Story of My Macarons

Last week was my first time baking Macarons.
Personally, I don't like sweet stuff, but I couldn't resist the cutie look of this little thing.

I followed Mae Poo's recipe for Lemon curd Macarons.It seemed pretty easy. 
As I have mentioned that I don't like sweet, so I didn't add any sugar in the lemon curd, 
with the hope that the sourness of the filling would neutralise the sweetness of Macarons.



Well .. well .. well..
I had overestimated my ability .. :P
My Macarons didn't turn up quite right. 
I don't know how to explain, but they just didn't look like ..
.. 'Normal Macarons'!

Most of my Macarons were cracked on top, only a few that looked not too bad. 
They were not as pretty as they were supposed to be, but I was quite happy with the result. 
It was my first time anyway


Fortunately, they tasted nice though.

Super sweet Macarons
Taste yummy with Lemon
With a cup of tea or coffee
Plus pleasure of its beauty


canon 400d with 100mm f2.8 macro




Create Date : 19 มิถุนายน 2555
Last Update : 19 มิถุนายน 2555 19:38:18 น. 0 comments
Counter : 1479 Pageviews.

Winter Cactus
Location :
Freo Australia

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 4 คน [?]




.................................................


Some say .. I'm an angel
But I have no wings!
Though, I continue to fly ..
With a broom .. across the sky :P

.................................................
Group Blog
 
 
มิถุนายน 2555
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
19 มิถุนายน 2555
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add Winter Cactus's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.