¤ÃÑé§Ë¹Öè§áÁǶ١¡¢Öé¹à»ç¹à·¾à¨éÒ áÅкѴ¹ÕéÁѹ¡çÂѧäÁèÅ×ÁàÃ×èͧ¹Ñé¹ (ËÖËÖ //àÅÕÂÍØé§à·éÒ)
Group Blog
 
<<
¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552
 
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552
 
All Blogs
 

Too Short? November 12, 2009

Booking Through Thursday


Suggested by JM:

“Life is too short to read bad books.” I’d always heard that, but I still read books through until the end no matter how bad they were because I had this sense of obligation.

That is, until this week when I tried (really tried) to read a book that is utterly boring and unrealistic. I had to stop reading.

Do you read everything all the way through or do you feel life really is too short to read bad books?



I don't have that much problem with "bad" books. I always can find some good, funny, happy or silly aspects in them.

What really bothers me is books with attitude that is opposite or conflicts to my own. (Attitude problem, eh?) Most of the time I just stop. Yes, life is way too short for that kind of self-torment.

But recently I read one of those for work. I literally threw the book across the room 3 times, and imaginarily ripped it to pieces more than 10 times.

And NO, I didn't feel guilty a bit. :P




 

Create Date : 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552
15 comments
Last Update : 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 13:51:02 ¹.
Counter : 1409 Pageviews.

 

whuaha I've done the same once...I hate a book so bad I swap it right away I even gave it's rating -1 out of range 1 to 5

 

â´Â: Novroz IP: 203.78.122.1, 64.255.180.42 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 15:57:09 ¹.  

 

have attitude problem, too. and also have tendency to skim quickly through books that don't catch my attention. I mean, I just want to know how things end up, so, no need to read everything in it.

 

â´Â: à¤ÕÂÇ IP: 118.173.224.155 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 16:09:01 ¹.  

 

you literally and physically THREW a book across the room?! that was so cool!

but what if I don't even wanna buy some certain book in the first place but still want to throw it down, give it a few stomping for good measure, pick it up again then slowly tear the darn thing apart in slo-mo?

=>>How to Talk to a Liberal (If You Must): The World According to Ann Coulter

ÇèÒáµè..¡Ø¹áÁÇà¢ÇÕé§˹ѧÊ×ÍÍÐäÃàËÃͤРÍÂÒ¡ÃÙéæ

 

â´Â: Í» (apple_cinnamon ) 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 16:21:22 ¹.  

 

^
ÃÙ»ÁѹàÅç¡ ÍÂèÒ令ÅÔé¡àÅÂàÊÕÂàÇÅÒ ËÖæ àÅèÁ¹Ñé¹ "how to talk to a liberal (if you must)" Ann Coulter

 

â´Â: Í» (apple_cinnamon ) 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 16:24:20 ¹.  

 

Q : Do you read everything all the way through or do you feel life really is too short to read bad books?

A : My life really is too short to read bad books. There're so many good books to be read. Why waste time with crappy ones?

 

â´Â: Clear Ice 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 16:26:41 ¹.  

 


Sense of obligation usually rules out the curiousity. Skimming makes me feel guilty later. Except when my patience runs dry after reading more than two unbearable books in a row. I mean, a bad one is more than enough. When, unfortunately, two or more cross my way in a row. Gosh.. I did enjoy throwing them away.

But later when patience returns, I gave it two stars. Still without guilt or any negative feeling about throwing it. It's so cruel to give one star, you know. Even those that I don't quite grasp their attitudes I still give two. If I give one star to any, it shouldn't be read at all, I bet. Usually it'd be the books with such a terrible editing, unbelievably bad plotting and characters. For anger that it wastes my time after all that I'd given this book a chance to prove itself. Worth one star or only half if I can, for the trees.

 

â´Â: ÍÑê§ÍѧÍÒ IP: 202.176.89.115 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 16:42:52 ¹.  

 

Terry Brooks once said that since you have already waste your money on the bad books, why waste your time as well. Of course, I followed his axiom and ended up throw away his Shannara books, ha ha. ;D

 

â´Â: ·Ô¹Ò IP: 81.111.167.185 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 20:24:57 ¹.  

 

^
^
lol

 

â´Â: Clear Ice 12 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 21:01:05 ¹.  

 

µÍº¡Ñ¹à»ç¹ÀÒÉһСԴ·Ñ駹Ñé¹àÅÂÇØéÂ

Í×ÁÁÁì..ÂѧäÁèÁÕ˹ѧÊ×Í·ÕèÃÙéÊÖ¡ÇèÒàÊÕÂàÇÅÒÍèÒ¹ ËÃ×ÍàÅÇÃéÒ¨¹ÍèÒ¹äÁ診 ÍÂÒ¡à¢ÇÕ駷Ôé§ ËÃ×Í©Õ¡à»ç¹ªÔé¹æ ¹Ð «Öè§..¶éÒà¨Í˹ѧÊ×ÍÅѡɳйÑ鹡çàÅ×Í¡¨ÐäÁèÍèÒ¹µÑé§áµèááÁÒ¡¡ÇèÒ («Öè§à»ç¹»Ñ­ËÒàªÔ§·Ñȹ¤µÔàËÁ×͹¡Ñ¹áËÅÐ)

äÁèÍѾ¹Ò¹àŧèÒ ¤Ô´µÖë§

 

â´Â: ÊÒÇä¡´ì㨫×èÍ 14 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 15:58:15 ¹.  

