Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
 
มีนาคม 2549
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
 
30 มีนาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 

An EBay Nation

When we firstly arrived at the US around 5 years ago, EBay wasn't this enormously big, you know... There were some other auction sites that I used to use its services.

But, nowadays, they (other sites) seem to have less and less attraction... More and more we went to EBay.... We could literally find anything we want from the site starting from electronics, computers, computer accessories, books, sportware, clothes in used or new conditions. Believe it or not, you may be able to buy a house with a wife on EBay... Even you may be able to buy a slice of moldy pizza with Marie the Virgin on the pizza on EBay.. And, more importantly, there were crazy people buying those crazy things for real!!

Venturing in EBay, actually it wasn't me primarily, it was my wife....

Because we are always invariably permanently poor graduate students/parents, so we lived in a "sub-standard" life.... Well, we're happy with that if you're curious to know how we feel though.... :)

It started when my wife got pregnant our youngest son.... with you-know-who, right?.... We were particularly poor in that time... And, the baby needed lots of stuff... We went to Baby-R-Us, Walmart, Safeco... and much more... We mutually agreed that we couldn't afford those fancy baby's merchandise in new conditions... Anyway her belly was getting bigger and bigger, and that's worried us most!!

Well, my wife who has a very big head (I mean she's a darn smart woman but she made one mistake of choosing me to be her hubbie.) went shopping online and bidding "heavily" on EBay...

She was so patient and disciplined... even a cent more than what she budgetted she wouldn't fight for it. In my case, I would do otherwise, so that's why I didn't bid anything from EBay anymore... Just tell her what I wanted and she would bid the thing for me-- That's really convenient, isn't it?

From EBay auctions, she won toys, baby clothes, breast pump, children clothes for NB, a Columbia Jacket for her stupid husband, children books for our small bookworm, New Balance (NB) shoes for herself, tennis racquets for all of us, tennis balls for our tennis practices, and so on.... with reasonable prices....

If I may add one more thing in our life to you.... We were real customers of American yardsale---particularly when we firstly arrived. Every weekends, my wife and I would ride our bikes out and saught for yardsale signs on traffic lights. We'd done this for quite sometime. But when compared to stuff from EBay auctions, I think, the prices from EBay are a little bit higher but the quality is far more better.. Most of them are almost new or brand new... So we had quitted from yardsale hunts for a long time since my wife had "addicted" to EBay.

So, basically, from head to toe, you may have a rough estimate that at least 25% of clothes worn by our family members were from, you know, EBay!!

Anyway, I think, EBay is an interesting issue to talk about. I may discuss further in another thread... Right now, it's very late night.... Time to bring the little ones to bed now...

Good night krub.




 

Create Date : 30 มีนาคม 2549
2 comments
Last Update : 30 มีนาคม 2549 12:47:46 น.
Counter : 470 Pageviews.

 

It started when my wife got pregnant our youngest son.... with you-know-who, right?....
^
^
^
I really don't know this one. You should carefully talk to your wife na krabbb

(kidding, hope you dont mind!!)

Personally, I like a new cheap good that I can see and touch it before buying it. The bid or auction things are too difficult for me, even in Thailand. I also don't be brave enough to try. If it will be nice, if it will be in good condition, many questions come to my mind.

Anyway I heard that many of my friends, in the internet, got many cheap-and-reasonable-price stuffs from the auction. I will try one day.

 

โดย: dont wanna no 1 เมษายน 2549 0:11:16 น.  

 

And I proud to introduce you my children-story krab

Feel free to correct it if there are any mistake na krab

https://www.bloggang.com/viewdiary.php?id=dontno-trips-confused&group=6&month=10-2005&date=30&blog=2

 

โดย: dont wanna no 1 เมษายน 2549 0:12:34 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.