Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
กรกฏาคม 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
17 กรกฏาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
My Supporting Roles In His New Goals!!

=============================================

Long time no see, right?...

Very busy with my personal and professional life.... yet, casual writings are always something I've missed...

Two weeks ago, my 8-year-old son, NB, told us that he would like to be #1 in tennis ranking in our state in his 10-and-under division before the year ends.

It's a hard work and needed true determination and commitment... So, we got to talk to him... whether or not he's serious about what he said....

He said, "Yes, I'm serious about that."

During the past month, he played in 5 tournaments and earned 3 championship trophies... Overall statistics thus far was 15-3. This month as of July 17th, he was ranked 14th in boy-10-and-under division and 44th in boy-12-and-under division....Notably, 2 out 3 of his losts came from competing in the boy-12-and-under division.

Well, as a dad, I always am ready to support any committed goals of my children... So, I would get my hand dirty and spend more time with him in a tennis court and travelling with him to tennis tournaments in our state....

I do believe in his skills, head, and heart... I also strongly believe that these three components in tennis can also be applied into real life, off the court.

Skills, head, and heart... And, I believe that, sooner or later, NB would understand and be able to apply and master these into his beloved sport and, more importantly, his life---with or without my presence.

So, a big chunk of my time will be allocated into this mission. As a result, I will be less productive in writing in this blog... Anyway, I will try my best to write things down whenever I have time.

Anyway, you're always welcome here....

Keep in touch,
A.T.

=============================================


Create Date : 17 กรกฎาคม 2550
Last Update : 17 กรกฎาคม 2550 23:35:33 น. 5 comments
Counter : 513 Pageviews.

 
Your article reminds me of my borther (now 27) when he was a young tennis player. Unfortunately we did not support him the way you do. He started as young as 7 and continued competing in junior tournaments in BKK until he entered middle school, dad called an end to it so as to focus on his study.

Sport is certainly a good influence to my brother. He entered a new middle school and was branded ' dek sen' as he never got serious with his grades. Being competitive earlier in court, he immediately adopted this off court, soon enough result showed A+ in the next semester. This trait carries on to his whole life- work hard to succeed. He thanked tennis for his determination to get through his studies at Standford.



โดย: uwa (Uwa ) วันที่: 19 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:0:16:09 น.  

 
แวะมาส่งความคิดถึงค่ะ

ขอให้ NB ประสบความสำเร็จในการแข่งเทนนิสนะคะ เก่งจริงๆ ยังเด็กอยู่เลยแต่ช่างคิดจริงๆ ค่ะ อย่างงี้พี่วิค(จริงๆ ต้องเป็นอาใช่ไหม อิ อิ) ต้องเลียนแบบซะแล้วค่ะ ม่ายงั้นขายหน้าน้อง NB ...



โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 22 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:15:29:30 น.  

 
Congratulations to NB's recent triumphs krub!

Thank you also for the calls krub. Hope I could find time to visit you in Fort Collins someday soon krub. I have so many people to see in Colorado. As you might have known, my host family in Greeley also awaits my visit!


โดย: ruiN วันที่: 25 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:9:43:14 น.  

 
Hi Khun AT,

I just saw your message left at my blog. For me its absolutely fine but I do need to check with my brother to see what he says. He is now working in Thailand and may have a corporate transfer soon.


โดย: Uwa วันที่: 29 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:20:56:24 น.  

 
กลับมาจากไปเที่ยวแล้วค่ะ แวะมาเยี่ยมนะคะคุณ A.T.


โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 30 กรกฎาคม 2550 เวลา:19:14:18 น.  

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.