You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
21 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 20/01/09.

บล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 20/01/08 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Rafa: It felt great to win my first round match

Hi everyone,

Sorry for sending this blog late, very late but as you might well know I played the last match tonight and that means I get to the hotel pretty late. Today it wasn't too bad since the matches didn't go that slow and so I could jump on court before 10 pm.

On the other hand I also played a god match and finished pretty fast. Still I got to the hotel by midnight and by the time I finished eating dinner and every thing it has gotten pretty late.

I actually was lucky since the women's match before didn't go to a 3rd set. If it would have happened I would have probably gotten to the court at 10.30 or later. This is why the night matches are difficult, you really finish late and by the time you go to bed it can be really late.

I remember 2 years ago that some times I went to bed around 4 or 5. One day it was even daylight! Why so late, why go to sleep so late if the match was over, like today, at 11 pm. or so? Well, we have to do press conference after the match. I normally take around 30 minutes to go to press if everything is well, meaning that if I have pain or need to check something it can take me up to an hour or more to go to press.

Then, after press, we normally go to the hotel and since it is late I normally do room service. You know it takes 40 minutes or more to get the food to the room so in the mean time I make some phone calls or play some games at the PlayStation. We did this today. By the time I get on the massage table to get my physio to work on my body doing stretching and massage it can be very late. So imagine if the match finished later...

I am very happy with the way I have started this tournament. I really felt great on court and very confident. Already when I hit to warm up at 5.30 I felt well.

I know the beginning of the tournament, the first match is complicated but today it went very well and i think I played some great and powerful tennis. Again, I am happy, but there is a long road still ahead.
Also the court was packed full and that's a great thing. First round, night and full house in the stadium.
Great feeling.

Many thanks for following.

Hasta mañana!

Questions for Rafa: snoring, tattoos and less topspin

Hi Rafa,

I heard this morning Greg Rusedski saying you were hitting the ball flatter today when warming up. How does hitting the ball flat help you win points on hardcourt? Vanessa, Leytonstone

RN: Well I am trying to improve some parts of my game and sometimes to hit the ball flatter on these courts help get speed.

Congratulations on your first round win. Do you find it hard playing so late at night? Good luck for the rest of the tournament - vamos! Love Samantha
RN: Many thanks. It is quite late so I am really replying fast. Today it wasn't that bad since the match as a bit fast. If the precedent match would have gone slower and mine too I could have gotten to the hotel at around 3...

Hi Rafa thank you for doing your blog once again, I love reading it. I was just wondering, what is the best part of having your uncle as your coach? Does he let you away with a lot or is he harder on you? Buena Suerte! Lots of love Claire faith, Ireland.
RN: The best part is that he knows me better than anyone one else and can always tell me or say to me what he really feels or think. I think he is harder on me than the other way around to be honest.

Where do you keep all your trophies? Have you thought ahead and picked a place where many more can be displayed? Good luck down under Rafa! José Mastrangelo - England
RN: I have them all at home in a room on the upper floor.

How are you handling all the pressures being No.1? What is your best way of stress relieving? So glad to see you blogging here again. Hiromi,Canada
RN: No pressure, believe me. The only pressure is the competition and the pressure to find my best game. The number being 2 or 1 doesn't change the pressure to go out on court and win, at least for me.

Of all the active tennis players out there, who have you not played doubles with but who you want to partner with?Good luck! Tina, Philippines
RN: I enjoy the partners I usually have when I play doubles. We have fun and we are normally friends.

How do you deal with yourself when losing a match? Nurhayati Hashim, Malaysia.
RN: Sometimes you win and many times you loss so nothing you can do about it. The only thing is analyse what happened and try to win the next one.

Do you normally sleep on your side, stomach or back? Do you snore? Marty, Cincinnati
RN: I don't think I snore... I sleep on both but I go to bed on my back.

Quite a lot of athletes have tattoos, if you had to have one, what would it be of and where? Buena suerte, Katy and Ellie
RN: I don't think I would have one. It is not my style.

You had a brilliant 2008, but if you could only win one thing this year what would it be? Thank you. Katharine
RN: For the moment I would tell you the Australian Open. Once it is over I will tell you a different thing because I would have a different goal.

ราฟาตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 20/01/08 จาก heralds ค่ะ ( ส้มไม่โพสบล๊อกนะคะ เพราะเนื้อหาคล้าย ๆ กันเลย )

Hi Rafa. Give me five different songs you have on your iPod.
Brad George,
Griffith, NSW

Rafa's reply: I have a lot of songs but most of them are Spanish. I love the band called La Oreja de Van Gogh and have all their songs.

Rafa, Since you have such a unique game which has given you certain advantages, don't you think changing your spinning forehand may make you lose his edge? It is well known that the spin gives all players a problem, including Federer.
Husain Sattar

Hi, I don't think the spinning is something I will need to change. It is a bit more complicated. You have to know how to use all parts of the game and shots and the spinning is one.

