Group Blog
 
<<
กันยายน 2549
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
 
15 กันยายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Math vs Physics

"Some great mathematician killed them self" is the beginning of one of the book I recently pick up from the science book shelve. Although many might think differently, but I know that I would never understand how mathematicians see the world. Most people probably don’t recognize the different between mathematicians and physicists except those who are deep into the two fields. For me these two fields are so different that I would completely change my entire career heading if I am forced to choose math over physics. What do people think about when they heard ‘math’? numbers. Lots of numbers and equations maybe? But I would like to describe it as logic; logic that use numbers as a language. Do mathematicians know what they are talking about when they are doing math? Not really, they are only concern with the logic. I do believe that you cannot gain any knowledge about the world by math alone. Is physics the same as math In this aspect? Do physicists know anything about the world by what they study? I think you would agree with me to some level that they do. This different is crucial. It is the exact reason why I choose physics over math. I want to use logic as a tool to understand something about the nature of our universe, not everything, but something.



Create Date : 15 กันยายน 2549
Last Update : 15 กันยายน 2549 10:54:35 น. 0 comments
Counter : 293 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 

renz
Location :
OH United States

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add renz's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.