E..S..F..S..Basic of life!!
<<
มิถุนายน 2551
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
3 มิถุนายน 2551

Char Siu Bo Lo Bau


Last Sunday, I had (dim sum) lunch at Maxim's restaurant where ,I think, is one of the most popular yum-cha places in HK.. In my point of view, the taste and the quality of food they serve are pretty high, hence no surprise why it is a pricey restaurant compared to other local dim sum restaurants..

Having dim sum with the hubby, to me, is not something I really enjoy because I can't have everything I like or want to eat on the table..we always end up having the same things like siu mai , ha kau , spring roll which are very plain (and boring to me) !! but wellll..it's definitely better than bread and cheese at home..lol

Anyway, fortunately, one of Chinese food he fancies is this kind of bun.. which is good cuz I like it too...but the thing that bothered me last Sunday is to see how much it costed when we asked for the bill ! Yesss..it's about 35 hk dollars for three small pieces of bun...can you believe that?? It's the first time that I checked the price and to be honest with you..I wouldn't have done that if I didn't think that I could made it by myself..555


Well...I came home and searched for a recipe on google ! What I got on the result is thousand of char siu bau recipes ..but none of them is what I'd like ! So I decided to pick one recipe for the char siu ( bbq pork) filling and make my own dough ,knowing that I wouldn't get the same ( probaly not even close !) as I've had from Maxim's out of the oven ,neither looks or taste.. but one thing I could earn from it is a pride!!


Btw, what I've learned from making it is that a pride is something you can only feel about.. but not to eat , so..for a better taste..I need to pay a fortune!! he he he

Here is my version...



Photobucket







Photobucket







Photobucket








Photobucket








Photobucket








Photobucket








Create Date : 03 มิถุนายน 2551
Last Update : 3 มิถุนายน 2551 16:04:57 น. 11 comments
Counter : 570 Pageviews.  

 
ชื่อมันเร้าใจมาก เลยค่ะคุณก้อย ขอจกไปชิมสัก 10-20 ลูกได้ไหมคะ


โดย: กั้งกระดาน IP: 58.8.155.208 วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:17:11:09 น.  

 
Yes.......it's a pride!!! I like the way you think ka.

Anyway, yummy yummy ka.


โดย: vanillaorchid วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:17:48:37 น.  

 
หน้าตามันก็น่ากินดีนะคะคุณก้อย ไม่ใกล้เคียงเลยเหรอ

คิดเหมือนกันเลยค่ะ ว่า ทำกินเอง อร่อย ประหยัด สะอาด และ ภูมิใจ


โดย: Febie วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:17:53:53 น.  

 
looks so fusion to me. it looks like Roti Boy bun and Char Siu Bao to me at the same time. Looks so great though. What a great idea?? any recipe for it???


โดย: หลั่มหมั่นเหม่ง วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:18:46:47 น.  

 
มันดูน่ากินมากเลยนะคะ เป็นเวอร์ชั่นเฉพาะตัวของพี่ก้อยเองอีกต่างหาก ความภูมิใจที่แม้จะไม่อร่อยเท่าของที่เค้าทำขายกัน แต่ก็คุ้มค่ะ อย่างน้อยก็คุ้มที่ในที่สุดเราก็คิดได้ว่าไปซื้อเค้ากินดีกว่า 5555


โดย: ก้อย (bake-aholic ) วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:19:24:34 น.  

 
Koy..You are absolutely right on my point !! lol

Khun Lum... I will post the recipe later on as soon as I can !


โดย: pepsakoy IP: 203.218.235.204 วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:19:51:11 น.  

 
เป็นสูตรเฉพาะตัวเลยนะคะ ดูน่าทานจังค่ะ


โดย: Pastel pied วันที่: 4 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:8:45:52 น.  

 
นานๆ แวะมาเยี่ยมคุณก้อยสักที เป็นอย่างไรบ้างคะ สบายดีมั๊ย...? ช่วงนี้แพทไม่ค่อยได้ทำขนมเลยค่ะ ยุ่งๆ กับเรื่องแมว และก็โรคอ้วนด้วย ก็เลยห่างๆ จากห้องครัวไปนานมากเลย คุณก้อยก็ยังทำขนมได้น่ากินเสมอเลยนะคะ


โดย: งาขาว วันที่: 4 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:11:03:38 น.  

 
คุณก้อยค่ะ
เยี่ยมยอดมากๆเลยค่ะ
ปุ๊กว่ามันเป็นความรู้สึกที่ดีมากเลย ที่ได้ทำของที่เราชอบทานที่บ้าน ด้วยตัวเอง
ทั้งภูมิใจแล้วก็มีความสุข
ปุ๊กว่าทำทานเองถึงไม่เหมือนเปี้ยบ แต่ก็อร่อยแบบภูมิใจค่ะ
รู้สึกดีด้วยจังเลย


โดย: dailydelicious วันที่: 4 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:12:44:35 น.  

 
ไม่ได้แวะเข้ามาเยี่ยมคุณก้อยนานมากแล้วค่ะ ยังจำกันได้มั๊ยเอ่ย...แต่เปิดเข้ามาเมื่อไหร่ก็ไม่เคยผิดหวังเลยค่ะ ช่วงนี้มีโอกาสได้ทำเค้กบ่อย แต่ทำนิดหน่อยแค่พอใส่บาตรหน้าบ้านแล้วก็แจกน้อง ๆ ที่ทำงานบ้าง อยากให้คุณก้อยใส่สูตรภาษาไทยด้วยจะได้หัดทำบ้าง แล้วจะแวะเข้ามาอีกค่ะ


โดย: Irene IP: 58.147.16.171 วันที่: 4 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:17:01:46 น.  

 
Dear All..

I couldn't be happier to see and read nice comments you all have left to me ! I'm sure all of you also feel about your own baked good/food the same way as I do..

Khun Irene , If you want a Thai version of which recipe you are interested in..I'd like you to send me a message personally and I will try my best ! Typing Thai (to me) is such a nightmare.. :)


โดย: pepsakoy วันที่: 5 มิถุนายน 2551 เวลา:6:59:48 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิกช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

pepsakoy
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Hong Kong SAR

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




This blog is made for fun...do not expect to see anything serious.And if you can't accept the concept,please feel free to go away from my place!
[Add pepsakoy's blog to your web]