You'll will never walk alone,Rafa
Group Blog
 
 
พฤษภาคม 2552
 
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
26 พฤษภาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Rafa blogs on 25/05/09.

ราฟาบล๊อกและตอบคำถามแฟน ๆ ประจำวันที่ 25/05/09 จาก timesonline ค่ะ


Slow start is nothing to be worried about, I will get better

TODAY'S MATCH. Probably with the answers to your questions on this section I have said it all. Not too many questions about my match today and probably it is better like this. I didn't play great, didn't feel that comfortable on the court as I should have but in the end what counts is that I managed to win. I have to say that also last year I had a bad start. Clearly it is not only because of my but also because the way my opponent, Marcos [Daniel] today, played. As I say, I have had slow starts also in previous years and I am fine with it. Sure I need to improve and get better.

MY EARLY ARRIVALS. Some people ask why did I arrive so early to Roland Garros. Well, I arrived already on Wednesday night so that I could get a good practice on Thursday where I played an exhibition match here in Paris. I like to come early to tournaments. There are not that many tournaments where I arrive late, OK... I arrived on Monday to Queen's in the last 3 years... but I have a good excuse there... When I come to back to back tournaments and I managed to get to the finals I obviously arrive a bit late but if not I arrive early to get used to the conditions where I will be playing. Specially at Grand Slams I like to arrive very early.

Questions for Rafa: I like being in the pink, what do you think?

Questions from Neil Harman, Tennis Correspondent, The Times

What prompted you to decide to play in pink today?

RN: I knew these colours since the moment some months ago Nike showed us the proposed clothing. I like pink, and I specially like this outfit very much. The whole combination I find it really nice. We wear a lot of pink in Spain and I think it is a nice colour. If you look at my website it is also pink for this tournament.

How would you cope with losing a match 6-0, 6-0, as a British girl did on Centre Court, the match before yours, today?
RN: It is tough to lose 6-0, 6-0, and probably to play center court is tougher for some players. The important thing is to always learn.

Questions from readers

What was the toughest part of today's match for you? William, Sydney
RN: It is always different the first round. I always had some kind of troubles. The most difficult part is to try to find the rhythm, my game.

Who do you think are your biggest rivals for this year's title? Sam, Yorkshire
RN: I am really only thinking on my next round on Wednesday. I don't look ahead. So my next rival is my biggest. If you mean the ones that have been playing good and those who should arrive to the finals clearly those are Federer, Djokovic and Murray. But along the way there are many other good players

What would it mean to win a record five titles in a row? Pauline, England
RN: It would mean a lot but simply because it is winning another title doesn't really matter if it is 5 or 6 or 4. But in any case I am only thinking on my next match on Wednesday, that's all.

Why do you bite your trophies after you win a tournament? Jake, New York, age 9
RN: It is something I started doing with my first tournament and I kept doing it.

What's the best piece of advice you've ever been given and who was it from? Julie Westbrook-Finch, England
RN: To stay always the same, it was my father who told me that.

What made you finally decide to get your hair cut short? Good Luck. Michelle McCarthy, New Fairfield, CT
RN: I don't know. I just did it. I suppose I am not 18 anymore... ( ฮ่า ๆ )

It's great to see you blogging again. Are you on Facebook? Jase Ng, Singapore
RN: No, I am not.

How do you decide which fingers to tape for practices and matches? Christie
RN: I tape the ones that need protection to avoid and cover blisters.

What is your favourite kind of chocolate? Katrin, Germany( คำถามเดียวกับส้มที่ส้มเขียนไปถามเลยค่ะ ^_^ )
RN: With milk.

Do you wash and iron your own clothes? Brandy, Memphis
RN: No, not really. I would lie if I say I do. At tournaments we have a laundry service and they do it.

Do you think you'll ever try playing with a one-handed backhand? Anjali, Mumbai, India
RN: No, never. I always played two handed and that's how I know to play.




 

Create Date : 26 พฤษภาคม 2552
2 comments
Last Update : 26 พฤษภาคม 2552 12:46:53 น.
Counter : 315 Pageviews.

 

ชอบความคิดราฟาตรงที่ว่า "คิดถึงแต่นัดถัดไปเท่านั้น" จังเลย

 

โดย: เร IP: 222.123.218.180 26 พฤษภาคม 2552 13:06:32 น.  

 

ตอนนี้โนเล่ ก็พยายามฝึกหัดอยู่ด้วยเช่นกัน Power of Present
ภาษาพระ ก็ว่า ให้อยู่กับปัจจุบัน...หลายครั้งมันพูดง่ายแต่ทำยาก ราฟาโชว์ให้เห็นว่าแกทำจนเป็นนิสัยไปแล้ว

 

โดย: หมูทอง IP: 125.25.82.159 26 พฤษภาคม 2552 23:59:06 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


som_jerry
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




สวัสดีค่ะ !!! มีหลายคนชอบถามว่าทำไมต้อง som_jerry ??? Jerry มาจากการ์ตูนเรื่อง Tom&Jerry ค่ะ ส้มชอบหนู Jerry มาตั้งแต่เด็กแล้ว ( จนบัดนี้ก็ยังดูอยู่ 55555 ) เลยเอามาตั้งชื่อค่ะ ^_^

I love Rafa, my blog and VB.

ข่าวและภาพทั้งหมดเครดิตจาก vamosbrigade และ RN ค่ะ :)
Friends' blogs
[Add som_jerry's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.