You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
พฤษภาคม 2552
 
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
29 พฤษภาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 28/05/09.

ราฟาบล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 28/05/09 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Anxious for revenge on Lleyton for a golf thrashing

Hello everyone,

Had a nice day today. I like the fact to play the match the day before and today simply wake up thinking I have to go to the tournament site to practice and work on some specific things. I say this since yesterday with the rain there we could have not finished the match. I said it yesterday and I repeat it today. It is very inconvenient at a tournament like this to have to play everyday. Like this, with no play today, things are easier since I just got to the courts in the morning, practiced at 11am, ate, and attended a promotional activity with the Balearic Islands people and government.

You all know, the ones who follow me, that I am always referring to the Balearic Island as my favourite place for holidays. I really like the place, and I am lucky to have been born there since I have it right there. Sure that there are a lot of places out there in the world that are really nice and interesting, but I am honest, very honest when I say that my favorite place are the Balearic Islands. I find it a place where you can find almost everything. Nice weather, nice locations like beaches, cities, culture, food, nice people... in the end this is it. So believe me I am honest when I say this. And I went to their gig today since I am also collaborating with them in the promotion of the islands. Tourism is very important there, the main industry, so it just makes sense.

Well, tomorrow more competition for me and a great match for the fans. I play Lleyton Hewitt who by the way I like a lot as a person. I have had the chance to know him these years I have been playing and he has always been very nice to me, and I am very thankful. Maybe the only exception is when we played golf last year in Miami and he literally killed me... Since them we haven't played again and I am really looking forward to that. But seriously now, tomorrow it will be a great match, I am sure, and I am really excited about this one.

Thanks all.
Rafa

Questions for Rafa: how I once failed PE and my hopes of following in Tiger's footsteps

Questions from The Times

If Real Madrid had been playing in last night's Champions League final would you have found it more difficult to keep your mind on tennis?
Neil


RN: No, it would have been the same. As I said yesterday I am a tennis professional and first thing is first. The most important thing for me is this tournament I am playing and if I have time for other things then I do them. Still I think everything is compatible.

What is your first memory of watching or even playing sport as a child?
Tim


RN: I always, since I was a little kid that I don't even remember I have been playing. Sport is fun, and I played to do sports, for fun.

How hard was it to miss last season's Davis Cup final through injury? Did you find it painful to watch?
Ben


RN: It is tough, for sure. I would have loved to be there and at the Masters in Shanghai. It was very unfortunate for me although the team did great and won. I am happy to have contributed at the ties I played, specially in Madrid.

Questions from readers

Did you feel sorry for Manchester United after their defeat by Barcelona last night, because I know you also like them?
Beccy, Wales


RN: I do like them, but Barcelona is a Spanish team so I wanted them to win. I am happy for them.

Lleyton Hewitt fights as hard as anyone on court and never gives up, are you preparing yourself for a battle?
David, Scotland


RN: sure, I am always preparing my self. This is exactly what I say to every media who asks me about a potential final. Lleyton is a great player with a great history on this sport and it won't be easy that's for sure.

How are your knees at the moment?
Kate, Liverpool


RN: Very good, thanks. I am feeling good.

If you could change one rule in tennis what would it be?
Isle, Hong Kong


RN: I think I am going to keep this one to my self and discuss it at the next player council meeting. It is not just one...

Do you find it hard to balance your tennis life with you personal life?
Divya Babu


RN: No, right now I know that tennis is most part of my life and I accept it. I also have my personal life and I only ask for respect.

Other than the Spanish players, who are you closest to on the tour?
Eleinee Lopez, Melbourne


RN: Argentinian Juan "Pico" Monaco is one of my best friends.

I’ve noticed this year you are carrying an extra bag onto court for your matches. Why?
Juanita


RN: No, I always carried my Babolat racquet bag and the Nike bag with some extra clothes and shoes.

What was your worst subject at school?
Ashvini, London


RN: Let me tell you that once I got an F at Physical Education... ฮ่า ๆ

Many great players become coaches once they retire, although I hope you are a long way from retirement, have you considered what you might do? Would you like to become a coach perhaps?
Sam, Cornwall


RN: No, not yet and I am not sure I could do it right...

If you had to describe yourself in one word what would you say?
Nafeea, Trinidad and Tobago


RN: Normal

Any chance of you turning into a professional golfer once you're done with tennis?
Esperia, London


RN: I probably would like to but I think it will be too difficult. I just play for fun.




 

Create Date : 29 พฤษภาคม 2552
0 comments
Last Update : 22 กรกฎาคม 2552 17:12:56 น.
Counter : 254 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.