Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2549
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
27 พฤษภาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Country Music

------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
I live in the Western part of the US... where people have still somehow been keeping their original western American lifestyles. You may see farms, horses, 10-gallon cowboy hats on their heads and big buckle belts on their waists as you may have seen in Hollywood movies....

You may also smell grasses while smelling horsie's dropping after raining.

Music is another way of life in the area... I'm a pumpkin person so I may not be able to make any comment about urban hip-hop techno music, Britney Spears' social behaviors, pop music or face-slapping American idols....

I like country music... At the first time, I turned the radio on just to dispel loneliness while I was working alone in my lab very early in the morning or very late at night...

At the beginning, I could not understand a word of it if I didn't pay full attention to it... Year after year, my English proficiency has become better and better so that I started to sing country music...

Well, anyway, I still don't have the dialect or western/southern accent, but appreciation to the meaning of the songs are still there, you know...

Country music is always about rural lifestyles... how people in the west or south think about their society or how they express their feelings about their life, love, society and country.

The songs are easy and have litteral meanings so that's relatively easier to appreciate than those music... However, they always require specific dialects (southern or western) to express or convey the content of the music properly...

One song that I like most is about a story of a teenager girl leaving her home for her prospective fame in country music industry... Her life in the beginning of her career was struggling and completly broke. So she had to painfully write letters to her parents for moneyfrom time to time. However, one day, she became successful and famous... So that, she wrote the song and sent money back to her parents...

From the first day, I couldn't understand what they sang... Right now, I sing along with the radio!!

Anyway appreciation about American western lifestyles maybe more important than literal understanding in the songs though....

Simple, tangible, friendly and amicable... These are some words that may be able to describe their characteristics than some stereotypic appearances of western cowboys with guns in a ten-gallon hat on a horseback.

If writing expression reflects thoughts, music may reflect hearts and souls somehow. I see a lot of hearts in American country music though.

-----------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------


Create Date : 27 พฤษภาคม 2549
Last Update : 27 พฤษภาคม 2549 4:52:08 น. 3 comments
Counter : 242 Pageviews.

 
As I don't look that old, people are surprised when I tell them I love Tony Bennett and Frank Sinatra. I just love their voices. Their songs are nostalgic and lift me up immediately. One of my all time favs is Fly Me to the Moon.


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 27 พฤษภาคม 2549 เวลา:9:39:10 น.  

 
Some of the slow country music sounds just like pop music! My favorite singers are Trisha Yearswood and Shania Twain


โดย: Piglet IP: 12.20.201.250 วันที่: 2 มิถุนายน 2549 เวลา:22:33:39 น.  

 
hı ı have lestened her about one years ago.she was wonderful.and she has too nice voice.ı love her s song song remember when.and how do ı live.byye


โดย: hı IP: 193.243.207.122 วันที่: 21 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:17:55:05 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.