Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
11 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Beyond Expectation: Thank You, Pantip!!

================================================

I disappeared and had no time to write anything for several days, almost a week-- not because was I starting to write my manuscript again. There was a special guest coming to visit me here in the mountains. During the past few days, I drove him along with NB to many places in the state... We had lots of fun together... More than that, we learned and knew one more person in another depth as a real friend.

This was the first time I hosted a person whom I'd never met or known as a person before... I just knew him through Pantip/Klaibann and his writings in his blogs.

From those articles, I was convinced that this guy was a talented one....

After knowing him as a real person during his visit for almost a week, I realized that this person could be someone important in our home country soon... More importantly, I also believed that with his aptitude in his expertise, positive attitudes towards people, strong integrity, mental strength and unrelenting will, he could be one of the best and finest police chiefs of Thailand. By that, he might have a fine chance to turn everything around to a better state.

At least, he won my vote (if it counted)... :)

Because of him, he's not going to be the last one of this "special" kind of special guests/friends.....

During the past years, I always wondered that this kind of "virtual" relationship might not be able to take it for granted...

However, POL_US had validated my belief otherwise...

One day, it would be my great honor being a host again for these people;

1) My A.T.'s angels: Rive Gauche, Piglet-Yorkie and the Vicky

2) My lovely artist/scientist: r k i

3) My fellow scholars: B.F. Pinkerton, Tony Almeida, ruiN, ไร้นาม, Little Red Riding Hood, AmoreVincitOmnia and piangdin.

You're all invited krub.... :)

================================================

P.S. For the pictures of this visit, I will post them soon in My Family blogs when I have time. :)



Create Date : 11 เมษายน 2550
Last Update : 11 เมษายน 2550 23:14:31 น. 25 comments
Counter : 938 Pageviews.

 
What did I write in my latest email? Thanks for your concern ka. It might be just a broken English coz I was so sleepy :-)

Yes, I totally agree with you that khun POL_US will be someone important in Thailand (according to his ideas and blogs).

Thank you for you invitation. You are so weet. I wish I can be there too. If not, we can always meet in our homeland. I hope that others can make it to visit you too.


โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 11 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:23:54:13 น.  

 
P' AT krub

I will definitely be there someday krub! But first I would have to get a US visa. I'm having an interview tomorrow krub. Wish me luck!

Almost everything is set for my trip to Houston krub. I'll leave Thailand in early July to get ready to start my semester on the 30th krub.


โดย: ruiN วันที่: 11 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:23:58:24 น.  

 
เป็นการยากนะคะที่จะได้มีโอกาสที่จะรู้จักผู้ที่มีอุปนิสัยคล้ายคลึงกันเป็นการส่วนตัวจากอินเทอร์เนต

การเเลกเปลี่ยนความคิดซึ่งกันเเละกัน ซื่งก็ต้องรวมถึงความรู้เเละประสพการณ์ที่ผ่านมา ตลอดจนความคิดเห็นที่คล้ายคลึงกัน การมีน้ำใจก็เป็นสี่งสำคัญต่อการคบหาสมาคม ความจริงใจซื่งกันเเละกัน หายากค่ะในต่างเเดน

เป็นสิ่งที่น่ายินดี เเละขอเเสดงความดีใจด้วยค่ะ ขอให้ความสัมพันธ์ที่ดีๆต่อกันนี้ได้ดำเนินตลอดไปค่ะ


โดย: ELiiCA วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:0:07:00 น.  

 
ดีจังเลยค่ะ โดยส่วนตัวก็ได้รับมิตรภาพแบบไม่น่าเชื่อแบบนี้ จากเพื่อนๆ บางคนในนี้เหมือนกัน


โดย: LuckyMoby วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:0:17:51 น.  

 
Thanks, Khun A.T. I also look forward to hosting you some time in the near future as well.



โดย: piangdin วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:0:35:19 น.  

 
ถ้ามีโอกาสเราคงได้เจอกันแหละครับพี่ โลกใบเล็ก ๆ แ่ค่นี้เอง


โดย: BF.Pinkerton IP: 171.64.47.38 วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:1:33:03 น.  

 
ขอเห็นด้วยเต็มที่เกี่ยวกับเรื่องคุณ POL_US นะคะ ซึ่งจริง ๆ แล้วดิฉันไม่เคยได้รู้จักตัวตนจริง ๆ ของคุณ POL_US ได้แต่เคยคุยหลังไมค์ ปรึกษาเรื่องกฏหมาย ซึ่งคุณ POL_US ก็ได้สละเวลาอธิบายให้ และจากที่ไปอ่านในบล็อกและคุยหลังไมค์บ้าง ดิฉันก็มีความเชื่อว่า บุคคลคนนี้น่าจะมีโอกาสเป็นฟันเฟืองตัวสำคัญคนหนึ่งของประเทศไทยในการนำพาประเทศชาติให้ก้าวหน้าในอนาคต (อันนี้เป็นความเชื่อส่วนตัว) จากการที่ได้อ่านความเห็นของการตอบกระทู้และในบล็อกของคุณ POL_US และจากการคุยหลังไมค์สิ่งหนึ่งที่สังเกตุได้ก็คือคุณ POL_US น่าจะเป็นคนที่ไม่ถือตัวหรือยึดติดกับหัวโขนน่ะค่ะ...(อันนี้เอาความรู้สึกส่วนตัวมาวัดอีกแล้ว...หุหุ..) ซึ่งตรงนี้น่าจะเป็นส่วนดีสำหรับระบบราชการไทยในอนาคตที่จะมีผู้บริหารแบบนี้...


