You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
20 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 19/01/09.

บล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 19/01/08 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Rafa: There are no easy matches at the Australian Open

Hi everyone!

Well, this is my second blog from Melbourne and it is coming in late.

The reason for this is that I went out for dinner quite late and after we had a walk around the place we are staying and here I am writing this blog pretty late.

I can do this since tomorrow I am playing quite late at night. I can actually go to bed later than usually, and as a Spaniard I normally go to bed quite late. Today we were really late since we came down for dinner at 10.15 pm. We initially had the appointment at 9.15...

Tomorrow I finally start. I say finally since when you arrive at a city, at a tournament the first thing you are aiming to is to start, to get the competition going and tomorrow it is the first round. I always say I have respect for all my opponents. I really mean it. Look at all the "weird" first round loses...

Well, tennis is a very difficult sport and the depth of man's game is big, anything can happen on any round. This whole thing is difficult and there are big matches from day one. My friends Feli Lopez and Carlos Moya, with whom I had dinner tonight, lost their first round matches. That's one more example of how difficult things are. Feli was really playing great at the end of last year and on this kind of surface he is a very dangerous player. And Moya I know he is a big player here, they like him a lot, I see it.

When I was a kid Moya reached the finals here in Australia. That was big back home, really big and the so called MoyaMania started here. He is still a competitive player, I practiced on Sunday with him and he really played great. Well, he lost today and that gives you an idea of how strong and good everyone is here. I never thought he could lose today with all my respects to his opponent.

But as I say I am finally starting tomorrow. I always say it is good to get started and I am actually the last of the draw to play the first round match. Nothing is easy and this is no exception. I am confident since I have been practicing well and I am always positive. But still it is the first round and I have always a lot of respect for my opponent.

Hopefully it will go well and I will with all of you tomorrow. Many thanks.

Rafa

Questions for Rafa: the new outfit and why Murray is dangerous

The standout players who made big breakthroughs last year were Gilles Simon, Nishikori, Marin Cilic and Del Potro. Who should we look out for this year? Francis

RN: All of them are dangerous players and guys who have played great. Men's tennis has a lot of depth and what you remark is a sign. But you didn't put Murray and even Djokovic. These two are way up there!!!

I've heard you're changing your forehand. Will you still use topspin on some shots and is this just for hardcourts? Katharine
RN: Don't believe everything you hear or read. I am trying to improve but no drastic changes.

How would you rate the court speed of the Australian Open compared to the US Open and Wimbledon? Johnny
RN: It all depends on the weather conditions, believe me. Wimbledon is the fastest but you know your game is different and the ball doesn't bounce that much.

I loved the Wimbledon final and have watched it 3 times. Have you watched it again? TaniaVB, London
RN: No, I never watched it again. I pretty much remember it in my head and to be honest I didn't have that much time to watch it...

Are you still able to play tennis with your right hand? If so, how does it compare to your left hand; are you able to impart all that topspin? Sam
RN: No, no chance. I could not play right hand. IMPOSSIBLE!!

I know you always say your English isn't very good but I think it's great! Have you ever had English lessons or do you just learn from the people around you? Ceara
RN: I am improving and I really thank you for your comment. I never had English lessons form a teacher but the circuit an the people next to me really helped me on improving.

Is there any chance of you changing back to your old outfit? Obviously the new one is nice, but the old one seemed more you. Emily Jamieson
RN: I enjoy both and I really think this one is comfortable.

Did you incorporate any yoga poses or breathing techniques in your fitness regime? I love yoga, and find the headstand the ultimate relaxation. Judith Bell
RN: No, not really.

Do you ever watch any of the YouTube fan videos? There are a lot of good ones! Natalie P
RN: Yeah, I sure do. I do it a lot.

January 19th is officially the most depressing day of the year. If you are ever having an off day what do you eat/drink in the morning to get yourself awake? Richard
RN: I didn't know it. But I will tell my uncle Toni. He will agree with you...

บล๊อกประจำวันที่ 19/01/08 จาก heraldsun ค่ะ ( ไม่มีตอบคำถามค่ะ )

Rafael Nadal gets to play his first match in Melbourne


HI everyone! Well, this is my second blog from Melbourne and it is coming in late.

The reason for this is that I went out for dinner quite late and after we had a walk around the place we are staying and here I am writing this blog pretty late.

I can do this since I am playing quite late at night. I can actually go to bed later than usually, and as a Spaniard I normally go to bed quite late.

Today we were really late since we came down for dinner at 10.15 pm. We initially had the appointment at 9.15...

On Tuesday I finally start. I say finally since when you arrive at a city, at a tournament the first thing you are aiming to is to start, to get the competition going and tomorrow it is the first round. I always say I have respect for all my opponents. I really mean it. Look at all the "weird" first round loses...

