Start from ourselves
Group Blog
 
<<
กันยายน 2549
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
23 กันยายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Car Free Day

Car Free Day.

I like "Car Free Day" because it is the day that helps me to realize that I can go other places without my own car. Thus.. although there is no campaign for The Day in Thailand this year,I would like to do it so.

I almost changed my mind when my friend told me that we will have dinner together at "Suan Lum Night Bazaar". Because there is no direct bus from there to go my home. And I thought it will be difficult to go home. Anyway, I just moved on my first plan.



Morning


- Bus

Afternoon :


- Walk
- BTS
- Get on my customer car to the site.

Evening


- Get on my customer car ( this time : Taxi : they did not allow me to pay)
- MRT


Night



- ชิงช้าสวรรค์ (Big wheel)

--------------try to get a taxi > No taxi available because it is raining. Then, try to walk to MRT station. > though at first I thought it was not safe to travel MRT at night time. I was wrong. There are many people using it.

While walking to MRT > I found another choice.. Tuk Tuk. At first a took took driver moved his hand to call me if I need. Once I spoke to him in Thai ( I dressed quite casual and looked like Japanese or Korean today), he refused and did not give me any reasons. I was confused "why". I did not negotiate on place and price yet. Then he waves his hand to his friend to talk to me....I got an answer when another took took driver had behaved the same when I spoke Thai. At first, this guy did not get where I want to go. That's okay.And when I told him the area that can describe big picture of my place again. He did not know again. I tried to tell him again and he did not want to listen. I could feel that he pretended that he did not know. Never mind! It is not my choice at the first time.

I smile and speak to myself that this is the test of "CAR FREE DAY" > I am very tired and tried because we walked a lot while we were waiting for the rain to stop.

- Finally I used MRT to go to the last station near my house. I met my friend who I did not meet for a long time..... She got the same situation as me. Taxi charged her 150 baht to go to a very short distance that can cost only 50 baht. Thus, she decided to use BTS and MRT.

- I took Tuk Tuk from Hualumpong to go home.

Tired but happy....


Happy from Toefl test and Happy for the Test of Car Free Day.
===========================

P.S. By the way, here is about Toefl test.

My kratoo in pantip about the test here.

ไปสอบ Toefl CBT มาค่ะวันนี้ ตื่นเต้นๆค่ะ
จะเข้ามาขอบคุณพี่ๆ ที่คอยตรวจ Essay ให้เป็นประจำค่ะ ..........

ตั้งใจไว้กับตัวเองว่า คราวนี้จะไม่ทิ้งการอ่าน การเขียน การฟังภาษาอังกฤษแล้วค่ะ...ต้องให้มันซึมในตัวเองให้ได้ค่ะ เพราะว่าทิ้งไปแล้วรื้อฟื้นยากมากค่ะ ...สู้ๆ

กลับมาเรื่อง Toefl ค่ะ

เป้าหมายคือ 250 (=600) แต่ถ้าได้ 237 ( =580 ) ก็คิดว่าจะพอใจค่ะ คะแนน ก็เลยออกมาเป็นแบบนี้ค่ะ

Listening : 22
Structure : 10 to 28
Reading : 25
Total : 190 to 250

เห็นคะแนนแล้วตกใจค่ะ .. ไม่คิดว่าจะทำได้ แบบว่า-งง-แบบดีใจ..อ้าวถ้า writing เต็มก็ได้ 250 สิ ..

ความจริงก็คือ คงไม่ได้เต็มหรอกค่ะ ... แต่ก็ไม่น่าจะต่ำกว่า 4.5 ( ครั้งก่อน เขียนได้ดีน้อยกว่านี้ ยังได้ 4.5 เลย) ครั้งนี้น่าจะไม่ต่ำกว่านี้ ...

เขียนครั้งนี้ พยายามตอบโจทย์ ตอบตรงประเด้น มียกตัวอย่างด้วย แล้วก็เหลือเวลามาเช็คแกรมม่า ในจุดที่ผิดบ่อยๆ ด้วยค่ะ แต่ก็คงไม่ละเอียดมาก เท่าไร .. แต่ก็ดีใจที่พอทำได้ อย่างที่ตั้งใจไว้

ขอบคุณทุกคนที่ช่วยเหลือค่ะ :)
I will pay it forward ! if i can :)

ปล.Part Writing ได้เรื่อง Good qualities of parent..ค่ะ....



Create Date : 23 กันยายน 2549
Last Update : 23 กันยายน 2549 1:40:48 น. 3 comments
Counter : 561 Pageviews.

 
Nice to hear that you got very good score on Toefl.

That is a good start and as people say, a hard work is half way done with a good start. As well, it is important to keep the momentum.


โดย: ss IP: 203.209.107.169 วันที่: 23 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:19:18:12 น.  

 
democracy change
เพราะระบอบเปลี่ยนแปลงบ่อย ดูแลประชาธิปไตยให้ดีนะ
วันจันทร์ที่ 25 ห้าโมงเย็น ลานโพธ์ ธรรมศาสตร์

"ขอเชิญมามั่วสุมทางการเมืองเกินกว่า 5 คน เพื่อคุยกันเรื่อง ทำไมไม่เอารัฐประหาร"


โดย: Narintr007 วันที่: 24 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:20:46:01 น.  

 
เอ่อ ....!!!


โดย: The phu วันที่: 26 กันยายน 2549 เวลา:20:16:47 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

The phu
Location :
Bangkok Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Hi, I am very pleased to have my own blog. This blog was inspired from a friend from Pantip -Klaiban.... Actually I do write diary in my book..not everyday but quite often.. and in Thai.

I started to know Klaiban (Pantip) when I intended to have a Toefl test and found out adviser there. Many friends gave recommend on my essays and encouraged me in writing. I wish I can do it better.

==========

มาเขียนเพิ่ม ( 9 พย 2552 )

กลับมาเป็นนักศึกษาได้สองปีกว่าแล้ว
ตอนนี้เรียนอยู่ที่ปักกิ่ง
หาความรู้ รวมทั้งค้นหาตัวเองอยู่
รักในธรรมชาติ และธรรมชาติ
เขียนบล็อกเพื่อช่วยให้ตัวเองได้บันทึกเรื่องราว
อีกทั้งเพื่อจะได้แชร์ความรู้สึกตัวเองออกมา
บล็อกช่วยแก้เหงาในบางครั้ง

ตอนนี้ใครอยากถามอะไรเกี่ยวกับจีนๆ
รวมทั้งภาษาจีน
อยากให้ถามมาเลย ตอบได้ตอบไม่ได้ไม่รู้
แต่จะพยายามหาข้อมูลมาให้ค่ะ
ขอให้มีความสุขในทุกๆวันนะคะ
New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add The phu's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.