ฝากรักไว้ในเพลง
。。The Carpenters I 。。(◕‿◕✿)































We've Only Just Begun
Superstar
Sing
Yesterday Once More
Please Mr Postman
Jambalaya
Close To You

We've Only Just Begun
we've only just begun to live
White lace and promises
A kiss for luck and we're on our way
We've only just begun

Before the rising sun we fly
So many roads to choose
We start our walking
And learn to run
And yes! we've only just begun

(*) sharin' horizons that are new to us
Watchin' the signs along the way
Talkin' it over just the two of us
Workin' together day to day, together

(**) and when the evening comes we smile
So much of life ahead
We'll find a place where there's room to grow
And yes! we've only just begun

Repeat (*) ........ Repeat (**)

Superstar
Long ago and oh so far away
I fell in love with you before the second show
Your guitar, it sounds so sweet and clear
But you're not really here
It's just the radio

(*) don't you remember you told me you loved me baby
You said you'd be coming back this way again baby
Baby, baby, baby, baby, oh, baby, i love you i really do (*)

Loneliness is a such a sad affair
And i can hardly wait to be with you again
What to say to make you come again
Come back to me again
And play your sad guitar

Repeat (*) twice

Sing
Sing, sing a song
Sing out loud
Sing out strong
Sing of good things not bad
Sing of happy not sad

(*) sing, sing a song
Make it simple to last
Your whole life long
Don't worry that it's not
Good enough for anyone
Else to hear
Just sing, sing a song
(Just sing, sing a song)
(Just sing, sing a song)
La la la la la
La la la la la la...(*)

Sing, sing a song
Let the world sing along
Sing of love there could be
Sing for you and for me

Repeat (*)

Yesterday Once More
When i was young
I'd listened to the radio
Waitin' for my favorite songs
Waiting they played i'd sing along
It made me smile

Those were such happy times
And not so long ago
How i wondered where they'd gone
But they're back again
Just like a long lost friend
All the songs i loved so well

(*).... every sha-la-la-la
Every wo-wo-wo
Still shines
Every shing-a-ling-a-ling
That they're starting to sing's
So fine ....(*)

When they get to the part
Where he's breakin' her heart
It can really make me cry
Just like before
It's yesterday once more

Lookin' back on how it was
In years gone by
And the good times that i had
Makes today seem rather sad
So much has changed

It was songs of love that
I would sing to then
And i'd memorize each word
Those old melodies
Still sound so good to me
As they melt the years away

Repeat (*)

All my best memories
Come back clearly to me
Some can even make me cry
Just like before
It's yesterday once more

Repeat (*)
Please Mr Postman
( stop )
Oh yes, wait a minute
Mister postman
( wait )
Wait mister postman

(*) please mister postman look and see
( oh yeah )
If there's a letter in your bag for me
( please, please, mister postman )
Why's it takin' such a long time
( oh yeah )
For me to hear from that boy of mine(*)

There must be
Some word today
From my boyfriend
So far away
Please mister postman
Look and see
If there's a letter
A letter for me

I've been standin' here
Waitin' mister postman
So patiently
For just a card
Or just a letter
Sayin' he's returning'
Home to me

Repeat (*)

So many days
You passed me by
See the tears
Standin' in my eyes
You didn't stop
To make me feel better
By leavin' me
A card or a letter

Repeat (*)

( why don't you check it and see one more time
For me you gotta )
Wait a minute, wait a minute...
( mister postman )
Mister postman look and see

( c'mon deliver the letter, the sooner, the better )
Mister postman

Jambalaya
Good-bye joe, he gotta go, me oh my oh
He gotta go-pole the pirogue down the bayou
His yvonne the sweetest one, me oh my oh
Son of a gun, we'll have big fun on the bayou

Thibodaux, fontaineaux the place is buzzin'
A kin-folk come to see yvonne by the dozen
Dress in style the go hog wild, me oh my oh
Son of a gun, we'll have big fun on the bayou

(*) jambalaya and a crawfish pie and fillet gumbo
For tonight, i'm a-gonna see my my-my cher a mi-o
Pick guitar, fill fruit far and be gay-o
Son of a gun, we'll have big fun on the bayou..(*)

Settle down far from town get him a pirogue
And he'll catch all the fish in the bayou
Swap his mon to buy yvonne what she need-o
Son of a gun, we'll have big fun on the bayou

Repeat (*).. four round

Close to you
Why do birds
Suddenly appear?
Everytime you are near
Just like me
They long to be
Close to you

Why do stars
Fall down from the sky?
Everytime you walk by
Just like me
They long to be
Close to you

(*) on the day that you were born
The angels got together and decided
To create a dream come true
So they sprinkled moondust in your hair
Of gold and starlight in your eyes of blue

(**) that is why all the girls in town
Follow you all around
Just like me
They long to be
Close to you

Repeat (*)
Repeat (**)

Just like me
They long to be
Close to you
Woo... close to you...



Create Date : 19 มีนาคม 2554
Last Update : 8 ตุลาคม 2554 20:24:37 น. 0 comments
Counter : 909 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

nidmom
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Group Blog
 
 
มีนาคม 2554
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
19 มีนาคม 2554
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add nidmom's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.