Start from ourselves
Group Blog
 
<<
กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 
 
13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
 
All Blogs
 
Volunteer to translate letter to sponsorship

Everyone can be a volunteer...

========================
if you perhaps read this blog and would like to help on translation.. please let me know...

and here is the message that I distribute to my friends...


อาสาสมัคร แปลจดหมายให้เมอร์ซี่ จากไทยเป็นอังกฤษ กว่าร้อยฉบับ

ใครสะดวกที่จะช่วยแปลจดหมาย จากภาษาไทยเป็นภาษาอังกฤษบ้าง คนละนิดคนละหน่อยก้อได้
พอดีว่าทางเมอร์ซี่กำลังต้องการคนช่วยแปลนะ

เป็นจดหมายที่เด็กเมอร์ซี่เขียนขอบคุณผู้อุปการะจ้ะ

ซึ่งจะใช้คำศัพท์ไม่ยากหรอกนะ

จะประมาณว่า หนูขอขอบคุณท่านมากที่.......................................................

อะไรประมาณนี้แหละ
ถ้าใครสะดวกติดต่อที่ข้าพเจ้าได้เลย ข้าพเจ้ากำลังเริ่มต้นที่จะช่วยเค้าแปลอยู่

ถ้ามีคนช่วยคงจะดี และเร็วมาก... ขอบคุณล่วงหน้าจ้า...

Grammar ไม่เกี่ยง .. อ่านเข้าใจ ก้อ โอเค


ตัวอย่างดังต่อไปนี้ .....

Thank you very much for sending me postcard and a box of Jigsaw. I am very glad to read your letter. Now my school is closed and is going to open very soon. .............................


Lastly, I wish you have a happiness , , no illness , I wish you and your family and your kids have a good health. For myself and my family, we will give our encouragement to you.

Your Sincerely,

=========================

Background of this volunteer job...



When I was a student, I often do activities at Children Foundation. One of those is Mercy Center.
After graduated, I am still contact at this foundation and keep in touch with children and officers.

Last year,a officer called me if i can help her to translate letters of children from Thai to English. Those letters are the letter children write to sponsors who support them for study expense. So, why not? I accept those letters and ask friends to help.. it works.

This year, i also got this kind of volunteer jobs.
Anyway, I did not do it all myself. I distributed my request to some of my friends , called to ask for help... it works.

I found out that many of "us" who lives in the busy city are still nice and willing to help and would like to be a volunteer. Some of them just don't know how to start it?




Create Date : 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
Last Update : 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 3:09:51 น. 11 comments
Counter : 486 Pageviews.

 
อยาก ช่วย แต่ ว่า อยู่ ตปท อ่ะคะ แล้ว ถ้า จม เป็น paper แล้วเรา จะ ช่วยได้ ยังไง อ่ะคะ


โดย: ไม้ยมก&แหนมมัด วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:3:03:41 น.  

 
Hi, I'd appretiate to translate some of them. Could you please send me some letters via email? ;-)

jirattaya@yahoo.com


โดย: Leipziger IP: 84.185.70.183 วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:3:07:39 น.  

 
Many thanks.. i am so surprise to get a feedback very fast !!!! :)

I have about 40 letters with me now. I can type it and email or post it here...

Let me know how many letters can you work ka.

thanks ..


โดย: The phu IP: 58.9.186.35 วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:3:16:27 น.  

 
example ka.
หวังๆ น้องๆเค้าคงไม่ว่านะที่เอาจดหมายเค้ามาโพสไว้

อ่านแล้วซึ้งดี


===================

File 2.doc

ที่บ้านเมอร์ซี่

24 มกราคม 2550

กราบเรียน xxxxxxxxxxx

ผมขอขอบคุณมากนะครับสำหรับการ์ดอวยพรปีใหม่ และเงินที่ส่งมาให้ผมซื้อของขวัญจำนวน 2,000 บาท เงินส่วนนี้ผมเอาเข้าบัญชีของผมไว้ครับ เพราะว่าช่วงปีใหม่ที่ผานมา ผมก็ได้รับของขวัญจากผู้ใหญ่ใจดี และก็มีเงินเล็กน้อย ให้ซื้อขอวขวัญที่อยากได้ด้วยครับ และ ผมขอขอบคุณพี่เฮงมากที่ช่วยเป็นธุระให้ที่นำเงิน 2,000 บาทนี้ทมาให้ ผมคิดถึงพี่เสมอ และคิดถึงคุณ PIERCE ด้วยครับ ตอนนี้ผมอายุ 16 ปีแล้วครับ เพราะว่าเมื่อวานเป็นวันเกิดของผม วันที่ 23 มกราคม วันเกิดของผมก็ไม่ได้มีอะไรมากครับ ตื่นเช้ามาก่อนไปโรงเรียน ผมก็ไปตักบาตรพระ และตอนกลับจากโรงเรียนผมก็ไปหาย่าของผมที่อยู่อ่อนนุช ผมได้กลับไปกราบย่าไหว้ย่าและขอพรจากย่าด้วยครับ

สำหรับปีการศึกษาหน้า ผมเรียนชั้น ปวช ปี 2 ผมจะต้องออกจากบ้านเมอร์ซี่ไปอยู่กับย่าครับ แต่ผมก็ยังมารับทุนและรับเงินค่าใช้จ่ายจากบ้านเมอร์ซี่ทุกๆสัปดาห์ครับ ที่ผมต้องออกไปอยู่บ้านย่าเพราะย่าของผมไม่สบายครับ ท่านเดินไม่ค่อยจะได้ ท่านอาศัยอยู่กับลุงผมครับ อยู่กิน 2 คนแม่ลูก แต่ลุงต้องไปทำงานครับ ไปที 2-3 วัน ถึงจะกลับ ช่วงที่ลุงไม่อยู่ก็จะไม่มีคนดูแล ผมจึงอยากไปดูและท่านครับ

สุดท้ายนี้ผมของให้คุณ PIERCE พี่เฮง และครอบครัว จงมีสุขภาพร่างกายแข็งแรง และมีความสุขตลอดไปครับ

ขอแสดงความนับถือ

xxxxxx

=========================


โดย: The phu IP: 58.9.186.35 วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:3:31:51 น.  

 
another example letter... i cannot type anymore...too sleepy for tonight.

good night..

