You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
27 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 
Rafa blogs on 26/01/09.

บล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 26/01/08 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Rafa: I'm back but I have to stay focused on my tennis
Hi everyone,

First of all I would like to apologise for not sending a blog yesterday and the day before. I did send the answers to your questions during the morning but could not send the blog on Saturday night since I got back to the hotel really late after my match.

I really wanted to do it after my practice yesterday but the day went long and my PR person had to do other things and wasn't able to help me with the typing and most important the correction of my English. I don't write so well so needed him. And yesterday night more of the same, he was busy and by the time he got back to the hotel I was already sleeping.

But I am back here again and I have to say that very happy to be writing. A couple of days ago I was saying that if I was still writing the blog meant that I was still in competition. So here I am and happy for the way things went today. Also the other night against Haas, but today I confirmed to myself and to my fans that I am feeling great, comfortable and playing great tennis.

As I said today that doesn't mean that in the next match I will play as well. I could play great or if I have a bad day maybe things don't go as well. You never know. It is true that I am feeling very comfortable and feeling I am playing at my best level here in Australia.

I leave the questions to you in case you want to know more of what I do during the day. I didn't really do much these 2 days and didn't get anywhere out of the hotel or the tournament site. If you think about it, after all these days and as the tournament advances it could sound boring.

Our focus is to be ready and to play in the best condition and if I go out and do tourism or things I would normally not do, things could go the other way. I rather stay focussed and be ready.

Thanks to all, and tomorrow more.

Rafa

Questions for Rafa: my rivals, grunting and the three things I can't live without

Who do you think will be your greatest rival this year and is Andy Murray good enough to win a grand slam? Mahesh

RN: I think the biggest rival is Roger Federer. He is always there and is the best. Andy is a great player and I am sure he will have a chance to win this year a Grand Slam. It didn't go well for him today but that is credit to Fernando Verdasco I think. I couldn't see the match since I was playing but Fer is playing with a lot of confidence and playing great tennis.

What do you eat for breakfast and do you drink any hot drinks? besos y abrazos, Julie
RN: A muffin and some hot chocolate.

What is your opinion of players grunting loudly during matches? Anna, Brisbane, Australia
RN: I do it so I better like it... :-)

I know how much you like watching the Godfather movies, but have you ever been a fan of the Sopranos? Siobhan, 21, Liverpool
RN: No, not really. And the Godfather I watched it a couple of years ago during Wimbledon. Still like it but haven't seen it in a long time.

Where do you see yourself in 20 years' time? Still involved one way or another with tennis, coaching maybe? Véronique
RN: I have no idea, really. I don't think about it. I am sure I will be involved with my foundation but have not thought about this much.

Do you ever dream about playing tennis, especially before or after big matches? Have trouble sleeping before or after? Mara
RN: I normally don't dream about it. Sometimes it takes me more to go to sleep but not that much.

Do you ever get distracted by the comments from the fans at matches, or by your team and friends at matches.
RN: Sometimes, but I try to stay focussed to be very honest with you. Certainly with my team is different since the comments are made at the right time.

If you could only ever play one more tennis match, who would you want to play and where? Louise, UK
RN: Tough question that I can't answer. I hope there are many, many more matches to come.

I think it's really unfair that occasionally players finish matches after midnight. Do you think more attention should be brought to this issue? Dina, Egypt, VB
RN: I agree. I think that late matches are no good for anybody.

If you were not a tennis player what job would you do? Laura, Ireland
RN: I would have liked to be a football player.

Can you name three things that you can't live without when you are on the road? Hiromi,Canada
RN: My iPod, my laptop and probably my Playstation, well not really, I suppose the company of someone from my team instead of the PS... But if I can have those 4 even better... :-)

ราฟาตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 26/01/08 จาก heralds ค่ะ ( ส้มไม่โพสบล๊อกนะคะ เพราะเนื้อหาคล้าย ๆ กันเลย )

Rafa, Does the colour of the tennis court surface affect your game in any way? Do you like some colours better than others?
Christie

Not really if they are normal colors of that surface. I wouldn't like a strange color on clay for example.

Hola Rafa - and congratulations for an outstanding match against Tommy Haas. I think I must have read almost every interview you have given, and I know that you have the utmost respect for all of the players on the circuit. Do you feel more anxious going into a match against a first time opponent rather than against a player whose game you already know very well? Good luck for Week 2 in Melbourne!
Bee

Thanks. I think I played really well. Regarding your question it depends on the opponent, the tournament and the round. But yes, you prefer to know the way the other plays. However I always try to impose my game and that doesn't change if you know the opponent.

Hi Rafa,
Congratulations on your success at the Australian Open. You're playing great and I am a HUGE fan. I really admire your ability to stay so humble, even with all the successes you have accomplished. I'm curious to know, if you were not a professional tennis player, what would you be today?
Vicki Chen, United States

I would have probably try to be a football (soccer) player. But you never know. I think I chose well.

Hola Rafa,
Muchas Gracias for writing your very interesting blog from Melbourne and for replying to our questions. Rafa, who do you think is the best Spanish football player ever? Apart from your very talented uncle!
Muchas Gracias y Buena Suerte, Rafa.
Niamh, Ireland

Wow, hat's a tough question to answer. That I have seen would be tough since we have great players nowadays. For the record maybe Raul since he has done great things and scored the most of a Spanish players. But tough to say when we have so many now like Torres, Villa, Xavi, etc.

Hey Rafa,
Your blogging skills are awesome. What's your favourite meal? Do you prefer sweet or savoury food? What's your favourite dessert?
Sandy

I love fish and prefer savoury to sweet. My fvorite dessert is ice cream.

Dear Rafa,
What is your opinion on players grunting loudly during matches? Is it true they do this to disguise the sound of the ball coming off the racquet so the other player is less able to tell how fast the ball will be? Very best wishes for the Australian Open, I think this will be the year you take the title!
Anna, Brisbane, Australia

I grunt a bit so I shouldn't complain much and I don't do it to disguise my opponent. I just do it.

Do you have a favourite shot that you love to play?
Amy Lee

My forehand.

Hello Rafael!
I know that you have said about how the schedule can be extremely tough and I was wondering that if you had the choice to change it what tournaments would you keep and what would the season be like? Good luck this season! Oh and will you be attending Indian Wells this year? Thanks again!
Brianna

It is difficukt to answer this question in a few words. Too complicated. But clearly we need time to recover and play from tournament to tournament and a decent off season.

Hello Rafa!
Congratulations on your play at the moment, it's truly outstanding!
Do you ever become annoyed with what the audience calls out to you during a match?
Or do you try to block everything out?
Is there anything you would prefer not to hear during a match?
Alexandra, Melbourne

I like people cheering on a fair way and not screaming or talking loud during points, I do it for both of us playing.

ราฟาตอบคำถามส้มอีกแล้วค่ะ ( ราฟาต้องคิดแน่เลยว่า คนนี้มันขยันถามจริง ๆ 555 )

Hi Rafa!!! First, congratulation for the wonderful 2008 year and good luck for the Australian Open 2009. I just wanted to ask you what do you think about the WTA allows coaches to give an advice to tennis player during a match ? Do you agree or disagree ?
Som
Thailand

I agree that the coaches should be able to talk and give instructions to the players during matches but maybe not coming down to the chair. From where they are they should be allowed to talk. That's why we have them.



Create Date : 27 มกราคม 2552
Last Update : 29 มกราคม 2552 15:50:20 น. 0 comments
Counter : 344 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.