You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
พฤษภาคม 2552
 
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
25 พฤษภาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 
Rafa blogs on 24/05/09.

ราฟาบล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 24/05/09 จาก timesonline ค่ะ

Greetings from Paris - it's good to be back talking to my fans

Hello everyone,

Back in Paris. Back to play Roland Garros and I was kindly asked to write again this blog. Thank you again for the opportunity you bring me and let me say I have to admit that I was very reluctant to write it again. It is not easy to find words or things to talk about during these - hopefully - two weeks. Because that is the thing, I will be writing this while I stay in Paris playing. That's why I hope it is two weeks. If on Tuesday night there is no more blog that would mean I have lost my first match, my first round here at Roland Garros.

So I hope what I say is not taken too serious or to not serious. I am someone who doesn't go too deep to talk about things openly. I can be very open with my team, with my family these weeks, but kind of reserved with the rest of the World. So what I write about is basically about my day, about how's been, what I've done, who did I practice with, what did I eat, what did I do to "kill" those hours that I spend waiting to play my next match or waiting for my next practice... Those things that are part of my work, of my routine, that clearly are not interesting enough to be written by the media in their normal reports. They have to write about a tournament that has 128 man and 128 women that are competing here this week.

So that's why I write this blog, so that my fans, those who want to know everything about what I do, they can be informed.

So, here I am and tomorrow my first round match. I got here already Wednesday night and I am ready to start the tournament. We'll see how it goes.

Thanks or muchas gracias.

Rafa

Questions for Rafa: does Roger Federer have a chance at Roland Garros?

Which do you think is the best way to decide the outcome of five set matches at grand slams - by being two games ahead of your opponent in the fifth set, as is the case at Wimbledon, the French Open and the Australian Open or by winning a fifth set tie-break, as is the case at the US Open?
Niamh Kearney, Ireland


RN: I think the way it is now with a tie-break in the fifth is good. Imagine how many more games and hours I could have played with Verdasco in Melbourne...

When you have kids in the future, would you like them to play tennis and be a tennis star like yourself? If so would you be their coach?
Feng Lu


RN: I would like them to do whatever they want to do, meaning if they decide to become tennis players I will support them. But the most important thing is that it should be their decision. Not sure I will be their coach though...

Did you lose some weight this year (you look a bit slimmer!), and if so, what is the reason for it?
Wendy Pan, China


RN: No, I didn't. But some people has said that to me lately. I am the same weight, believe me. Maybe the sleeveless shirt?

What book are you currently reading?
Anna, Russia


RN: Good question. I wanted to buy one tomorrow! Didn't bring one here.

Do you have any grass courts in Spain? I see beautiful golf courses and well-kept football pitches and it makes me wonder if you have grass courts?
Kathleen


RN: Yes, but not too many. In the end the grass court season is very short and we practice there only those 2 weeks after Roland Garros (or before Wimbledon).

Do you sleep well before an important match?
Gabi, Germany


RN: Yes, normally I do. But I have to admit that before the Wimbledon final last year I had more difficulty than usual going to sleep.

There seems to be an increasingly amount of attention paid to fashion in tennis these days. What's your favorite Nike outfit that you've worn so far in your career?
Julia, London


RN: Actually I like very much the one I will be wearing tomorrow in Roland Garros.

What sort of things in life make you lose your temper?
Elizabeth, London


RN: Bad education of people. Not sure I get to lose my temper but close.

Do you think Roger Federer has a chance to win the French Open this year, since he just won recently at Madrid? Does this pressure you in any way?
Samantha Portillo


RN: Sure he does. I don't think Madrid has anything to do with it since the conditions are completely different due to the altitude and the way the courts were done. But sure he has chances to win.


Create Date : 25 พฤษภาคม 2552
Last Update : 25 พฤษภาคม 2552 12:33:29 น. 2 comments
Counter : 296 Pageviews.

 
จริงหรือจ๊ะว่าหนูน้ำหนักไม่ลดเลย...เหมือนผอมไป 5 กิโลเลยนะเนี่ย....ยูชั่งน้ำหนักหรือเปล่า ???


โดย: หมูทอง IP: 125.25.16.225 วันที่: 25 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:22:45:49 น.  

 
RN: Actually I like very much the one I will be wearing tomorrow in Roland Garros.


ราฟา หนุ่มน้อยหัวใจชมพู


โดย: เร IP: 222.123.218.180 วันที่: 25 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:22:50:52 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.