"Loose weight and become healthy is simple, but not easy...not even one bit"

 
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
11 เมษายน 2550
 

(Day 11) I got DOMS (Delay Onset Muscle Soreness)

After Monday when I first met my personnal trainer, I got DOMS with both of my arms and my left elbow. So unitl they recover, I have to rest and no weight lifting until next week.

Delay onset muscle soreness is quite common among bodybuilder and newbie (like me) who just start exercising. Good news is, it's not a serious injury and I should be fine after a few days but the bad news is the first two day I will get a great deal of muscle pain. Good grief..

from what I read, It's normal to experience some soreness when you first start exercising, but you can reduce your chances of getting very sore by:

- Warming up before your workouts.
- Easing into your program and start with light exercise, allowing your body to build strength and endurance gradually.
- Stretching after your workouts.
- Make slow, gradual changes to your program

Well, I got to admit that I didn't warm up enough on my first day but next time I will be more careful. man I sure found out the hard way by myself about exercise again.

Today I attended the meeting again. Imagine a kind of meeting where Japanese executives talk to eachother in japanese and then you got to know a little when they paused and you asked or when they got a question to ask. That is quite annoying and it seems to be endless. We start from 10.30 and finish the morning session around 12.30. In the afternoon from 14.00 until around 16.30. they said it's gonna be in english but it turned out to be only in Japanese with a little pause in Thai and hardly no english at all!! So you can expect that I know maybe only 10% of the whole meeting

Today I start to comfortably sit stand and move with my belt on the last hole I think I am a little closer to my 3 months goal. Hopefully I can wear my pants from the time of my university years next month!!!

Keep up the good work and best wishes to all of you out there struggling for better health like me!


Create Date : 11 เมษายน 2550
Last Update : 11 เมษายน 2550 17:20:35 น. 1 comments
Counter : 365 Pageviews.  
 
 
 
 
It shares an experience many fitness enthusiasts can relate to. Considering this post on bodybuildng supplements mentioned in this post might help manage and recover from DOMS effectively. Learning from others' experiences can be valuable for optimizing workout recovery.
 
 

โดย: สมาชิกหมายเลข 7023312 วันที่: 30 กรกฎาคม 2566 เวลา:20:40:44 น.  

Name
* blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Opinion
*ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet

Free as the wind
 
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




ขอบคุณที่แวะมาเยี่ยมเยือนนะครับ มีอะไรก็คุยกันได้ครับ
[Add Free as the wind's blog to your web]

 
pantip.com pantipmarket.com pantown.com