Hola Rafa,
First I want to congratulate you on the great '08. Watching you is truly a pleasure even if sometimes my heart rate goes up significantly.
You have told us who your friends are from ATP circuit. Can you tell us who you are closest to from WTA?
Mil Besos
Meriko/Vamos Brigade

I have a good relation with a lot of them. But you know that if I start giving names some will start thinking things that are not, so I better keep it for myself. Sorry.


If you could have two wishes to come true for this year - one wish on the tennis court and one wish off the court - what two wishes would you make?
Niamh Kearney
Ireland

Off court is that all wars stop. And on court to be well and ready to win titles.

Buenos dias,
Can you please tell me what is your string tension. I am 14 and I play tennis at a club. My dream is to become a pro.
Darren Pereira

It varies a bit depending on surface. Normally 25.5kg

Hola Rafa. I was wondering if you missed your old outfit "pirate style" long shorts and sleeveless t-shirt?
Mandy

Not really, I feel comfortable on this too so no big deal to be honest.

When you were seven years old, how many hours a week would you practise. Also as a junior, how old were you when you played in your first tournament and how did you go.
Marcus Stathos, 7.

I know I was practising a lot since I always had a great time playing. I competed in different categories always, starting by local, regional and national championships before taking off to international events. I did well.

Apart from Roger, whom you've acknowledged so many times, who is your favourite tennis player of all time?
Isabelle
France

I haven't had the chance to see much of the past so I wouldn't be able to tell you with knowledge. I did see lots of matches of Borg and McEnroe when we had rain delays at Wimbledon a couple of years ago.

What is your favourite country to visit while playing tennis?
Maggie Sapet

I don't really have much time to visit when I am at tournaments. But I really enjoy Paris, New York and here in Melbourne.

Hola mi amor,

AS a Spaniard, what is your perspective on bullfighting? I've never seen one personally but I think it is quite an art.
Shelly, USA

I never talk about this things. Sorry and thanks.

You're a natural right hander yet you play with your left hand. Do you think you'd be as good a player if you switched to using your right hand to play?
Tim Chamberlain

Absolutely not. I am doing well like this. I couldn't do it with my right hand. Have you looked at the video on my web? It explains it. Thanks

My question is - why does your uncle Toni always wear the same white hat when he sits in the stands at your matches?
Dean Doormann

He has an agreement with that foundation.

Rafa, I saw tennis pro clip where you were playing Playstation with your friends and you and David Ferrer were in your underwear. Did you lose a bet?
Cedrine

We were playing not in underwear. I think it was with shorts but no shirt. I can't remember if I lost that time. David is a very good player.

Watching you play some of your best tennis last year was wonderful. I wanted to ask you , how hard do you think it will be for you to hold on to your number one ranking this year and who do you see as your main competition ?
All the best for the Australian Open and the year ahead!
Danielle

I think it is going to be very difficult but this is the way it is. There are a lot of names out there that are playing great.
Roger is stil Roger though and, for sure, he will be back trying his best to regain the No. 1.

How is it that you manage to stay so humble and modest despite your success and do you think you will continue to stay this way?
Denisa B
Toronto
Canada

Thanks for the comment. I think it is normal. Why should I change?

Hi Rafa,

My question is about Uncle Toni. I read his interviews and he's always so negative about you. I understand and respect humility but I think he goes too far.

Don't you feel you need more positive feedback from him? Sometimes I wonder if he's really behind you or not!
Vamos!
Holly

I don't think the word negative is the appropriate one, really. He is simply a critic but in a constructive way. We understand each other.

บล๊อกราฟาเขียนใน RN ค่ะ

GREAT VICTORY!
Hello Everyone,
I'm writing this blog in the morning before going to the tournament for a training station. I've got a court booked at 12pm so I'm leaving the hotel in about 10 minutes. (Right now it's 10:30am).
Last night it was too late for me to write something to long, hope you guys understand, I'm sorry for not doing it then.
So, last night's match was great, I felt really good on the court and I've never had such a confotable debut at this tournament since I started playing here. That is absolutely great for me for the following two reasons: One, I found myself playing well and that gives you a lot of confidence, and two, I think it is important that I didn't get to play the last two tournaments of the year.
Ok everyone, I have to run, need to get to my training session on time.
Hugs to everyone! Rafa





 

Create Date : 21 มกราคม 2552
2 comments
Last Update : 22 มกราคม 2552 12:02:52 น.
Counter : 400 Pageviews.

 

แวะเข้ามาลงชื่ออ่านก่อน เดี๋ยวจะค่อยๆเริ่มแกะค่ะ
eng ยิ่งอ่อนแออยู่ 555+


ปล.น้องเราเขียนอะไรเยอะแยะเชียว ยังงี้มีเวลาซ้อม+พักผ่อนหรือนี่

พักเยอะๆนะจ๊ะ จะได้ฟิตเต็มร้อย ^^

 

โดย: รวัลย์ IP: 117.47.37.102 21 มกราคม 2552 21:23:08 น.  

 

รอแปลครับ


Glitter Liverpool by thekop.in.th

 

โดย: ต้นตาล พ.ล. 22 มกราคม 2552 15:23:47 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.