Group Blog
 
 
ธันวาคม 2550
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
30 ธันวาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Contestants - US VIRGIN ISLANDS

MISS UNIVERSE 2007




CONTESTANTS

US VIRGIN ISLANDS


RENATA CHRISTIAN

AGE: 23 | HEIGHT: 5'9 | HAIR COLOR: BLACK | EYE COLOR: BROWN




INTERVIEW


What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

My interests include living my life to the fullest by immersing myself in those activities that give me the most pleasure. I am a huge sports enthusiast and enjoy watching college football and basketball, especially when my alma mater, Virginia Tech, is playing. Most of the time, when I am in the mood for a little more hands on action, I participate in local volleyball and softball leagues. I have always been an avid reader and love curling up with a good book especially on those days or nights when the Caribbean weather is a little temperamental. I also enjoy modeling, drawing, and weightlifting. What I enjoy the most, however, is spending time with friends and family because I am lucky to be surrounded by some of the most comical characters who make me laugh, sometimes without even trying.


What is your career ambition?

Interning in the Browards Sheriff's Office in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, cemented my aspirations to one day become a forensic scientist, so that I can contribute to my community by aiding the capture of criminals.


Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I was raised in the beautiful United States Virgin Islands, constantly surrounded by a warm Caribbean climate, pristine blue waters, and a diverse community that has molded me into the person that I am today. My mother, a teacher, made sure that education was a priority in my life, and it was from her I learned the value of a powerful intellect. My father, an entrepreneur, passed on to me the need to be creative and innovative, which he proved by supporting his family through his many business endeavors. While my family was never considered wealthy, my siblings and I were always provided with the necessities in life and from a young age, learned to value the simple pleasures in life. This was definitely an important lesson to learn in my youth because the slow pace of these islands provided very little beyond those simple pleasures. Therefore, most of my time was spent in school, at church, playing sports, and relaxing at the beach with friends. I consider it a blessing to have been raised in paradise by a family who nurtured and guided me in the right direction.


What do you want the judges to know about you?

Being raised in the melting pot, the U.S. Virgin Islands, has afforded me the opportunity to be influenced by many cultures and diversity. I believe the ability to interact with all different types of people is an important and necessary trait of a potential Miss Universe. My degrees in Biology and Chemistry prepared me to pursue a career in public health. As the Pandemic Influenza Planning Executive for the Department of Health, I have been trained as a spokesperson to create awareness in the community about pandemic influenza, commonly known as the "bird flu", and offer advice about the protection and prevention of the public's health. Creating awareness about disease and pestilence all over the world is something I would love to continue doing as Miss Universe. Also, my involvement in sports helps me to positively influence, guide, and assist in the growth and development of the youth in my diversified community.


PHOTOS:


SWIMSUIT



EVENING GOWN



NATIONAL COSTUME









Create Date : 30 ธันวาคม 2550
Last Update : 31 ธันวาคม 2550 0:31:41 น. 0 comments
Counter : 305 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Cestlavie
Location :
Paris France

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




คน รวม คน
Free Cursors
Friends' blogs
[Add Cestlavie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.