Group Blog
 
<<
มิถุนายน 2549
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
 
4 มิถุนายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
NYC Marathon draw


I have done a lot of things this quarter but haven't had an urge to sum it up in the blog at all. As you see that this blog has been idled for at least 11 weeks.

I have been writing in the Wikipedia both English and Thai for a while and have fun doing that with an excuse that I did contribute something useful for humankind (yeah,just like pantip) but in fact it is just a procrastination from my more important work..my bad!. I find the community of Wikipedian very diverse and very interesting. It has people like my longtime favorite S.P.Somtow among others. What I like most about Wikipedia is the section that you can edit your own bio/self-introduction page. I like prying into others' and always find something interesting about them.

Running

I am back to running, too much lack of self-discipline in the past and it’s a bad thing. If you lose self-discipline in one thing, you will lose it all and I know it full well. Lessons should be learned.

I am applying for the NYC Marathon. The entry is about 90,000 as of today but only the lucky of 35000 runners or so will be selected from the lottery draw, the odds is about 1 in 3. The result will be known this Wednesday. I will let you know if I get a place or not. If I got it, it will be very cool because NYC Marathon is like a legendary event and it will be very special for my marathon debut.

But if I don’t get it, it's still fine. Perhaps find another marathon to run…for instance, Chicago Marathon or Big Sur.

Also I plan to attend the SF Marathon for a half-marathon on July 30, in order to create an incentive to train and to get fit. I know that I can do it because I had already done the half thing before, but this time it will be a run across the Golden Gate Bridge (and the devilish San Franciso hills) that makes the event so special.

So much so, I will try to update my blog more frequently and with more interesting topics, if my self-discipline permits.


Create Date : 04 มิถุนายน 2549
Last Update : 6 มิถุนายน 2549 5:44:56 น. 14 comments
Counter : 897 Pageviews.

 
I always admire the marathon runner...I don't have any probelm to run on treadmill or do it as my daily exercise. If it a Mrathon, I probably drop death before I got to finish line.

A group of my friends at work just did the "12K Bay To Breakers" this year (nope, they didn't wear any funny costume)...

Too bad that I missed it because they said it lots of fun....so, I hope to attend it next May, even though I'm not a very good runner!!!



โดย: SFbay IP: 75.6.246.122 วันที่: 5 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:4:15:36 น.  

 
I used to be a good marathon runner myself. NYC marathon is such a big event! You would feel wonderful to run in the roads and over the bridge with all those gorgeous skyline and energetic crown.

Enjoy your stay in New York!


โดย: Piglet-Yorkie IP: 68.36.187.10 วันที่: 5 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:10:23:09 น.  

 
Khun SFBay: Yes, the 12K Bay to Breakers is a fun event, I like those wearing funny costume too. You can see the pics from here. Yes, maybe next year I might join

Khun Piglet-Yorkie: Wow, have you ever run NYCMarathon? Where did you run? Well, I am not sure I will get a chance to run or not. We'll have to wait & see.


โดย: B.F.Pinkerton วันที่: 6 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:5:51:00 น.  

 
Hello Khun B.F.Pinkerton

I'm a new fan of your blog and i like it a lot.

Also, i'm just start writing some of the Wikipedia
topics which i'm interested in. It's much more fun
than just reading it since i feel like i'm writing a history.


โดย: Golden Stream (Golden Stream ) วันที่: 7 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:23:20:24 น.  

 
Thanks krub k. Golden Stream,


Latest news...I didn't get the NYC Marathon lottery krub, so sad. But I might as well apply for another 3 consecutive years and if I still don't get it, on the 4th year they will automatically let me in.



โดย: B.F.Pinkerton วันที่: 8 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:13:07:25 น.  

 
Waddee krub khun Pinkerton,

We talked on Pantip last week about your friend who is going to intern at the IMF. It is my first time visiting your blog krub... this will be on my favorite list:)

Btw sorry for the lottery result krub. My closed friend is going to join that one in November so I will be there.



โดย: Por IP: 158.219.130.79 วันที่: 9 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:22:40:10 น.  

 
Hi Por,

Yes, my friend told me about you. Sorry I didn't email to you. Hope you enjoy your intern in DC na krub.


โดย: B.F.Pinkerton วันที่: 10 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:23:27:32 น.  

 
Dear K Pinkerton,

FYI, I sent you emails, just in case you havent viewed them.

It would be really appreciated if you could find your valuable time reading and giving me your suggestion.

Cheers,
TGX


โดย: TGX IP: 172.202.91.244 วันที่: 11 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:3:00:55 น.  

 
รบกวนส่งมาให้ในเมล์ส่วนตัวก็ได้ค่ะ
rattana.p@sea.sojitz.com


โดย: kookai IP: 203.140.142.82 วันที่: 23 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:22:46:43 น.  

 
คุณ kookai ครับ จริง ๆ ผมก็ไม่ได้ทราบอะไรหรอกครับ แค่เคยเห็นลิงค์เลยเอาไปแปะไว้เท่านั้นเอง :)


โดย: B.F.Pinkerton วันที่: 24 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:0:09:27 น.  

 
เคยวิ่งมินฮาล์ฟิมาราธอนของโรตารีครับ จัดที่บางปู

แต่วิ่งได้สองโล ที่เหลือเดินเอา เพราะหมดแรงครับ


โดย: praphrut608 วันที่: 2 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:23:53:48 น.  

 
คุณ BFP
ผมตาม link คุณมาจาก Klaiban เรื่อง Network Monarchy ผมได้อ่านงานชิ้นนั้นแล้ว (เปิดหูเปิดตามาก) อยากตามอ่านงานอื่นๆต่อ (ที่ reference ถึงโดย Mccargo โดยเฉพาะ Kobkua และ Hewison)
ไม่ทราบพอจะสงเคราะห์ผมบ้างได้ไหม เพราะผมไม่ได้เรียนในมหาวิทยาลัย(มานาน)แล้ว จึง access เข้าพวก journal ต่างๆไม่ได้
ขอบคุณล่วงหน้า
thanate.a [at] gmail
ปล. คุณฟิตจริงๆ ที่วิ่งฟูลมาราธอนได้ ผมวิ่งมาห้าหกปีแล้วยังเป็นมินิฯ (อย่าว่าแต่ฮาล์ฟฯเลย)


โดย: tnate IP: 125.25.138.42 วันที่: 10 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:19:29:43 น.  

 
มาเยี่ยมครั้งแรกครับ


โดย: ดนย์ วันที่: 23 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:16:16:13 น.  

 
คุณB.F.หายไปไหนนานจังเลยคับ รอเรื่องเล่าใหม่ๆของคุณอยู่นะคับ


โดย: เฝ้ารอ IP: 202.143.159.2 วันที่: 24 กรกฎาคม 2549 เวลา:15:02:48 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

B.F.Pinkerton
Location :
Midway United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 3 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add B.F.Pinkerton's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.