Group Blog
 
<<
กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728 
 
7 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Endowment, Admission and everything you want to know.



I have been so tired of following up with Thai politics lately. It's a mind-numbing business to collect everything happening during these 2 days.

So today I would write something that makes me more happy and refreshed. It is about my GSB-Edu class.

Today we had the Provost and Vice-Provost in Financial Planning coming to talk in our small class while last week we had an Admissions officer. I have learned many new things I have never known before and it will be quite useful to let other people with this same interest know as well. Basically, it's all things in American Elite education from admission to running the universities with endowment and how to manage it and about 'google'.

BTW, I have a serious homework to do. After I finish it I will update this blog (in Thai) ASAP.


Create Date : 07 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549
Last Update : 7 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 9:56:19 น. 11 comments
Counter : 913 Pageviews.

 
เข้ามารอดูครับ เผื่อมีกลเม็ดเด็ดๆในการสมัคร u


โดย: praphrut608 วันที่: 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:14:34:15 น.  

 
มาอับเร็วๆนะคะ ต่อมอยากรู้เริ่มทำงาน


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:13:51:19 น.  

 
น่าสนใจมากครับ รออ่านๆ


โดย: ฮ ฮฮ IP: 58.10.224.231 วันที่: 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:21:38:30 น.  

 
แวะเอารักมาฝากจ้ะ



โดย: พีเจี้ยวค่ะ (sutida_jeaw ) วันที่: 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:5:13:55 น.  

 
สวัสดีค่ะ มาเยี่ยมเป็นครั้งแรก


โดย: Aisha วันที่: 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:16:39:32 น.  

 
เติมความสุขวันละนิด เติมความหวานวันละหน่อย ดูแลหัวใจกันบ่อย ๆ นะคะ

Happy Valentine's Day ค่ะ



โดย: Susie วันที่: 14 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:12:51:27 น.  

 
Hello Khun B.F. Pinkerton,

I just want to say that I like reading your comments that you make in Pantip. You always make a good point, and stand on your ground. (ways to go!!!)
I also like your writting style (in English) as you always use words that are precise and concise at the same time. These words are more like the "technical" words to me; however, they are so beautiful in the sentences. I have to admit that I sometimes have to look-up in the dictionary to find the meaning of the word that you use.
Do you have any suggestions how to write good English (just like you) as I'm currently working with my MBA degree? I've been in the US for more than 20 years; however,my writing style is not even closed to yours.

Your advise is greatly appreciated!


โดย: Legitimate IP: 207.252.112.102 วันที่: 15 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:2:25:16 น.  

 
Hi Khun BFP,

Long time no see. So did you ever get a chance to visit SoCal during the winter break?

Thai politics aside, I think the topic you posted above is pretty interesting. This is becuase these days, I also got myself involved in the world of academia beyond what I normally on the scientific and scholastic aspects.

Yes, I'm talking about seeking a faculty position at a U.S. university (including a medical school). During the past few weeks on my interview trips, I have learned quite a bit also about how the financial issue is extremely important in the U.S. academia (perhaps more so than what I used to think). Especially in science, since the cost to do research (running and maintaining the labs, as well as hiring lab personnel) is so high, a candidate will be given all the necessary information upfront not only about his/her salary and fringe benefits, but also about his/her research start-up package and the university's expectation that he/she must secure extramural research funding in the next few years. I also have learned a little more about how fund-raising for research is done (this goes beyond the normal channel of writing and submitting a grant proposal for a national or non-profit funding agencies). Endowment is something very important for elite schools.

In any case, when you have more time, I suppose it would be fun to chat a bit more over the issue.


โดย: CIT IP: 131.215.11.201 วันที่: 15 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:3:48:37 น.  

 
โทษทีครับไม่ได้ตอบ ไม่ได้อัพเลย..เดี๋ยวค่อนตอบทีเดียวเลยละกันนะครับ


โดย: ฺBF IP: 70.132.64.98 วันที่: 21 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:4:46:55 น.  

 
พี่เองจ้ะ


โดย: พีเจี้ยวค่ะ (sutida_jeaw ) วันที่: 23 กุมภาพันธ์ 2549 เวลา:12:43:18 น.  

 
บทความของ BF เป็นแรงบันดาลใจให้อีกหลาย ๆ คนที่ทั้งเก่งและไม่เก่ง BF เขียนได้ดีมากเลยครับ เป็นกำลังใจให้ครับ


โดย: Nui IP: 66.176.215.95 วันที่: 19 มีนาคม 2549 เวลา:10:39:30 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

B.F.Pinkerton
Location :
Midway United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 3 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add B.F.Pinkerton's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.