Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
ตุลาคม 2549
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031 
 
15 ตุลาคม 2549
 
All Blogs
 

Season Tickets

Last year, my elder son and I went to watch 2 pro-football matches in Denver... Of course, they were 2 games of the pride of Colorado, the Denver Broncos.

Those Coloradoans should be very proud of the Broncos. They'd gone to the Super Bowl 5 times and won the Vince Lombardi's Trophy twice!!

I liked sports since I was young. I watched almost everything so I was familairized with American football since I was in Thailand.

Once I moved here in the US, there was nothing much to watch on TV during the weekends except football, football and football....

When in Rome, do just like the Romans do!! I don't think that this statement is a bad idea, so I do it...

From liking it to loving it and addicting to it, believe it or not.... :) I'd never missed when the Broncos played.... So I decided that I should go and experience a real atmosphere in the Invesco Field at Mile High once before we came back... As a result, I bidded 2 tickets from E-Bay and went to the game... It was the game between the Broncos against the Ravens.

The Broncos did a good job during the regular season last year (2005-6), so they moved on the playoffs as the number 2 seed in the AFC.... I engaged myself again into E-Bay auction to bid on the playoff ticket between the Broncos versus the defending champion, the New England Patriots....

Luckily, I also won 2 tickets for myself and my son... So we went there again... We loved the game and its live, vivid atmosphere... I could tell you that the feelings were just simply different from watchng the game on a couch at home!!

The Broncos won the game and moved on to the AFC Championship game against the Steelers... I, again, tried to bid tickets on E-Bay, but, in this time, it wasn't successful... Anyway, the Broncos didn't make it, they were shut off by the formidable Steelers in our home field.... too bad....... :(

I told my son that I would try to bring him to the game again this year (2006-2007 season).... I don't know yet which game that would be but I would keep my eyes on E-Bay again soon...

Well, in lay terms, we'd become true Broncos fans!! Today I decided to sign up in the official website of the Broncos to buy their season tickets!!

We'd signed up for 2 seats.... A moment later, an automatic e-mail from the website was sent to my e-mail address notifying me that; "Right now, we have around 24,000 waiting lists. So it might take some time before we would contact you."

Hmmmmmmm, I think we might be on the top of their list in the next 25-30 years!! That's not too bad, I may have Broncos season tickets for myself and my wife while we're already retired from my job in Thailand!!

Or, I could even transfer my rights to one of my sons when they became 30 years old!!





 

Create Date : 15 ตุลาคม 2549
3 comments
Last Update : 15 ตุลาคม 2549 11:05:15 น.
Counter : 509 Pageviews.

 

 

โดย: fib IP: 202.41.187.247 15 ตุลาคม 2549 17:31:15 น.  

 

Awesome! The only sport I love is figure skating. But I watch ice hockey sometimes. Washington has its own ice hockey team, the Washington Capitals. We went to Verizon Center to watch the games a few times. It was good fun.

 

โดย: Rive Gauche 17 ตุลาคม 2549 8:42:51 น.  

 

I could not imagine what I would do if I have any boy. Aggressive Sport is not my type. My only attraction to soccer match is the good looking players

As for you I think it's a well balancing between the definition of being "Geek" and "Jock", just kidding ka

 

โดย: Piglet-Yorkie 8 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 3:18:24 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.