Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2549
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
12 ตุลาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 

The first native American?

Last Monday, it was Columbus Day.... For many Americans, it's important... The guy Christopher Columbus was the first European who discovered America... and brought new hopes for many people from his day up to the present day....

It has long been known that, before Columbus, there were groups of people venturing from Asia across the Pacific Ocean to America.... They walked the continent from Alaska, to Mexico, and further down south to the Amazon River...

It has been well-established that Native Americans are the descendents of these bold adventurers....

On this Columbus Day, I had a chance to lay down and watched an interesting program on the Discovery Channel from my cable TV at night after my children had gone to bed....

It was about an evidence indicating that there might be a group of people from Europe arrived at America 17,000 years ago-- long before the Asian adventurers had arrived at the continent!!

Archeologists found pieces of stone tools in Virginia... They are flints (sharps made of rocks) which are identical as they had found earlier in Europe (France, to be specific). These sharps were used as spear for hunting. They need specific kind of rocks and well-trained skills to make it so sharp... They are even sharper than scarpels used in the modernday surgery!!

By carbon-dating technique, the results suggested that there were European here in America around 17,000 years ago!! In that time, the earth was in the last ice age....

The scientists explored further into the weather, geographical changes and glacier movements in the Atlantic Ocean in that period of time using computer simulation techniques.... The simulation results indicated that there was an 4000-mile ice brigde between Europe and America. With this natural-occuring "bridge", there might be some hunters making their way across the ocean and left those stone tools in Virginia....

One critical question ensues; Did they all die out? Or did they somehow survive, have their descendents and continue their bloodlines?

With this simple question of "bloodlines", DNA technology comes to play... The scientists analyzed blood samples from the current descendents of the native Americans.... Surprisingly, they found that 25% of these native Americans bearing a set of DNA markers found in the Europeans!!

So this means those European whose left those stone tools in Virginia did, in fact, survive, and, might have lived harmoniously with the new commers.... Both groups might have contacted and lived together... So that's why the current group of people contains these historical evidence in their genuine records, their DNA....

If these can be stringently verified, history of the world will be, again, re-written.... At least, this history is a factual, scientifically proven one, not a fabricated one!!




 

Create Date : 12 ตุลาคม 2549
14 comments
Last Update : 12 ตุลาคม 2549 10:50:08 น.
Counter : 631 Pageviews.

 

Interesting :) Thank you for the knowledge :)

 

โดย: Chini IP: 201.212.174.28 12 ตุลาคม 2549 14:03:12 น.  

 

แวะมาเยี่ยมเยียนคุณ A.T. ค่ะ
แปลกดีที่ DNA ของชนเผ่าดั้งเดิมของอเมริกันไปแมชได้กับของคนยุโรปนะคะ...เอ๊ะ หรือเราเข้าใจผิด
ได้ความรู้ดีจังค่ะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 12 ตุลาคม 2549 21:39:01 น.  

 

Living in the SW, I've learned along with the kids about the Native Americans.

The people that have so much to be respected for who they are, but got treated as they were so barbarian and not human.

"The Long Walk" just broke my heart.

"Sing Down the Moon" by Scott O'Dell is another good book to read. Story of a little Navajo girl who got kidnapped to be slave in the Spanish home.

It is a memorable reading experience--for any age.



 

โดย: PatPDX IP: 72.201.17.28 13 ตุลาคม 2549 1:16:43 น.  

 


god bless you ....

 

โดย: stawahna (stawahna ) 13 ตุลาคม 2549 10:22:20 น.  

 

ฉันว่ายุโรปให้กับอเมริกาได้มากมายจริงๆ แม้กระทั่ง .....เทพีสันติภาพ

แต่อเมริกาก็ได้ให้อะไรๆ กับชาวโลกได้มากมายเช่นเดียวกัน.............

 

โดย: fib IP: 202.41.187.247 13 ตุลาคม 2549 15:01:29 น.  

 

วันนี้เข้ามาชวนคุณ AT ไปดูบิกินี่ที่บล็อกค่ะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 18 ตุลาคม 2549 20:20:34 น.  

 

Khun A.T.

You never cease to learn! What a useful habit to have! Histories are indeed very important, but whose version is factually right remains an issue we all should be critical of as consumers. Histories have seldom been written without politics on the background.

Warmest regards to you and your family!
PD

 

โดย: piangdin 24 ตุลาคม 2549 10:15:22 น.  

 

แวะมาทักค่ะ กลับมาจากไปเที่ยวแล้วใช่ไหมคะ ขอให้ทำแลปต่อไปอย่างมีความสุขนะคะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 25 ตุลาคม 2549 4:55:14 น.  

 

ได้ความรู้ดีมากค่ะ



เคยได้ยินมาว่า เผ่า เมารี ที่นิวซีแลนด์ ก็ ถ่อเรือมากจากที่อื่นเหมือนกันค่ะ อพยพมาก่อน ยุโรปอีก

 

โดย: grippini 28 ตุลาคม 2549 4:38:36 น.  

 

Big hello on Sunday afternoon!
Yes, I think you may be right. There is a possiblity that the pet is ferret. I really don't know about it. I just saw them from an opposite site of the road. Thank you for sharing your experiences naka.

Now I am 6 hours different from Thailand (last night it was 5 hours). What about the US?

 

โดย: the Vicky 29 ตุลาคม 2549 21:05:47 น.  

 

แวะมาเยี่ยมคุณ AT อีกแล้วค่ะ อย่าคร่ำเคร่งกับ lab มากนะคะ เดี๋ยวแก่ อิ อิ
อาทิตย์นี้มหาลัยหยุดเรียนทั้งอาทิตย์ค่ะ วิคเลยสบายนอนตีพุง เล่นเน็ท และดูทีวีทั้งวันเลย ตอนนี้ที่นี้หนาว (มาก) แล้วค่ะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 3 พฤศจิกายน 2549 5:03:42 น.  

 

มาแวะเยี่ยมคุณ A.T.ค่ะ วันก่อนพาครอบครัวไปลอยกระทงที่ไหนหรือเปล่าคะ

 

โดย: the Vicky 8 พฤศจิกายน 2549 2:39:06 น.  

 

very dificult for shallow guy like me...I, myself, conclude from the text that... European is the ancester of the red indian tribes...Am I right?



long time no see na krub. Hoping you and your family are fine.

PS my blog is nothing new, no need to visit by krub...

 

โดย: dont wanna no 12 พฤศจิกายน 2549 2:32:42 น.  

 

แวะมาเยี่ยมคุณ A.T. ค่ะ Enjoy Sunday naka!

 

โดย: the Vicky 13 พฤศจิกายน 2549 6:16:36 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.