Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2551
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
6 มกราคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
NBA Basketball: Denver Nuggets

================================================================


In Colorado, people love outdoor activities and sports. There are several professional sport teams that all Coloradoans can enjoy ranging from the Denver Broncos, the Colorado Avalalanch and the Denver Nuggets.

When we lived in Colorado, we went to several sport games--- as far as I could recall, we went to the Broncos games twice and to the Nuggets once.... Well, we would love to be in these games more, but we were too busy and, most of the time, we didn't have much money.... So watching them on TV would do as well....

However, the feelings and atmosphere of being in the stadium were totally different from what it was in front of the TV, believe me...

There were many more things that you could enjoy more, not just limited only to the game itself.... Cheerleaders, the crowd, the mascot, and food... Well, the energy that the crowd exploded when your team scored or made an important interception (in football), or a sensational dunk from your favorite player (in basketball).... Speaking of cheerleaders, I would like to admire these ladies... In Thailand, I saw good looking cheerleaders who were able to wave their hands and smiled.... and that's about it that they could do...

But, in these pro sports, their cheerleaders were really athletic, strong, and energetic.... Many of you might have seen "Hero", right? There was a phrase in the movie, "Save the cheerleader and save the world".... In my opinion, if someone had to save these cheerleaders, they would be in really really big big troubles.... Because, normally, they didn't need to be saved, they could take care of herself!!

I was really impressed with them.... :)











It's really fun cheering these professional teams... That gave us more than testosterone/adrenaline rush, you know... It also gave us a "community pride", a feeling that we felt proud of our community and were unwittingly incorporated/assimilated into the American society.

================================================================



Create Date : 06 มกราคม 2551
Last Update : 6 มกราคม 2551 2:13:43 น. 3 comments
Counter : 1236 Pageviews.

 
I visited the website you posted in my blog and found a very talented boy there. Now I really need that autograph..ei ei..

You must be very proud of him.

Even now I'm currenly living in FL but always be the LA Lakers fan...


โดย: The Zephyr วันที่: 7 มกราคม 2551 เวลา:6:28:24 น.  

 


โดย: diblo2011 วันที่: 25 กันยายน 2554 เวลา:23:56:44 น.  

 

ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อมูลดีๆ Thank you nice post.

kolcraft contours blackfriday


โดย: aomzon (aomzon ) วันที่: 30 กันยายน 2554 เวลา:18:25:34 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.