Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2551
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
2 มกราคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Contestants - BOLIVIA

MISS UNIVERSE 2007




CONTESTANTS

BOLIVIA


JESSICA JORDAN BURTON

AGE: 23 | HEIGHT: 5'9 | HAIR COLOR: BROWN | EYE COLOR: BROWN




INTERVIEW


What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

One of my passions is traveling and I don't mind doing it on my own. Meeting new people, new cultures, seems fascinating to me. I like volunteering and giving speeches in schools. I love children, nature, fishing, and horseback riding.

What is your career ambition?

In the short term I want to have my own TV program to promote tourism in Bolivia. But, in the long term I want to be a businesswoman and take charge of my mother's cattle farm.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I had an amazing childhood. My father is a petroleum engineer and because of this we moved a lot. I lived in Scotland, England, Brazil, and, of course, Bolivia. I am an only child and because of that I never had problems making new friends. Every school break we would go to my mother's farm in Bolivia. Those are my best memories, swimming in the rivers, climbing trees, and adventuring in the woods with my cousins.

What do you want the judges to know about you?

During the short time I have been Miss Bolivia, I've been involved in the conservation of wildlife and fundraising to help thousands of families who lost everything they had because of big floods in Beni, Bolivia. I want to change the image that people have of my country and show the beauty that we have to attract more tourists. I also want the judges to know that I am not doing this for a personal ambition or vanity but because I want to help and make a difference in this world. I am a survivor who struggled in this life, but never gave up. God and my mother's love have taught me that nothing is easy, but we only have one life and with responsibility we can transform what we have and what surrounds us into what we want it to be. We can shine in the world by being humble, strong and true to ourselves and our dreams. Now, as an ambassador of Bolivia and with the love that I have for my country, I will fight to reach the dream of taking the Miss Universe crown to my people. With spirituality, love, dedication, and confidence, I am going to represent Bolivia with dignity, giving my heart and soul to turn the eyes of the world to my faithful people.



PHOTOS:


SWIMSUIT



EVENING GOWN



NATIONAL COSTUME







Create Date : 02 มกราคม 2551
Last Update : 2 มกราคม 2551 23:05:57 น. 0 comments
Counter : 229 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Cestlavie
Location :
Paris France

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




คน รวม คน
Free Cursors
Friends' blogs
[Add Cestlavie's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.