Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2550
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
16 พฤษภาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Spider-Man 3 ...With great anticipation, comes almost great experience.


In my latest blog, there were a lot of comments suggesting that I had written it too long ...and I kinda agree with those comments. Even I as a writer, looking at that ...I don't know... 3,000-word blog, paragraph after paragraph, got tired with reading it all ...so I'll lengthen this paragraph no more. Please enjoy reading the next one.

See, I'm now in Williamsburg, Virginia ...and I really wanted to see this movie so bad, so last Wednesday, my friends and I decided to go to see it at the movie theater in New Town which took us about 20 minutes from our village to go to by bus. The ticket price was $6.50 which was such a great value since my early expectation was around $10.00, and the cinema was in a really good condition. Everything just seemed so right that this was going to be my perfect first time movie experience in USA...

So why was it just 'almost great'? The answer laid in the movie which I long to see with extremely high expectation. Please allow me to skip telling you its synopsis as typical me always did. Seriously, this third episode of Spider-Man franchise was really well-crafted. The production was grand. CG was impressive. All actors did great jobs-- both old ones which were Tobey Maguire, Kirsten Dunst, and James Franco and new faces like Thomas Haden Church as Sandman whose heart-breaking performance really touched me. Topher Grace's was also stunning. Although he didn't seem to be the good choice for Venom's role at the first place due to, you know, his skinny figure, he built Venom up in his own way and I have to say it was so spectacular. And even though she didn't show off her talent much, Bryce Dallas Howard's appearance in this movie was a bliss as this was her most beautiful lady role so far, not so pale-looking like her other previous roles. However, after all of these things, laid a very big flaw. Most of you must have known about Spider-Man's black suit. Of course, I looked forward to this too, but it came out kinda ...crappy. Peter Parker with the black suit did nothing but roamed around the town dancing, intending to transform himself from a nerd to a casanova. Watching that, I said to myself 'What am I watching? ...Dreamgirls?!'. It was just too comic for me. Furthermore, this black suit event directly affected the birth of Venom. That meaned Eddie Brock was nobody but a jackass bullied by a chubby wacko like Peter Parker and later became Venom. That's sad, man... Without this part, the movie would be more close to perfection since it already possessed the well-balanced combination of action and drama, and there was no doubt that it was very fun to watch. So overall, it's still a very good movie and hopefully, there will be Spider-Man 4 with more Venom's on-screen time.

...Is it just me or this blog's getting long again.


Create Date : 16 พฤษภาคม 2550
Last Update : 16 พฤษภาคม 2550 7:36:07 น. 9 comments
Counter : 824 Pageviews.

 
ยังไม่ได้ดูเลยครับ แต่คิดว่ารอแผ่น 5555555 แต่มีคนบอกมาผ่านการเขียนในบล็อกนะครับ (คุณผมอยู่ข้างหลังคุณ) ว่าหนังเรื่องนี้ ค่อนข้างเป็นดราม่าในการ Focus ไปที่สไปเดอร์แมน และพัฒนาการทางนิสัยของเขา ตั้งแต่ภาค 1 ยันภาค 3 อันนี้จะถ่ายทอดออกมาได้ดีมากน่ะครับ


ยังไงผมก็ยังรอแผ่น เพราะกรอบทางการเงินเรียบร้อยครับ


โดย: เข็มขัดสั้น วันที่: 16 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:16:22:46 น.  

 
Hi! Good to see you back on writing blog.

I don't really like it. I don't know....Maybe it's just me, I think there are waaaay too many things happened in Spidey 3. Too many villains (although I'm glad that it wasn't crappy villian as Batman & Robin), too many weired scenes (Toby in Travolta- esque, What the hell?!) and editing which are too quick for me to appreciate great effect.

So I don't hate it (it would fit into 2.5 out of 4 in BloodyMo's crappy Rating system), But I'm just a little bit disappointed. I really hope spidey 4 will be better than this.


โดย: BloodyMonday วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:1:05:58 น.  

 
6.50 US, so.....it's only 240 baht. That's so cheap, man! I went to see in Mayflower Plaza in Guangzhou. Ususally it cost me 75 yuan (375 baht!?!?) to see Spidey3. But I went on wednesday which was only 45 yuan (Still, expensive than yours).

Damn that's not fair.


โดย: BloodyMonday วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2550 เวลา:1:12:56 น.  

 
โอ...ยังไม่ได้ดูครับ


แต่โดนเพื่อนเล่าให้ฟังหมดแล้ว...ไปดูคงไม่ตื่นเต้นแล้วล่ะ
แถมไม่ใช่แนวหนังที่ชอบด้วย อิอิ


โดย: UnEdiTED วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:14:38:03 น.  

 
not as good as part 1
for me part 2 is the best

though they're all enjoyable

ps pity my poor english ^^

enjoy your day


โดย: Holden Caulfield วันที่: 3 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:14:44:33 น.  

 


โดย: เจ้าชายไร้เงา วันที่: 10 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:13:01:32 น.  

 
Yo!

In Thailand yet?

UP your blog!


โดย: BloodyMonday วันที่: 10 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:19:19:20 น.  

 
ภาคนี้ไม่ชอบอ่ะ


โดย: merveillesxx วันที่: 11 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:18:13:40 น.  

 
ก็..หนุกแบบพอดีๆ


โดย: renton_renton วันที่: 26 มิถุนายน 2550 เวลา:11:48:48 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Moonlight Mile
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




รูปคำอ้ายคุงโซ้ยไผ่โชว์ ถ่ายกับมือจากสวนสัตว์เชียงใหม่
Friends' blogs
[Add Moonlight Mile's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.