Start from ourselves
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2551
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930 
 
28 เมษายน 2551
 
All Blogs
 

Chinese for brand names.... love hanzi and it will love you

Chinese language is interesting and amazing one. It was surprised me when I arrived here and learned that everything must have Chinese name. These are including every brand names...

If you come here and want to eat Mcdonald's, you should learn that it is called 麦当劳 Mài dāng láo ไม่ ตัง เหลา

If you want to drink coca cola, you should know that it is called "可口可乐" kěkǒukělè เขอ โข่ว เข่อ เล่อ , ( it has good meaning,too. The meaning is about drink and enjoy...

And last week, my teacher asked me if I know 易三仓大学(yìsāncāngdàxué) - อี้ ซาน ชัง ต้า ฉวย , it is located in Bangkok... I told him that I had no idea because the name is not in Thai or English language. So, I came back home to search what is the name of this university in Thai... and I found that it is Assumption University..

Interesting right? This is because Chinese language do not have alphabet and vowel like Thai language or English. We must remeber Chinese character in order to be able to read Chinese language. So, that mean everything should be in Chinese Character(Hanzi) If Hanzi does not have that sound, we cannot create a new sound. Instead, they will find some similar sound and/or the suitable meaning to make it fit... So everything should have Chinese hanzi and Chinese sound.

The more I learn Chinese, the more I think it is interesting. ( At first, I think it is too complicated, but now I know that it is the way of it. Just need to study...)

However, as I know there are only a few word that do not have Chinese Character , such as Karaoke : 卡拉 OK , it should read ข่า ล่า Ok ), I don't know why OK do not have Hanzi...

Here, I learn some name of universities in Thailand that I found out from internet today..

จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย 朱拉隆功大学(zhūlālónggōngdàxué)
มหาวิทยาลัยธรรมศาสตร์ 法政大学(fǎzhèngdàxué)
มหาวิทยาลัยเกษตรศาสตร์ 农业大学(nóngyèdàxué)
มหาวิทยาลัยอัสสัมชัญ 易三仓大学(yìsāncāngdàxué)
มหาวิทยาลัยรามคำแหง 蓝甘杏 ( lan gan xing )

Learn to love Hanzi ( Chinese Character) and Hanzi will love you..... ( my teacher told me last semester when I began to learn Chinese)







 

Create Date : 28 เมษายน 2551
0 comments
Last Update : 28 เมษายน 2551 23:47:21 น.
Counter : 681 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


The phu
Location :
Bangkok Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Hi, I am very pleased to have my own blog. This blog was inspired from a friend from Pantip -Klaiban.... Actually I do write diary in my book..not everyday but quite often.. and in Thai.

I started to know Klaiban (Pantip) when I intended to have a Toefl test and found out adviser there. Many friends gave recommend on my essays and encouraged me in writing. I wish I can do it better.

==========

มาเขียนเพิ่ม ( 9 พย 2552 )

กลับมาเป็นนักศึกษาได้สองปีกว่าแล้ว
ตอนนี้เรียนอยู่ที่ปักกิ่ง
หาความรู้ รวมทั้งค้นหาตัวเองอยู่
รักในธรรมชาติ และธรรมชาติ
เขียนบล็อกเพื่อช่วยให้ตัวเองได้บันทึกเรื่องราว
อีกทั้งเพื่อจะได้แชร์ความรู้สึกตัวเองออกมา
บล็อกช่วยแก้เหงาในบางครั้ง

ตอนนี้ใครอยากถามอะไรเกี่ยวกับจีนๆ
รวมทั้งภาษาจีน
อยากให้ถามมาเลย ตอบได้ตอบไม่ได้ไม่รู้
แต่จะพยายามหาข้อมูลมาให้ค่ะ
ขอให้มีความสุขในทุกๆวันนะคะ
New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add The phu's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.