โดย: JC2002 (JC2002 ) วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:2:45:56 น.  

 
Thanks for sharing the great memory and thanks for your invitation..I've never really met anyone from pantip. In fact, hardly do I get to know many of them...but I'd definitely love to met you someday. I hope to make it all the way up there sometime int he future. And you are surely welcome to visit LA at any chances na ka.

stay well...


โดย: LRRH IP: 128.125.98.106 วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:4:19:54 น.  

 
ก่อนอื่น ต้องขอกราบพระคุณท่านพี่ AT เป็นอย่างมากครับ นี่เป็นทริปแรกของผมเหมือนกันที่ ไปพบพี่และครอบครัว ที่รู้จักกันผ่านทางอินเตอร์เน็ตและโลกของพันทิพ ครับ

ผมรู้สึกตรงกันข้ามกับพี่ AT อย่างมาก เพราะผมกลายเป็นเด็กตัวน้อย ๆ เมื่อเทียบกับพี่ AT ที่มีรูปร่างใหญ่โตมาก เอ้ย ไม่ใช่ละครับ ผมหมายถึง เรื่องสติปัญญา และ วุฒิภาวะ ที่พี่ AT เป็นตัวอย่างทีดีมาก ๆ ทั้งในด้านหน้าที่การงาน ในฐานะอาจารย์ และ ในด้านครอบครัว ในฐานะ คุณพ่อของน้องใบตอง และ น้องแจ๊ค และ สามี น่านับถือมากครับ

ผมต้องขอบพระคุณพี่ AT อย่างเป็นทางการ ณ ตรงนี้ อีกครั้ง พี่ AT ได้เสียสละเวลาอันมีค่า ขับรถฝ่าหิมะ เมฆหมอก ฝน ตลอดระยะเวลา ๓ วันแรก ไปตามสถานที่ต่าง ๆ ที่สวยงามมาก ๆ ในรัฐโคโลราโด้ รวมทั้งอาหาร อร่อย ที่พี่ AT ปรุงให้ตลอดรายการ

หวังว่าสักวัน ผมคงได้เป็น Host บ้างครับ รวมไปถึงเพื่อน ๆ อีกหลาย ๆ คนด้วยครับ



โดย: POL_US IP: 67.162.108.96 วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:9:27:35 น.  

 
มาสวัสดีปีใหม่ค่ะ

พรุ่งนี้ขออนุญาตมาศึกษาที่นี่ต่อค่ะ
เเต่ต้องเอาดิกไฟฟ้ามาวางไว้เเนบตัวด้วย

สงสัยใช้เวลานานค่ะ กว่าจะอ่านเเค่เรื่องเดียว


โดย: ELiiCA วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:15:33:22 น.  

 
I look forward to meeting you too, Khun A.T. Hope we can meet before you leave. But if that's impossible, I'll see you in Thailand.

It's been a pleasure knowing you and a few other people here.


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:20:36:13 น.  

 
Thank you for an honour ka :)

If I have a chance to go around there, I will let you know...


โดย: ไร้นาม วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:21:24:27 น.  

 
Thanks for your invitation krub P'AT. I am looking forward to a meeting with you in too. Hopefully, you can withstand my cooking :-P



โดย: Tony Almeida IP: 58.8.70.210 วันที่: 12 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:23:59:10 น.  

 
รู้สึกขอบคุณพันทิปด้วยเหมือนกันที่นอกจากจะมีคาเฟ่ให้สมาชิกได้ช่วยเหลือเรื่องข้อมูลต่างๆ แล้วมีบริการบล็อคให้รู้จักกันมากขึ้น

โดยส่วนตัว เพื่อนในโลกความเป็นจริง ไม่รู้ว่าเราใช้นามแฝงอะไรในโลกไซเบอร์ ไม่รู้ว่าเราเขียนบล็อค ยกเว้นบางคนที่มาอ่านบล็อคเจอโดยบังเอิญ เราถึงได้รู้ว่า คนใกล้ตัวเราก็มีตัวตนอยู่ในโลกไซเบอร์ด้วย