==============
3.doc

At Mercy

24 January 2007

กราบเรียน

ผมกราบขอบคุณ คุณ David มากนะครับที่ท่านได้ให้เงิน 4000 บาท กับผมให้ซื้อของขวัญปีใหม่ ผมได้แบ่งเงินออกเป็นสองส่วนครับ ส่วนหนึ่ง 2000 บาท ฝากเข้าบัญชีออมทรัพย์ของผมเอง อีกส่วน 2000 บาท ผมนำไปซื้อ เสื้อผ้า ชุดบอล กางเกงขายาว เสื้อ รองเท้า นาฬิกา และกระเป๋า อีกประมาณ 2 เดือนโรงเรียนของผมก็จะปิดเทอมใหญ่แล้วครับ ก็ยังไม่ทราบเหมือนกันว่าช่วงปิดเทอมนี้ทางศูนย์ฯ จะมีกิจกรรมอะไรให้หรือเปล่า แต่ผมคิดว่าต้องมีอยู่แล้วครับ เพราะที่ผ่านๆมาก็มีอยู่ทุกปี แล้วยังไงผมจะเขียนมาเล่าให้คุณฟังอีกนะครับว่าช่วงปิดเทอมผมจะมีกิจกรรมอะไรบ้าง หรือทำอะไร

สุดท้ายนี้ผมขอให้คุณ David และครอบครังมีสุขภาพแข็งแรงและมีความสุขตลอดปีครับ

ขอแสดงความนับถือ

xxxxxxxx


โดย: The Phu (The phu ) วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:3:41:10 น.  

 

I am pleased to help you. Let me try for the first one above :-)

Dear (Title) (Last name)

I write this letter to express my deep gratitude for your support of 4,000 Baht during this New Year. I divide the money into two parts. The first part is deposited into my saving account and the second is used for buying new school and sport clothes, a pair of shoes, a watch and a bag. My next semester will start in the next few months. The Center has not yet announced the plan for this semester brake, but I am sure it will arrange some activities as per every year. I will write you another letter telling you more about the activities arranged by the Center and what I will join during my semester brake.

May I wish you and your family all happiness and be healthy throughout this 2007.

Sincerely yours

(Name of the student)


โดย: ss IP: 139.184.30.18 วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:4:44:28 น.  

 
I wrote about Ebay to answer your question in Family Life blogs...

I think you'd have a clearer answer this time.


โดย: A.T. (amatuer translator ) วันที่: 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:23:53:15 น.  

 
hi, i am living abroad as well.i am willing to help.pls send via e-mail.my e-mail is chumthanya@yahoo.com
thx


โดย: tanya tanya (tanya tanya ) วันที่: 17 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:19:01:38 น.  

 
I'm willing to help can you please send letters to thanchanokkim@gmail.com


โดย: Thanchanok IP: 58.8.119.150 วันที่: 17 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:14:06:29 น.  

 
ok ka. :) thank you a lot


โดย: The phu IP: 203.156.89.194 วันที่: 24 เมษายน 2550 เวลา:15:33:19 น.  

 
I would be very happy top do some of these translation. Please sen them to Tong_Anek@yahoo.com

Hoping to here from you, we remain.

Anek Suwannapal
0846978356


โดย: Anek Suwannapl IP: 203.146.94.130 วันที่: 23 กันยายน 2551 เวลา:14:43:43 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

The phu
Location :
Bangkok Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Hi, I am very pleased to have my own blog. This blog was inspired from a friend from Pantip -Klaiban.... Actually I do write diary in my book..not everyday but quite often.. and in Thai.

I started to know Klaiban (Pantip) when I intended to have a Toefl test and found out adviser there. Many friends gave recommend on my essays and encouraged me in writing. I wish I can do it better.

==========

มาเขียนเพิ่ม ( 9 พย 2552 )

กลับมาเป็นนักศึกษาได้สองปีกว่าแล้ว
ตอนนี้เรียนอยู่ที่ปักกิ่ง
หาความรู้ รวมทั้งค้นหาตัวเองอยู่
รักในธรรมชาติ และธรรมชาติ
เขียนบล็อกเพื่อช่วยให้ตัวเองได้บันทึกเรื่องราว
อีกทั้งเพื่อจะได้แชร์ความรู้สึกตัวเองออกมา
บล็อกช่วยแก้เหงาในบางครั้ง

ตอนนี้ใครอยากถามอะไรเกี่ยวกับจีนๆ
รวมทั้งภาษาจีน
อยากให้ถามมาเลย ตอบได้ตอบไม่ได้ไม่รู้
แต่จะพยายามหาข้อมูลมาให้ค่ะ
ขอให้มีความสุขในทุกๆวันนะคะ
New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add The phu's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.