...no...it’s all right.”
“So, I can stay.” Junsuh nods.
“Sure, let’s go inside.” Junsuh takes the stuff from Eunsuh and leads her by the hand in the house. A load of anxiety reflects on his features. Eunsuh looks at his face that tells her he exactly knows everything.
Junsuh hurriedly noses around for vulnerary. A sudden pain grips him to know that Eunsuh was assaulted.
Eunsuh washes her hands. When she gazes up and looks at herself in the mirror, there they were palpable contusions on her face that recall her of his countenance. She enters the room and sees a capsule of vulnerary on her bags...obba really knows everything.




Junsuh sits under the trellis outside the house. Eunsuh walks up to him. She seated herself beside him and tells the truth.
“Obba I...to be honest, I left home. I had a fight with brother. I’m sorry I lied. I didn’t know how to explain it to you. I...”
“It’s alright. You don’t have to tell me anything. Stay with me. I want you to stay with me. Keep me company.”
“Just for a few days.” Eunsuh says. Junsuh gives her a smile.




Junsuh sits at bedside Eunsuh sleeping on. He stretches his hand to brush a lock of hair lying across her brow and gently caresses her head. Junsuh gazes at her sounded-sleep face. The voice when he speaks is barely audible.
“Goodnight Eunsuh...” Junsuh scrutinizes the painful traces on her face he perfectly knows that won’t appear only outwardly. Eunsuh must have been suffered for so long. His forehead wrinkles, his eyes cloudy. Tears drift from his eyes.
“Goodnight...and good morning...I want to greet you like this forever...I’m sorry...I’m really sorry, Eunsuh...” visions of the past trace back in his thought...the first day he saw his sister in the hospital...the day Eunsuh had an accident...the day his family left her alone...Junsuh droops his face and weeps heartily. Suddenly, he feels something stir deep inside him that he can’t endure the grief if for a moment longer. The image of Eunsuh facing rough time alone has never left his mind ever since they were apart. But the sight of her being covered with batters and bruises in his presence has struck an intolerable torture beyond all his bearings.




The following day, Junsuh searches after Jongchol. The moment he knows it’s him, Jongchol is punched on the face.
Jongchol gets to his feet and snarls. “Who the hell are you?”
“I’m Yoon Junsuh. Tell your mother that Eunsuh will be staying with me now.” Junsuh turns around and takes himself off. Jongchol is still not clear.
“Why did you hit me? Who are you?” Junsuh walks back to him and grasps Jonchol by the collar and says with resolute tone.
“If you ever lay your hands on Eunsuh again, you’re dead!”




Taesuk is in the golf course. There’s a reporter waiting to interview him.
“When you join the contest last time you broke the handle in a fit of rage and stopped playing. Is this game special to you?”
“I join the game this time and stopped playing last time. What’s the problem with that? I don’t have anything to say. Okay, you just have to write more members come here to play.” Taesuk says with cheerful mood and drives off his golf car.
Junsuh calls Taesuk and tells about his first workday. “Hi! How’re you? I just call to say hi. Today is my first day at the college.”
“Really? Let’s celebrate.”
“Today? I can’t make it today. I have other plan. Eunsuh has already stayed with me.”
Taesuk says in excitement. “She stayed with you, really? She’s moved to your house? I’ll stop by.” after hanging up, Taesuk still grinning and utters.
“Great.”




Company secretary asks Taesuk about firing Kim and rehiring Eunsuh.
“Do I need to inform you about firing a worker?”
“The company has the worker union. It’ll get worst if the workers find out. You can’t do this for Choi Eunsuh and fire Ms. Kim.”
“You don’t agree?” the secretary stammers.
Taesuk adds. “I’ll tell you. Don’t look down on me. There’s still way.”
“Would it be better if I move her to another section?” he tries to shift his ground.
“Do whatever you want. I don’t want to see her.”
“I understand. I’ll handle this. Is there anything?”
“Nothing.” he is about to leave but Taesuk says again.
“From now on, don’t simply call her. Remember to call her next time Ms. Choi Eunsuh.” the secretary says yes and leaves the room.




Junsuh and Eunsuh are buying food in the market area. Junsuh glances at the stuffs in Eunsuh’s hands and says.
“Why did you buy so much food?”
“I want to celebrate your first day of teaching. Your fiancee, how is her cooking?”
“This, I don’t know either.”
“She’s pretty. You both studied together in America?”
“Um.”
“So, she and Shinae must be close.” his expression changes a little bit.
“I’ll introduce her to you. She doesn’t know anything. Eunsuh, how can we tell everyone about our relationship?”
“We can tell them we’re cousin. I think that’s better. Your fiancee doesn’t know who I am. You didn’t tell her, right?”
“It just because...”
“Never mind. We don’t know how Shinae would feel about it. We’ll talk about it when mom and dad return.”
“Okay...Eunsuh, why you are so polite to me?
“I feel a little awkward. We didn’t see each for a long time, I’m different?” Eunsuh smiles.
“By the way, how is Shinae doing?”
“She’s fine. You know her. She wants the best. She got good results in America. She’ll return next month after she gets her MBA.”
“I see...what’s MBA? Junsuh pauses for a breath. Her words cast his mind back that her family finances surely kept her off school so he says by the way of easy explanation.
“It’s a Master Degree of Business. It’s another degree you can earn after college.”
“I see. Let’s cook something good tonight. My speciality is in cooking. I’ll show you what I can do tonight.” Junsuh feels ruthful for Eunsuh at her intrepidity of her own pathetic life.




Yumi comes to see Junsuh and fixes him a dinner. Junsuh and Eunsuh are back. It causes Junsuh somewhat surprise to see her there. Yumi says hi to him and gazes at Eunsuh. She says hello.
The siblings are at the dinner table. Yumi places the meals on the table.
“My mom packed too much food. Eunsuh, enjoy.” Eunsuh smiles.
Junsuh asks his fiancee. “You should call me next time you come.”
“I just wanna surprise you.” Yumi turns to Eunsuh and asks.
“You come here to visit him? How long are you going to stay?” Eunsuh glances at her obba.
“Just a few days.”
In a swift moment, Jusuh takes a plunge.
“No, she’ll stay with me.”
“Obba…” Eunsuh objects.
“Now you finally call me obba.” he teases her and says to Yumi.
“She has no place to live.” Yumi tries to quench her displeasure.
“I’m glad to hear that I was worried about him living alone. So I’ll have to rely on you. Did you make this kimji?”
“Yes.” Yumi holds Junsuh’s arm, approaching his ear to her mouth and whispers something. After listening, he tells Eunsuh with laughter in his voice.
“She said it’s tasty. She wants to learn it from you.” Eunsuh averts her eyes as a faint smile crosses her lips.


BG and lines from y@mie.

Free TextEditor





Create Date : 19 ÁÕ¹Ò¤Á 2553
Last Update : 17 ¡Ã¡®Ò¤Á 2565 23:17:27 ¹. 0 comments
Counter : 3279 Pageviews.

haiku
Location :


[´Ù Profile ·Ñé§ËÁ´]

½Ò¡¢éͤÇÒÁËÅѧäÁ¤ì
Rss Feed
Smember
¼ÙéµÔ´µÒÁºÅçÍ¡ : 161 ¤¹ [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add haiku's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.