Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2551
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
2 มกราคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Contestants - DENMARK

MISS UNIVERSE 2007




CONTESTANTS

DENMARK


ZAKLINA SOJIC

AGE: 25 | HEIGHT: 6'0 | HAIR COLOR: BROWN | EYE COLOR: BROWN




INTERVIEW


What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

I like traveling overseas exploring and getting to know other cultures and people. I enjoy spending my spare time with family and friends over a good dinner. Cooking is also one of the things that I enjoy doing.

What is your career ambition?

To become a successful business executive who also enjoys her family.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I was raised partly in Denmark and partly in the former republic of Yugoslavia. My childhood was happy, but also challenging. We moved from Denmark to Bosnia in 1981, where everyday life was wonderful and rich. However, a poor economy caused my family some rough years and neglect in terms of staying together as a family. Moving back to Denmark at the age of 8 was a hard time. To begin a new life with new friends and a new language was the hardest task in my life. For many years it was frustrating to overcome the language barrier, to integrate in the society, understanding the Danish culture and being comfortable in my own shoes. However, this experience has made me the stronger person who I am today and taught me always to have my diplomatic hat on when interacting with people.

What do you want the judges to know about you?

It is hard to explain in a few words what I stand for and who I am, but I will spare you the long story. I want you to know that I am one of the oldest in the competition and hence perhaps also more experienced in life. I am bringing Denmark to a whole new level in this competition with a new purpose and personality. I am an export engineer and have also studied cross-cultural interaction socially and on a business level and always interacted with different nationalities in my life. I have knowledge of a broad list of cultures, and I have adapted to most of them. Most people see me as a multicultural person who understands many values in different cultures. I am warm, open, ambitious, helpful, and love is the essential motivation in my life. I have a weakness towards the less fortunate people in third-world countries and other poor parts of the world who usually are warm, interesting, generous and wonderful people. I work with the Danish refugee council where I volunteer in a social club for young teenagers with different backgrounds such as second-generation foreigners and foreigners with refugee parents. I interact with the children, we plan activities and help them to deal with conflicts, and I try to be a role model for integrating them into the Danish society. These girls are my biggest fans at this competition, and their thoughts and support mean the world to me. You will see a girl who is proud to present her country Denmark, a girl who will work hard to win in order to realize her dreams and to make her country proud. I do not believe in luck but only hard work! I will advise you to invest in me because I have a lot to offer, and I want to make a difference, not only for you and me, but for those who deserve a second chance. My wish is to utilize my competencies and participate actively in better causes and projects and to commit to this lifestyle and profession.



PHOTOS:


SWIMSUIT



EVENING GOWN



NATIONAL COSTUME







Create Date : 02 มกราคม 2551
Last Update : 2 มกราคม 2551 19:36:05 น. 0 comments
Counter : 225 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Cestlavie
Location :
Paris France

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




คน รวม คน
Free Cursors
Friends' blogs
[Add Cestlavie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.