"Loose weight and become healthy is simple, but not easy...not even one bit"

 
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
15 เมษายน 2550
 

(Day 14, one day late) A rainny Songkrand (Day 15) Welcome back to BKK

...I woke up at 6.00 my head felt like somebody just banged a hammer on it. Yep folks I got hang over. We (my cousins, 2 of my uncles and my aunt) left the resort and drove back to the farm. I felt sick and I bought one small bottle of Hang and drank it too bad it didn’t help me that much. I did a little walking once I got back to the farm it helped a little. This morning I ate muesli that I bought from Bangkok for breakfast. My aunt made noodle with meatball and braised beef in the afternoon man, it was so good but the oil that they put in the noodle came from lard so I have to skip that. My family said you are not eating it the right way since you did not put the oil in your noodle. I just smiled and think that only one teaspoon of the oil might already give more calorie than the whole bowl of noodle!!! So I just better skipped the oil and take the noodle!! (on the other hand, I could also take the oil and skipped the noodle eh :D but that would rather be stupid) after lunch we moved a very big water container (5 cubic meter jar) from the barn to the house. It was very amazing how only 5 people could move the thing and lift it up to the base (1 meter high up the ground) I mean, that jar weighted maybe more than 400 kilograms!!!

Later in the afternoon, I went with my uncle up the mountain to see the piece of land that my parent bought a long time ago. The road up there was so good even though it is just a dirt road. Mr. Laser could easily climbed up that road to the land. I went to pick up tamarind and other fruits to bring back to Bangkok. It was nice and it gave me a word saying that hey, I got something here in Thailand. Something beside love that I forced myself to chase…maybe I should get my mind to something else too. We drove down the mountain and I planned to go back to Bangkok but on the way down, heavy rain started to pour. It was so heavy that I have to stay one more night in the farm.

I did something that I haven’t done it for a long time, taking a bath with rain water and drink fresh rain water. It reminds me of my childhood. I love rains, it’s cool refreshing. When I was a kid, I used to play a lot in the rain no matter how my mom warned me that I will get a cold. Rain falling down on my head cleansing my worry and stress out. Man, I love that feeling.

Well, Since I ended my day with rain, here is a song about rain that I like so much and I would like to share it with all of you right here. It’s called “Crying in the rain” by Everly Brothers. The version that I liked most is James Taylor with Art Garfunkel. A very good one.


“Crying in the rain”

I'll never let you see
The way my broken heart is hurtin' me
I've got my pride and I know how to hide
All my sorrow and pain
I'll do my cryin' in the rain

If I wait for cloudy skies
You won't know the rain from the tears in my eyes
You'll never know that I still love you so
Though the heartaches remain
I'll do my cryin' in the rain

Rain drops fallin' from heaven
Could never wash away my misery
But since we're not together
I look for stormy weather
To hide these tears I hope you'll never see

Some day when my cryin's done
I'm gonna wear a smile and walk in the sun
I may be a fool but till then darling you'll
Never see me complain
I'll do my cryin' in the rain

I'll do my cryin' in the rain
I'll do my cryin' in the rain


…I wish my sun will shine…I know it will shine…sooner or later…

Day 15 Coming back to Bangkok

I slept on a balcony last night and when I woke up I felt so good, last night the weather at the farm was so fresh and cool. It rained almost all night but that’s no problem for rain lover like me. One problem though, rain made the dirt road a little muddy but that was not too bad.

I drove myself home, there were not so very many people playing on the main road and there were not too many pick up truck with people loaded with a barrel of water either. My trip home was pleasant. I just stopped to get gas and go to the toilet I didn’t feel like eating that much on the way home so I just ate one boiled corn J, it was so fresh and sweet. When I got home, I just check my mailed and ate. Nothing left that much in the fridge so I made mama with pork and vegetable for my sister and me. At night I went to nonsense talk with my friends at TOPS market place Thonglor. It was so quiet, there were only 3 or 4 tables in front of Burger King. We stayed until around midnight and go home.
Nothing much to say about the holidays but one thing for sure is that I gain a little weight. I got to be more careful next time.




 

Create Date : 15 เมษายน 2550
0 comments
Last Update : 20 เมษายน 2550 13:31:11 น.
Counter : 275 Pageviews.

 
Name
* blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Opinion
*ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet

Free as the wind
 
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




ขอบคุณที่แวะมาเยี่ยมเยือนนะครับ มีอะไรก็คุยกันได้ครับ
[Add Free as the wind's blog to your web]

 
pantip.com pantipmarket.com pantown.com