มิตรภาพในพันทิป และบล็อคจึงเป็นมิตรภาพที่งดงาม และน่าประหลาดใจมากๆ

ที่นี่เราได้รู้จักคนหลายคนที่ ถ้าไม่มีโลกไซเบอร์ เราคงไม่มีวันได้รู้จักกัน

หลายคนกลายเป็นคนที่เราเมล์คุยกันไปกันมา และบางคนก็อยู่ในลิสต์ msn โดยที่ยังไม่รู้เหมือนกันว่าจะมีวันไหนไหม๊ ที่เราจะได้เจอกันจริงๆ

ไม่เป็นไรหรอก ได้รู้จักกันก็ยินดีมากแล้ว
ถ้าได้เจอกันจริงๆ ก็คงดีขึ้นไปอีก อย่างที่พี่รู้สึกดีจนต้องมาเขียนความประทัับใจในบล็อคนี้ไงคะ


โดย: epsilon IP: 58.8.104.178 วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:1:00:01 น.  

 
Wow...this is my first time visitting u...and definitely not the last time...


โดย: Kurt Narris วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:4:25:52 น.  

 
มาแล้วค่ะ... สวัสดีปีใหม่ไทยด้วยเลย
ขอบคุณนะคะพี่ a.t. อยากเจอพี่ a.t. และครอบครัวเช่นกันค่ะ
ในอนาคต จะต้องมีโอกาสได้พบกันแน่ๆ


ยังไม่ลืมบ้านริมน้ำใช่มั๊ยคะ... :)


โดย: r k i IP: 68.117.208.237 วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:7:05:25 น.  

 
สวัสดีปีใหม่ไทยครับ ขอให้ทั้งครอบครัวจงพบสุขยิ่ง ๆ ขึ้นไปนะครับ


โดย: piangdin วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:11:46:51 น.  

 
แวะมาส่งความสุขในวันปีใหม่ไทยก่อนหนีไปเที่ยวค่ะ ขอให้ปีใหม่ปีนี้นำความสุขและสิ่งดีๆ มาให้คุณ A.T. และครอบครัวนะคะ


โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:16:20:13 น.  

 


Thank you so much for your invitation... i wish I would visit you na krub

Happy Thai New Year



โดย: AmoreVincitOmnia IP: 58.9.128.20 วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:17:12:03 น.  

 
สุขสันต์วันปีใหม่ ค่ะ

ขออำนาจคุณพระศรีรัตนตรัยจงดลบันดาลให้คุณ A.T.เเละครอบครัว
ประสบเเต่ความสุข เเละสมความปรารถตลอดไปค่ะ


โดย: ELiiCA วันที่: 13 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:18:27:40 น.  

 
Happy Songkran Day krub!!!


โดย: ruiN วันที่: 14 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:0:04:29 น.  

 
Thank you for sharing this with us. It is great to know that an on-line community is not always a bad and dangerous place. There are a lot of great people in Pantip who use this on-line community in a very constructive way....Happy the wter festival kub.


โดย: bOOnchOO IP: 134.225.183.73 วันที่: 15 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:0:52:31 น.  

 
Khun A.T,

Concerning to the question about Khun POL_US, I do not know him in personal.
First of all, I found out that his story seemed to me interesting since I have never studied about Thai political such a long time.

For my opionion, I previously seem to have become very concerned about the internet made by people a fake relationship because my relatives were always telling me not to make friends. But my thinking doesn't continue, I gradually have become more sensitive to these friendship though their conversation in blog and cafe. I could talk with anyone in the relax manner and share a laugh once in a while.

Unfortunately, I can accept rather than deny that there are some great people who are nice in internet without seeing each other.

Moreover, when I 'm getting to learn about Pantip, I found out that some family or the students were looking for the place to live while planned to take the trip to Japan. Of course, I wish I would help them but I'm worrying a great deal about whether I should offer someone to stay at our home, or should ignor. I seem to be feeling frustrated because I did not know them as well. They might think about us in the negative ,even though, our family did not expect anything for returning back.

There's no need to rush things now.

You are luckly to find the best friend Khun A.T. So, please keep this relationship between both of you tightly.
You two must have been building good relations step by step during these day since you have been seeing each other, being aware of each other's personality. Both of you will be more than happy, too, if the relationship works out.

It seems to me that you are enjoying your life, to be an important to happiness.

Best Regards,
EliiCA


โดย: ELiiCA วันที่: 15 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:15:27:35 น.  

 
พี่นุ่นครับ .....

ผมโหลดภาพไว้ใน ลิงก์ เหล่านี้นะครับ .... เชิญดูเล่น ๆ ครับ

//polus.multiply.com/photos/album/17

//polus.multiply.com/photos/album/16

//polus.multiply.com/photos/album/4

//polus.multiply.com/photos/album/3

ขอบคุณครับผม


โดย: POL_US IP: 130.126.146.242 วันที่: 16 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:9:21:21 น.  

 
P'Noon,

Pantip is so amazing ka.
Thanks for our friendship as well ka. :)


โดย: The phu วันที่: 26 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:22:45:08 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.