... Have a nice day...
Santa Fe : Song from Blaze of Glory / Jon Bon Jovi




Title : Santa Fe
Artist : Jon Bon Jovi
Album : Blaze of Glory


They say that no man is an island
And good things come to those who wait
But the things I hear are there just to remind me
Every dog will have his day

The spirits, they intoxicate me
I watched them infiltrate my soul
They try to say it's too late for me
Tell my guns I'm coming home

I swear I'm gonna live forever
Tell my maker he can wait
I'm riding somewhere south of heaven
Heading back to Santa Fe
It's judgment day in Santa Fe

Once I was promised absolution
There's only one solution for my sins
You gotta face your ghosts and know with no illusions
That only one of you is going home again

And I blame this world for making a good man evil
It's this world that can drive a good man mad
And it's this world that turns a killer into a hero
Well I blame this world for making a good man bad

Now I ain't getting into heaven if the devil has his way
I swear I'm gonna live forever
Heading back to Santa Fe
Got debts to pay in Santa Fe
It's judgment day in Santa Fe
Lord have mercy

[Guitar solo]

So I save a prayer when I need it most
To the Father, Son and the Holy Ghost
And sign it from a sinner with no name
When I meet my maker
Will he close the book on the hearts I broke and the lives I took ?
Will he walk away 'cause my soul's too late to save ?

Now I ain't getting into heaven
If the devil has his way
I swear I'm gonna live forever
Heading back to Santa Fe
Got debts to pay in Santa Fe
It's judgment day in Santa Fe


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Blaze of Glory is Jon Bon Jovi's first solo album, released in 1990. It includes songs from and inspired by the movie Young Guns II. Emilio Estevez asked for Bon Jovi's "Wanted Dead or Alive" as the theme song for his upcoming Billy the Kid sequel, but Jon Bon Jovi ended up composing an all new theme song for the film's soundtrack instead. The album featured guests such as Elton John, Little Richard, and Jeff Beck. Blaze of Glory was awarded a Golden Globe. It also received Academy Award and Grammy nominations. The "Blaze of Glory" single hit No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, with the album peaking at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 and No. 2 on the UK Albums Chart.
(//en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blaze_of_Glory)


วันนี้เป็นวันคล้ายวันเกิดปีที่ 49 ของเฮียจอน นึกๆว่าจะเขียนอะไรถึงดีนะ เปิด youtube ดูคลิปไปเรื่อยๆ .. ไปเจอคลิปคอนเสิร์ตที่ทางวงเล่นเพลง Santa Fe... ร้อง ว้าววว ออกมาด้วยความแปลกใจ ระคนดีใจเลย เพลงนี้เป้นเพลงที่เราชอบมากๆในชุด Young Guns เลยล่ะ แต่เพลงไม่ได้ตัดเป็นซิงเกิ้ล แล้วก็ไม่เคยเห็นทางวงเอามาเล่นในคอนเสิร์ตเลย ที่ได้ดูได้ฟังประจำก็จะเป็น เพลง Balze of Glory อย่างนี้ต้องเอามาเขียน (และขอแปะ)ซะแล้วล่ะค่ะ อิอิ







ในช่วงที่ต้องเตรียมรับมือกับน้ำท่วม การเก็บของหนึน้ำเหมือนได้ทำ 5ส ไปในตัว ของที่รักที่สุดคงไม่พ้นหนังสือ นิตยสารเก่าๆที่เก็บไว้ที่อีกบ้านก็คงต้องตัดอกตัดใจทิ้งไปบ้างก้คราวนี้ล่ะ แต่ที่ทำเอาเราดีใจมากก็เมื่อเจ้าน้องชายเอาหนังสือเล่มหนึ่งมาให้... CROSSROADS Extra Bon Jovi .. โอววว จริงๆเราลืมไปแล้วล่ะค่ะว่ามีเล่มนี้อยู่ด้วย เมื่อได้เห็นอีกครั้งนี่...ดีใจจริงๆ ค่อยๆเปิดอ่านไป

และในตอนหนึ่งได้มีเขียนไว้ถึงเพลง Santaf Fe เราเลยคัดลอกมาให้อ่านกันนะคะ
......
และเพลงที่ให้ภาพในแบบของภาพยนตร์ --Santa Fe ล้วนเป็นเพลงชั้นเยี่ยมทั้งสิ้น เพลงสุดท้ายนี่ถือเป็นหนึ่งในเพลงที่ดีที่สุดเท่าที่จอนเคยทำมาเลย

"ช่าย...ผมคงต้องบอกว่า Santa Fe นั้นเป้นเพลงที่ผมชอบที่สุดในอัลบั้ม แต่คุณรู้มั้ย มันแปลกมากเลยที่มาประสบความสำเร็จในฐานะศิลปินเดี่ยวเมื่อคุณชินกับการแบ่งปันความสำเร็จนี้กับวงของคุณ มันให้ความรุ้สึกโดดเดี่ยวแบบแปลกๆที่อธิบายได้ยากมากเลยนะ"
......
(หน้า 52 - CROSSROADS Extra Bon Jovi)

นอกจากทำเพลงแล้ว เฮียจอนยังเป็นนักแสดงรับเชิญในเรื่องนี้ด้วยค่ะ แต่เป็นแบบแว่บเดียวจริงๆ ..ถ้ากะพริบตาพอดีก็พลาดซีนไปเลยล่ะค่ะ

เฮียจอนเองก็เคยให้สัมภาษณ์ไว้ว่า
"I get killed," he says. "Don't blink, or you'll miss it. I escape from jail. The sheriff blows me away. I get seven shots. It's cool!"
(people.com - Jul,16 1990)

อ่านแล้วก็อดนิ้มน้อยๆไม่ได้ทุกทีเลยค่ะ











Create Date : 02 มีนาคม 2554
Last Update : 29 พฤศจิกายน 2554 8:41:15 น. 0 comments
Counter : 1145 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

pichayaratana
Location :
นนทบุรี Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 10 คน [?]




Pichayaratna's bookshelf

เสราดารัล เล่ม1-2
หญ้าแพรก ดอกมะเขือ และเรือน้อย
เจ้าบ้านเจ้าเรือน
นาคราช
แต่ปางก่อน
ตามลมปลิว
ฝากรักเคียงใจ
บัลลังก์รัก
Little Women
The Little House Collection
เรือนมยุรา
เจ้าชาย
มณีร้าว
วินธัย
กุสาวดี แผ่นดินนี้ยังมีรัก
มหารานี
รอยอินทร์
ตราบแผ่นดินกลบหน้า
โสมส่องแสง
คู่กรรม


Pichayaratna's favorite books

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Pichayaratna has read 4 books toward her goal of 50 books.
hide

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Pichayaratna has read 5 books toward her goal of 52 books.
hide

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Pichayaratna has read 0 books toward her goal of 52 books.
hide
Group Blog
 
<<
มีนาคม 2554
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
2 มีนาคม 2554
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add pichayaratana's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.