 

But recently I read one of those for work. I literally threw the book across the room 3 times, and imaginarily ripped it to pieces more than 10 times.

^
^
Poor you T^T

 

â´Â: bookmark 24 ¾ÄȨԡÒ¹ 2552 14:22:59 ¹.  

 

àÁÕéÂÇÇÇÇÇ

ÁÒáµê§¡ÔéÇÊÓËÃѺ¢éÍÁÙÅ·Õèä»ãËéà¾ÔèÁàµÔÁà¹éÍ

àÍÍ..¾Íà¨éÒä»Â¡µÑÇÍÂèÒ§ Á×Í«Ö觹ÔéÇà»ç¹á¼Å Áѹ¡çãªéä´é¨ÃÔ§æ ˹ÐáËÅÐ áµè¾Íãªé¡ÑºÁ×Í«Öè§ä¢¢éÍÍÑ¡àʺ ·ÓäÁµÍ¹ááàÃÒÍèÒ¹áÅéÇÁѹá»Å¡æ ¡çäÁèÃÙé

áµè¡çáµê§¡ÔéÇ·Õè令Ø¡ѹ¨éÒ

 

â´Â: ÊÒÇä¡´ì㨫×èÍ 6 ¸Ñ¹ÇÒ¤Á 2552 18:02:09 ¹.  

 

àÍÒËÑǶÙæ áÅéǨҡä»à§Õºæ


ÍÒ·ÔµÂì˹éÒÊͺáÅéÇ á§éÇÇÇÇ
/á¡Å駵ÒÂáÁé¨ÐÁÕà¡éÒªÕÇÔµ

 

â´Â: á¾¹´éÒÁËÒÀÑ IP: 124.127.123.114 6 ¸Ñ¹ÇÒ¤Á 2552 18:50:28 ¹.  

 

ÇÔè§ÁÒ Merry Christmas ¨éÒ

 

â´Â: ·Ô¹Ò 25 ¸Ñ¹ÇÒ¤Á 2552 17:57:55 ¹.  

 

ÇÔ觵ÒÁ¤¹¢éÒ§º¹ÁÒ Happy New Year ¨éÒ ÍÔÍÔ

 

â´Â: ½¹µ¡á´´ÍÍ¡ 1 Á¡ÃÒ¤Á 2553 9:53:42 ¹.  

 

ÊÇÑÊ´Õ»ÕãËÁè¤èÐ :)

 

â´Â: áÁ§»Íà²èÒà¨éÒ¤èÐ IP: 58.64.81.66 1 Á¡ÃÒ¤Á 2553 13:30:49 ¹.  

ª×èÍ :
Comment :
  *ãªé code html µ¡áµè§¢éͤÇÒÁä´é੾ÒÐÊÁÒªÔ¡
 


the grinning cheshire cat
Location :
¡ÃØ§à·¾Ï Thailand

[´Ù Profile ·Ñé§ËÁ´]

½Ò¡¢éͤÇÒÁËÅѧäÁ¤ì
Rss Feed
Smember
¼ÙéµÔ´µÒÁºÅçÍ¡ : 2 ¤¹ [?]




»ÕÈÒ¨áÁÇÍÒÂØ 1,700 »Õ ºÓà¾ç­µºÐ¨¹á»Å§ÃèÒ§à»ç¹¤¹ä´é ¡ÓÅѧÈÖ¡ÉÒÇÔ¶ÕªÕÇԵẺÁ¹ØÉÂì áµèÃÙéÊÖ¡ÇèÒÂÒ¡¨Ñ§ à¾ÃÒÐÂѧ¤Ô´ÍÐäÃẺáÁÇæ ÍÂÙèàÅÂ
Photobucket LMJ recommends


Photobucket
àµëÒẺËÁÕ¾ÙËì (The Tao of Pooh)
Benjamin Hoff à¢Õ¹
Á¹µìÊÇÃÃ¤ì ¨Ô¹´Òáʧ á»Å
ÁµÔª¹ ¾ÔÁ¾ì

˹ѧÊ×Í Tao (ËÃ×Í Dao) spin-off ·ÕèäÁè§Õèà§èÒ áÅФ¹à¢Õ¹ÃÙé¨ÃÔ§¨ÃÔ§æ ·Ñé§àÃ×èͧàµëÒáÅÐàÃ×èͧËÁÕ

