**Welcome You All To the World of Lady on the sky**
Group Blog
 
 
กุมภาพันธ์ 2552
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
 
16 กุมภาพันธ์ 2552
 
All Blogs
 
My 5th -6th week for my master degree in Korea สองสัปดาห์ในเกาหลี ช่วงไม่สามารถอั๊บบล็อคได้

안 영 하 세 요 ( An Yong Ha Se Yo ) I would love to greet friends here in Korean because I have been learning Korean for 1 month and I am so glad that I can speak and read some Korean now. I really enjoyed my Korean Class even my Prof. was old lady. I'm trying to learn extra by myself and practice with some Korean friends. I think we all are able to do well in what we like. Korean class seems still so hard in up coming steps. on the other hand, it's amazing that I never expect I would do well like this. My technique to learn it by asking some Korean freinds and speak when I go outside on field trip sometimes and I read all Korean alphabets in each places I passed by. I found something different in Korean and English here. Korean people can not spell some alphabets in English. First, it was so funny to find that. I tried to talk to many Korean friends about that. For instance, Korean people can not spell - V - , - Y - and - F -. They always pronounce -V- or
-F- into P sound and pronouce Y in - A - sound. Once I made fun to my Korean friend by asking him to say " Perfect" in English class. he clearly pronouced " Perpect ". We laughed in a class. I did once test with Blue to say - Year- . He pronouced - Ear - always. I told him about this and he said he never knew this difference before. I improved his English speaking from then. Moreover, they always pronouce any word that consist of -S- into -Ch- or -Sh - sound . For example, taxi ( Tax-zi ) but they will say Tax-shi. Before, I got some difficulties in catching English pronouciation from korean speakers,now I think I get used to it . I can survive here. 555 Anyway I would do my best in learning Korean Language very soon.

During 2 weeks that webblog sistem failed, I was requested to update my blog many times by my dear friend ( Nang Cha Nee ). I want to tell you that I was so busy with my study while updating this blog with so many information from 2 weeks for you. You should read all I have here, ok ?

After I received Thai cooking ingredients from Nang Cha Nee, I was requested to cook Thai dishes by Vietnamese friends in my dorm. I invited Thai friends for this dinner. Bump came to join but Kae got urgent business. Ha ( Vietnamese girl ) helped me alot to prepare raw materials. Every thing went well and smoothly as I expected. All dishes were tastety. All of my friends appreciated to eat them and I was so happy to show what I cooked to them. I cooked 1. Tom Yam Koong 2. Chicken Green Curry 3. Pad Panaeng Moo 4. Spicy salad 5. Thai sweet( Thai sweet potatoes in coconut milk ) I think every dishes were so good with original taste except Green curry becuz the chilli paste is not so good. Anyway, it was not bad.

At weekend, Bump, Kae and I decided to take take a walk in Myeong Dong Area.I was told about this place before. It was so crowded with Korean young bloods. There are lots of all kind of shops. A young was walking hand in hand, hugging and kiss each other. It drove me to an idea that I wolud like to analyze the daily life trend of Korean people in big cites. We enjoyed shopping alot. I spent out lots of money so far. We went shops by shops untill we felt hungry. Then we found some restaurants to have dinner before going back home.

I planed to visit my office many times but I failed. Finally, I got my time to go there. I went there in late afternoon and hang around in Myeong Dong area for shopping while I was waiting to have dinner with all staffs. I alsolutely spent out my money again. My Godd!!! it was much again. However, I got the souvenirs I want to give my dear freinds in Thailand. I got one dress for Pom and one dress with hat for Nang Cha Nee. And other clothes for me. I can not imagine how many clothes I have bought during 6 weeks here. Then how about 1 year ???? I think I need to send my stuffs back home by shipping for sure. Let me think about that after 1 year.

I and Kae went out for dinner one night. We had dinner with pork in Korean style cooking. It costed 20000 wons ( 20 usd ). We each had same openion that now we adjusted our living as Korean way. We loved to eat Korean food. We spoke Korean. We tried to behave in Korean style. Especially, now I had some thing changed in myself during eating soup. U know ? I sometimes found myself made noisy when eating the soup. Ohh! I can not believe myself. In Thailand it's totally impolit for table manner. Isn't it?

One day, I was waken by 3 friends here to get out of bed too see the snowing. Wow! it surprised me so much. It was really heavy snow that I never seen before in Seoul. I went out to take lots of picture. I met freinds on their way back to my dorm. We stopped and took lots of pictures with the car parking on the sideway.Everything was covered by white snow very quickly.I initiated to write my name in the mirror and windows of the cars and asked my roommate to take me a picture . Then many other friends followed me to do that. Today, I felt so happy to see snowing eventhough, I got so headache from my hard study.

On Friday, 4 of my classmates and I were invited to have Lunch and dinner with our Professor.The lunch was so wonderful because we had many delicious dishes in Korean style. During dinner we had lots of laughts and fun. Prof. took us by subway to Yong san area to have Korean Barbeque and drinks. I was invited to drink many small cups of So Ju ( Korean rice whisky ) and So ju was really my best friend at that night. It didn't make me drunk. 5555 My Prof. prepared another drinks for us including Vodka and beer. He also drank alot So Ju, Vodka and beer so I couldn't imagin what would happen next. I 've seen many Korean drinking this style. I think they are really strong drinker. Luckily I finally came back home safe and sound. I will leave just some pictures here. I actually have many pics. to show but no more spaces. Hope u all enjoy my experience !!!! C YA next blog....




Pad Panaeng Moo, every friends said it was so delicious.


Thai Spicy Sald, So YUMMY


Green Curry and Tom Yam Koong, Green Curry was not so nice but Tom Yam Koong was Great taste.


Here is Myeong Dong, fashion street for young blood.


We are three girls from Thailand in Myeong Dong, Left is Kae, Bump, and me.


Some activities at Myeong Dong on National Independence Day on March 1.


I was eating Odeng Pa, it's snack, normally made from fish but here made of crab meat. It was so Ma Shi Ta.( hehe' delicious )


Oden Pa Packaging.


Some Korean sweet.


The Korean dish in one night near school with Kae.
It costed 20000 wons.


This Seafood dinner dish hosted by Blue,
(nice and handsome guy )on the day we went out together.


My Executive boss from Thailand and
TAT.Director in Seoul Office.
We had dinner in Myeong Dong Area.


All staffs of Seoul office was here.


This Kim Chi soup is my favourite dish,
I always cook myself. Aroi Mark Mark Ka...(Kau-Bauk)


Begining of little snow here.


After snowing stopped, took this pic. from 3 rd Floor of my dorm.


U know where am I now.


For my beloved kids in Thailand I love and miss you so much.


Just to show you, I can write Korean now.


Playing with snow near my dorm.


I was excited and had lots of fun on snowing evening.


When it's geting dark , in front of KAIST.


We all 5 students from culture scholarship
invited to have lunch meeting with Prof. Kim Tae Jong and KDI staffs.


My first time to eat this rice. I loved it.


After eating, nothing left.


We were innvited to have dinner meeting with Prof. of Cultural Policy in the same day


Before we had a Korean Pork Barbeque.


I love Korean Pork Barbeque. It's different from Thailand.


After eating and drinking, Prof, got alittle drunk and made his funny joke.


I will leave you with some Korean Strawberries.
It was so sweet taste and more cheaper now.







Create Date : 16 กุมภาพันธ์ 2552
Last Update : 19 ตุลาคม 2552 14:50:52 น. 0 comments
Counter : 484 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Lady on the sky
Location :
ชลบุรี Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




I love my NICKADI
Friends' blogs
[Add Lady on the sky's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.