You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
มกราคม 2552
 
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
24 มกราคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 23/01/09.

บล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 23/01/08 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Rafa: resting up and hoping that I'm still around for the weekend

Hi everyone,

Easy day today with practice and a lot of resting. In these kind of days I practice early and nowadays try to get to the hotel earlier. In the past I would hang around the tennis tournament and speak to a lot of people, watch some matches on TV in the locker room or the players' lounge or things like this.

Nowadays I am trying to get earlier to my hotel so that I can have some rest. We got early today back to the hotel and managed to watch some matches on TV. I saw the Djokovic v Delic match or at least most part of it. I also saw some parts of del Potro vs Muller. Tough matches both and that gives you the level of difficulty of a tournament like this. NO easy rounds.

Also on these days that I have more free time I work with the media and attend some of them for interviews. Sometimes I prefer to do this work after matches and sometimes, depending on the tournament I do it during my free day. They are usually long so it varies on how I feel.

What else can I tell you about today? I am really running today out of ideas... I suppose that with the questions and answers is OK for today... Sorry. Anyway tomorrow I have an important match against a player who's been around for a while now [Tommy Haas]. He is playing great and I know it won't be an easy match. Let's hope I am writing this blog Sunday night... it would mean I am still in.

Many thanks to all for your support.

Rafa

Questions for Rafa: my love of Formula One, dad's support and women coaches


Do you ever visit your unofficial fansites, or go onto forums to read what your fans and other people are saying about you?
Ella

RN: Not much to be honest with you. I look at my website to see everything is Ok and I spent a lot of time when I am with my laptop at the messenger.

My coach encourages me to visualise my shots before and as I hit them. This seems to help a lot (as I'm not very good) Do you use similar techniques – or does it come naturally. Or is it more important to hit 10,000 balls a day for many years!
Peter Windross

RN: It is important to visualise what your teacher says. It is true that the more you do it the better you become. Practice is very important but I don't know if it is 10.000 balls a day. I think that's way too much, isn't it?

Fernando Alonso recently took part in one of your charity events. Are you a fan of F1 and do you think he can win the world championship in 2009? I do.
Michelle, UK

RN: I love F1 and follow the whole year calendar. I am sure he will have some chances if they improved the car. He is very good but also McLaren and Ferrari are very strong teams so it won't be easy for sure. I wish him all the luck.

Would you like to see more grass court tournaments around the world? Val

RN: Good question. I think that we don't play much on grass and that makes Wimbledon difficult and special. We are only 3/4 weeks a year playing on it. I play only Queen's and then Wimbledon.

I heard that you only get to keep a replica of the Wimbledon trophy. How long did you keep the real trophy for after you won?
Claire, Sussex

RN: Yes, we get a little replica, but also in Roland Garros. The trophy stays with us on court, locker room, and then they bring it to the media press conference and the official gala dinner. Not much time.

What do you think of Carla’ Suarez's win against Venus? Did you see the match?
Veronique

RN: That was a very good match I have to say.

Would you like to have a go at umpiring a match, and if so in which tournament and what 2 players would be playing the match?
Sharon

RN: No, not really. I prefer to play it is way more fun.

How many chin-ups can you do?
Lauren, Canada

RN: Sorry but I don't know what it is.

I noticed that your father has attended your matches this week. Do you feel more pressure to do well when he is there?
Elise VB

RN: Yes, he's taken some holidays and came here with us. He is having fun. I have no extra pressure, on the contrary I enjoy his presence.

All of the boys in my class at school laugh at me because my tennis coach is a woman. Do you think boys should always have a male tennis coach?
Ryan in Ireland, aged 9

RN: No, I think the kids must have coaches but who cares if it is man or woman? As long as he or she is good it doesn't matter the rest.

ราฟาตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 23/01/08 จาก heralds ค่ะ ( ส้มไม่โพสบล๊อกนะคะ เพราะเนื้อหาคล้าย ๆ กันเลย )

Q: Hey Rafa. You are seriously an amazing tennis player and I enjoy watching your matches. Anyway, I was wondering what is your favourite TV show? Do you like Family Guy?
Keep up the good work,
Renee

Rafa's reply: I like Lost and I bring with me the DVD's. I don't know Family Guy, do you know the Spanish name of the series?

Hi Rafa, I know fishing is something you like to do when you have time. Just wondering - what's is the biggest fish you've ever caught? Thanks, and by the way, I love your new look!!
Maureen, USA

I don't know the name in English but I can tell you it was almost 2 meters.

Who is the most beautiful/the sexiest famous woman?
Sonia, Spain

Many of them :-)


Rafa, I noticed that many prominent players at the Australian Open have received fines for verbal or racquet abuse. When you are playing against someone who is losing their cool, how do you feel as their opponent?
Marian, North Carolina

I just think about me and about my game, on what I have to do. Otherwise you risk to lose focus.

Hi Rafael,
First of all, congrats for an awesome 2008 and best of luck for the upcoming 2009. Just wanted to ask you which is your favourite match you've ever played?
Rakshan Reyaz

I have many matches I have enjoyed playing or matches that were important. Couldn't really point out one.

Hi Rafa.
Congratulations on having such a brilliant 2008, hope 2009 goes just as well. Just curious, how many pairs of shoes, and tennis rackets would you go through in a year? And what happens to the old tennis rackets?
Nancy

Wow, that's a good question. I would need to calculate. It depends on the surface and I can use up to 2/3 pairs on a tournament like this. I only use around 10/15 racquets per year.

คำถามส้มเองค่ะ ดีใจมาก ๆ ราฟาตอบด้วย ^^
Hi Rafa!!!
Just now I watch your second round match and I'm very happy with your winning. Good luck to third round. Rafa, Do you have an idol that his/her life is a good example for you to follow?
Som Thailand

Not really, I never had it. I did look at my uncle Miguel Angel since he was a pro football player and his team mates.


Hey Rafa, on monday I was very happy & lucky to watch you practice up close. How do you decide who you want to practice with? Is it usually with a friend of yours or with a person who has a similar playing style with your next opponent?
Thanks, good luck always!
Jill Serrano

It depends. Normally my uncle looks for someone and in the final rounds I practice with juniors that are here playing. It also depends on the tournament.

Hi Rafa,
I have noticed a few little changes in your first serve; it seems to me that your follow through is quite different and even your stance as you prepare to serve seems to have changed a little. Have you been paticularly focusing on improving this in the off-season? Your first serve was on fire against Rochus!
Sam

Yes, I am always trying to improve and this is one of the aspects.


I’d like to know which are the main recent improvements in you game? In the press conference you said you’re working to improve the first serve: What else are you trying to change or improve and which are your main goals?
Thanks,
Barbara from Italy

Trying to play more inside the line so I can pick up the ball faster and shorten a bit the points. Easy to say but difficult to do...




 

Create Date : 24 มกราคม 2552
1 comments
Last Update : 24 มกราคม 2552 14:20:22 น.
Counter : 312 Pageviews.

 

ราฟาเขียนลงใน RN วันนี้ค่ะ

EVERYTHING'S GREAT!
Just wanted to write a short post to let you guys know that everything is great from here. I will be leaving the hotel at around 4:00pm today and will stay at the tennis club till the end of my match.

Before I eat I will take advantage of the day and go to the gym to do a bit of exercise with my physiotherapist, Rafa Maymo.

Today's match is going to be really difficult, even more than what people think in Spain because Haas is playing real well and he's a solid and experienced player. I hope everything goes fine.

By the way, I did this really long interview with 'El Pais' last night.

Thanks you all!

Rafa

 

โดย: som (som_jerry ) 24 มกราคม 2552 20:26:19 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.