Photobucket
¥.¤¹ ©ºÑº 41 ÁÕ.¤. 52

à¨éÒË­Ô§¾ÍÅÅèÒ:
ËÑÇã¨à¸ÍÁѹ¹èÒ¡ÃÒº
¡ÅØèÁ͹ØÃÑ¡ÉìáÁèÃÓ¾Ö§:
Âѧ䧻ÅÒ·Ù¡çà¨ë§¡ÇèÒâç¶ÅاàËÅç¡
ÊÑÁÀÒɳìÍ. ¹Ô¸Ô àÍÕÂÇÈÃÕǧÈì:
©ºÑºÅÓáµéæ

àÁ¦ÒÊÑ­¨Ã
àÁ¦ÒÊÑ­¨Ã (Cloud Atlas)
à´ÇÔ´ ÁÔ·àªÅÅì à¢Õ¹
¨Ø±ÒÁÒÈ á͹à¹Õ¹ á»Å
ÁµÔª¹ ¾ÔÁ¾ì

à˹×ͤӺÃÃÂÒ (à¾ÃÒеѴÊÔ¹ã¨àÅ×Í¡¤ÓºÃÃÂÒÂäÁè¶Ù¡ ÎÒ)

ÂÙâ·à»Õ áÅÐ 1984
ÂÙâ·à»ÕÂ
à«ÍÃìâ¸ÁÑÊ ÁÍÃì à¢Õ¹
ÊÁºÑµÔ ¨Ñ¹·ÃǧÈì á»Å
1984
¨ÍÃì¨ ÍÍÃìàÇÅÅì à¢Õ¹
ÃÑÈÁÕ à¼èÒàËÅ×ͧ·Í§
áÅÐ
ÍӹǪѠ»¯Ô¾Ñ·¸à¼èÒ¾§Éì á»Å
ÊÁÁµÔ ¾ÔÁ¾ì

˹ѧÊ×Íà»Ô´ËÙà»Ô´µÒÃдѺµÑǾèÍ á¶Á»¡ÊÇÂÃдѺµÑÇáÁèÍÕ¡µèÒ§ËÒ¡ âÍêÇ

à·¾à¨éÒáËè§ÊÔè§àÅç¡æ
à·¾à¨éÒáËè§ÊÔè§àÅç¡æ
(The God of Small Things)
ÍÃس¸µÕ ÃÍ à¢Õ¹
Ê´ãÊ á»Å
â¤Ã§¡ÒÃÊÃþÊÒÊì¹
¢Í§Êӹѡ¾ÔÁ¾ìÁÙŹԸÔà´ç¡ ¾ÔÁ¾ì

àÃ×èͧàÅèÒâ¤-µÐ-ÃÐÍÑȨÃÃÂì¨Ò¡ÍÔ¹à´ÕÂ

¹Ò¸¹Ò¤ÒÃà¾×èͤ¹¨¹
¹Ò¸¹Ò¤ÒÃà¾×èͤ¹¨¹
âÁÎÑÁËÁÑ´ ÂÙ¹ØÊ à¢Õ¹
ÊÄ³Õ ÍÒªÇҹѹ·¡ØÅ á»Å
ÁµÔª¹ ¾ÔÁ¾ì

ÍѵªÕÇ»ÃÐÇѵԩºÑº¡Öè§ÊØ¢¡Öè§àÈÃéÒ ºÒ§¤ÃÑ駡çà¡×ͺà¤ÅéÒ¹éÓµÒ ¢Í§Ë¹ØèÁ¹Ñ¡àÃÕ¹¹Í¡ ¡Ñº¸¹Ò¤ÒÃËÅѧ¤ÒÁا˭éÒ (ºÒ¹»Ãе١çäÁèÁÕ) ¢Í§à¢ÒáÅÐÅÙ¡ÈÔÉÂì ·ÕèËÒ­¡ÅéÒ¾Ø觪¹·Ø¡ÍÂèÒ§à¾×èÍãËé¼ÙéË­Ô§¨¹æ ¨Ó¹Ç¹Áҡ㹺ѧ¤ÅÒà·ÈÂ×¹ËÂÑ´´éÇ¢ҢͧµÑÇàͧä´é

(Íѹ·Õè¨ÃÔ§àÃÒ¤ÇèÐá¹Ð¹ÓÇèÒ ¹Õèà»ç¹Ë¹Ñ§Ê×ÍÍѵªÕÇ»ÃÐÇѵԢͧ¹Ñ¡àÈÃÉ°ÈÒʵÃì·Õèá¡é»Ñ­ËÒ¤ÇÒÁÂÒ¡¨¹ã¹ºÑ§¤ÅÒà·È¨¹ä´éÃÒ§ÇÑÅâ¹àºÅÊÒ¢ÒÊѹµÔÀÒ¾»ÃÐ¨Ó»Õ 2006 áµèÁèÒÂÍèÐ ·Ó§Ñé¹áÅéǨÐä´éÍÐäà ¤Ø³¨ÐÃÙéàËÃÍÇèÒ˹ѧÊ×ÍàÅèÁ¹Õé·Ñé§Ê¹Ø¡à»ç¹ºéÒáÅÐ insightful ¢¹Ò´ä˹ ¡ÃÔæ)



I'm reading




Potjy's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


100+ TBR 2010



2010 reading goal

Friends' blogs
[Add the grinning cheshire cat's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.