Well, tennis is a very difficult sport and the depth of man's game is big, anything can happen on any round. This whole thing is difficult and there are big matches from day one. My friends Feli Lopez and Carlos Moya, with whom I had dinner tonight, lost their first round matches.

That's one more example of how difficult things are. Feli was really playing great at the end of last year and on this kind of surface he is a very dangerous player. And Moya I know he is a big player here, they like him a lot, I see it.

When I was a kid Moya reached the finals here in Australia. That was big back home, really big and the so called MoyaMania started here.

He is still a competitive player, I practised on Sunday with him and he really played great. Well, he lost on Monday and that gives you an idea of how strong and good everyone is here. I never thought he could lose, with all my respects to his opponent.

But as I say I am finally starting on Tuesday. I always say it is good to get started and I am actually the last of the draw to play the first round match.

Nothing is easy and this is no exception. I am confident since I have been practising well and I am always positive. But still it is the first round and I have always a lot of respect for my opponent.

Hopefully it will go well and I will with all of you . Many thanks.

Rafa




 

Create Date : 20 มกราคม 2552
1 comments
Last Update : 22 มกราคม 2552 12:02:16 น.
Counter : 412 Pageviews.

 

นอกจากราฟาจะเขียนบล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ทั้ง timesonlineและheraldsun ราฟายังตอบคำถามเวอร์ชั่นสเปนด้วยค่ะ ( เอาเวลาที่ไหนไปซ้อมเนี่ย -_-" )

ต้นฉบับจาก El mundo blog แฟน VB ชื่อ Meriko เอามาแปลเป็นภาษาอังกฤษให้อ่านค่ะ ^^

'Every year is more difficult'

1. Hola Rafa! What are your goals for this new year than to retain the number 1 What would you like to win tournaments? A kiss champion.

The aim is to improve my tennis and be able to play well and try to do well in the tournaments that I participate. It will be very difficult to improve or nearly match what I got in 2008, but as usual I will give the maximum in every game.

2. I am a follower of yours Irún not lost a match yours. Can you tell us how to celebrate the Eve was on a plane? Did grapes? Already people are traveling at midnight on that day?

How do you know? It is true that we spent there Maymo, Francis Roig and myself. Not ideal but that is what he played. The plane also had people of all, why were we.

3. Hello Nadal. Ince a greeting Colombia. With all the changes you have implemented the ATP this year, what expectations are around the circuit? Do you think it will be a little tougher season?

I do not think they are so many changes. I think we have to work harder and see if they really make changes to improve the circuit.

4. How do you look to last year? Better, worse? It seems that this year will be very expensive to win the Australia Open. Last year you were basically Federer, Djokovic and you. But this year is Murray, the clear favorite for me, and there are people who can give as much war Del Potro, Tsonga and Nalbandian. What do you think?

Hello, I am today very well. We'll see how I feel during the season. There may be many changes and different best and worst moments. It is clear that each year is more difficult and more players are difficult, but it is what it is. I always give the best to be there. If you get good, and if I stay calm knowing that I will give everything.

5. Hi Rafa. I wanted to ask if you think this year to participate in as many tournaments as last year or will you dosificarte to prevent injuries by overloading.

Hello, try to measure it can just as last year. It is clear that it will be difficult, as always, but this year there are no Olympics and a tournament in Asia with less what it means to travel.

6. I think the developments since Wimbledon Murray is impressive. May be the only shade you do in the fight for number one. What would you highlight of this player? Thanks and good luck.

I do not think so. Murray has had a few months off, but there are Federer, Djokovic and others who bring things very difficult. Thanks for the luck.

7. I wonder what is your most important of these 5 actions in dealing with a party at the track. 1-by-play without thinking about the score. 2-Focus only on seeing the ball. 3-Not think about anything, not analyze. Enjoy the 4-party celebrating the points are won and forget those who are lost. Focus-5 well at the point of contact.

Play point by point. Most importantly, besides other things that are not mentioned in the question depending on the time.

8. What are your workouts based on preparation for the 2009 season? What do you think you need to improve?

I made a good preseason with a good combination of fitness and tennis. I believe that time and come prepared.

9. Tournaments this season on tracks spread fast double points tournament on earth and grass. Do not you think it should be more balanced distribution points so that the best is the most complete player on all surfaces and not just the best fast?.

Not entirely so, but almost. It is one of the things I said siemore. Thank you for remembering.

10. Hi Rafa. 've Changed to the polo and trousers above the knees ... Is there any particular reason? Does the brand own sport or pleasure? A greeting.

It is a long history and so many people talking. For now I prefer not to go into details. Thank you.

 

โดย: som (som_jerry ) 20 มกราคม 2552 17:08:22 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.