You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
29 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 28/01/09.

บล๊อกประจำวันที่ 28/01/08 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Rafa: It's too darn hot!

Hi everyone,

It is late today so a short blog. Yesterday I made a mistake with my English (actually Benito who translates for me) so apologies for that.

Today I want to explain to you the extreme heat we had. It was great to play with the roof closed. I know some people are against that but I can tell you that to play out there today with that heat would have been almost criminal. I went to practice at 4.30 pm and believe me when I say my feet were literally burning. IT was very, very hot. I was only warming up, oh well, just to be out there was warm, but you know what I mean. I was hitting and my feet were really hurting because of the heat. I could not imagine going out there today and play.

I understand the roof makes a different game but the health of the players is also important.

Regarding the match, I knew it would be as it was, very difficult and had very clear the tactic I had to play. IT worked well and managed to win. Gilles already beat me in Madrid at the end of last year and remember that's home for me to play. In front of my fans, my crowds and playing good tennis. As I say it worked well so I am happy.

Tomorrow I will practice in the morning (I have a car to pick me up at 10.15 am) and then hope to spend the afternoon relaxed in my room watching a movie or something.

Hasta mañana.

ราฟาตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 28/01/08 จาก heralds ค่ะ ( ส้มไม่โพสบล๊อกนะคะ เพราะเนื้อหาคล้าย ๆ กันเลย )

Bienvenidos, Rafa!

You mentioned that you cook for your team when you play Wimbledon, since you stay in a private house rather than a hotel.

Can you please share your recipe for "gambas con arroz"? That's what you ate last year before the final of the century, and us fans really want to eat whatever you are cooking!

Love your new look!

Gioconda
California

I never do arroz con gambas. I do pasta with gambas and mushrooms. It's too long to explain, sorry. Actually there was a book published in Spain, with all the money from it going to charity that I gave the recipe to. Thanks for the new look comment. I also like it.

Hi Rafa,
We rarely see you frustrated or annoyed on court but there must be things that annoy you. Can you tell us what your biggest pet peeve is on or off court?
Thanks and good luck in ‘09.
Meriko

When I am not playing well.

Hi Rafa

You are my favourite sports star in the world, I would love to meet you one day and practice my Spanish which is not as good as your English.

My question is this. In the off season do you do any running to improve stamina? If so, is it sprint training for on court speed or distance for stamina? Would you run a marathon one day?

Sam, York. England

Many thanks. I don't think I would ever run a marathon, but you never know. During the off season I do more speed running but also some distance. Not much, though. I do more cycling.

Hey Rafa,
We have been watching most of the games during the Open and a few of us were wondering why most players opted to recieve at the start of the match after winning the coin toss?
From Andrew, Mel and Wazz

Well, when I started on the circuit, everyone was choosing to serve and I always wanted to return first. My reasoning was I wanted to get an early break.

Dear Rafael,
Do you have to prepare differently for a match that may be played in extreme heat? I play women's tennis and find the heat hard at times.
Wishing you luck,
McCabe

No, we prepare it in the same way. But I tell you today it was really hot and the shoes were steaming!

My question is, now that Murray and Djokovic are out and Federer showing some patchy form one round to other, do you think your injury at the end of last year has turned into a blessing in disguise as you seem to be freshest of the lot?
Good luck to you Rafa. I am banking on you to win .
Sabarish Chirayil
Bangalore
India

I would have preferred not to be injured at the end of last year and play the Masters in Shanghai and the Davis Cup final. But I also know that having a rest was good for me. Still Federer and Djokovic didn't end as late as Verdasco and he is also in semis.

Hello Rafa,
Thanks for spending time answering these questions. It's a nice few minutes diversion from work reading the answers. I couldn't help wondering, what is the strangest or most enjoyable thing you have had to do as part of your promotional duties (such as playing tennis in a swimming pool)? Best wishes for '09.

Wow this is a difficult one. I have had many great moments. Last year I went to the top floor of the Burj Dubai hotel. I have been lucky to do many things that I enjoyed.

When and where was the hottest match you’ve played? What about the coldest? Of those two conditions, which was the tougher match to get through?
Nichole C.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Good question. Now that you mention it, in Cincinnati I always found the heat difficult and remember tough practices there. I can't remember the coldest.

¡Hola Rafa! ¿que tal? I'm just wondering, do King Juan Carlos and Queen Sofia personally gets in touch with you and congratulate you after you win a grand slam event or when you won Olympic gold? If so, how do you feel and is it a long chat?
Gary - Perth, WA

Yes, I was lucky to be with the Queen in Beijing and have met the King on several occasions. They are always very supportive and great. Also the Prince has called me a few times and came to Wimbledon this year. It was really emotional for me.

Dear Rafa,
I'm a keen tennis player who has serious hopes to be a pro tennis player when I'm older (probably not as good as you, though).

I compete regularly in tournaments but I am forever winning but letting the opponent to catch up. As this has been happening for a while, a lot of pressure and expectation is being put on me. I think my problem is mental but I'm not sure.

I am desperate to make a breakthrough but I have run out of answers. Who better to ask that the best in the world? Have you got any advice for me? Anyway, best of luck with the open, show everyone why your the best in the world!!
From Christian

PLEASE ENJOY WHAT YOU DO. Don't put pressure on yourself and just play, think on every point what you need to do to win it and enjoy. That's my best advice.




 

Create Date : 29 มกราคม 2552
1 comments
Last Update : 29 มกราคม 2552 11:55:20 น.
Counter : 391 Pageviews.

 

555 it's too darn hot! บล็อกนี้เล่าได้เห็นภาพ วันก่อนฝรั่งพากย์The roof is under fire+++

 

โดย: xhk,u,uj IP: 58.136.227.1 29 มกราคม 2552 19:38:21 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.