"Everything was lost except happiness." Jacques Prévert

Pâtisserie Philippe's, San Francisco

lozocatlozocat


It all started with a macaron from BOUCHON. After unsatisfying results of my homemade macaron, I decided I needed some motivation and inspiration.

Situated in SOMA district of San Francisco, Pâtisserie Philippe's is the closest thing to authentic French Patisserie I have found so far.
Pâtissier Philippe was trained from one of the most celebrated French Pâtisseries,LENÔTRE.

I like to be well-armed before I go dessert hunting. So I was looking the menu and what people like at Pâtisserie Philippe's.I was thinking that the menu is so impeccably French. Isn't that a good sign?

It was a little bit hard to find parking. I also suggest you bring a lot of quarters. The place is easily seen from afar. I just can't wait to go in! The theme colors are pink and silver.



It is a cozy cafe with different kinds of fresh-cut flowers on every table. I just couldn't resist taking picture of these tulips.



I had my eyes fixed on croque monsieur when I spotted this quiche. Maybe spinach and feta cheese quiche is more inviting. It was heated and served in a decorate plate. This quiche is quite different from the one found in American cafe. It is light and each bite gets better.



A single-shot mocha in a soup bowl hahaha. This is good. I finally had to request this to-go. I later enjoyed it at home. Still good!



This is the culprit! Lemon macaron. There was an array of flavors. I bought coffee and lemon. This is the macaron I wish I could make at home!



The ganache is also great. It compliments the croque so well.



This one is to be enjoyed at home,hazelnut eclair. The noisette creme is blissfully delicious. I'm actually surprised I had no complaint about the sweetness.



I had asked for a religieuse but was informed that Pâtissier Phillipe rotates his creations. I think there will never be a dull display of his desserts.

Needless to say how much I enjoy Monsieur Philippe's desserts, I'm already thinking what to try next time I go back there!


Pâtisserie Philippe's web site.

lozocatlozocat




 

Create Date : 28 มกราคม 2551
5 comments
Last Update : 29 มกราคม 2551 14:00:04 น.
Counter : 1325 Pageviews.

 

น่ากินทุกอย่างเลยค่ะ

 

โดย: jjbd 28 มกราคม 2551 14:10:20 น.  

 

ว้าว น่าทานมากๆเลยนะครับ รายจัดหรูมากๆเลย ยังไงขอตามไปชิมด้วยคนนะครับ คงไม่ได้ไปไกลขนาดนั้น

 

โดย: ซอร์บอนน์ (ซอร์บอนน์ ) 28 มกราคม 2551 15:38:00 น.  

 

น่ากินจังเลยค่ะ

 

โดย: whitelady 28 มกราคม 2551 18:25:44 น.  

 

มีแต่ของน่าอร่อยทั้งนั้นเลยค่ะ

เสียดายตรงที่คนแก่กินมากไม่ดีน่ะค่ะ แต่ก็อดใจไม่ค่อยได้ (ถ้าเอามาวางต่อหน้าต่อตา)


ดีใจที่ชอบไอคอนที่บล็อกป้ากล้วยน่ะค่ะ เก็บไว้ได้แค่นี้เอง หมอสต็อกแล้วค่ะ

 

โดย: Kluaytub 29 มกราคม 2551 12:29:32 น.  

 

it is such a wonderful website. thanks.

 

โดย: vara IP: 130.126.36.162 29 กุมภาพันธ์ 2551 0:07:52 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


Mukinha
Location :
California United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]





※ Mukinha ※ [Moo/kin/yah]
foodie apprentice
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from Mukinha. Make your own badge here.
New Comments
Group Blog
 
<<
มกราคม 2551
 
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
28 มกราคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add Mukinha's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.