Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
มีนาคม 2550
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
 
3 มีนาคม 2550
 
All Blogs
 
My New Background: Tong Yip




Taken from //www.bloggang.com/viewdiary.php?id=miki&month=02-2007&group=5&date=26&gblog=9


===================================================

Everyone has a soft spot, right?

So do I....

There was only one thing that I felt sorry about bringing my family to pursue my PhD here in the US. That was leaving one of my family members in Thailand.

Her name was Tong Yip (TY)... She was a yellow labrador retriever... When we got TY, my wife was 6-month pregnant...

Yes, we planned to raise our older son along with this dog... We believed that growing up with such kind and sweet creature would fulfill him as a person....

In that time, we had never thought that our family would be anywhere but Thailand... Spending every minute, hour, day, week, month, year and years after years together.... with TY....

Both of us got scholarships almost at the same time... So we had to make a decision... We had to leave TY behind... Upon that we chose one of our professors in our Alma Mater to take care of her...

And, we'd never been sorry about this decision... Our professors took great care of her until her last day....

Yes, she did passed away...

On that day, when I got an e-mail from them... I called them immediately.... acknowledging that my family member had passed was too sentimental for me...

I couldn't speak but my tears poured.... I was crying like a child....

I shared this story to only one person.... Because I knew that she had experienced a similar heartbreaking ordeal....

Today, she painted a picture for me.... My tears came down again... But this time it did with mixed feelings....

I missed TY so much and felt very thankful with a friendship from this talented artist had given to me... even we'd never met or known as a person...

Thanks, Ki!!

I felt truly honored...

===================================================




Create Date : 03 มีนาคม 2550
Last Update : 21 มีนาคม 2550 0:23:29 น. 5 comments
Counter : 478 Pageviews.

 
I'm really sorry to hear about her passing. My heart-felt condolences. I once lost a little dog, too. The thief who tried to rob us poisoned her in order to break into the house easily, but they couldn't. She saved us. I do cry sometimes thinking of her.

I truly know how you feel now. Though I don't know you, but I'm with you at the moment.


โดย: MoneyPenny วันที่: 3 มีนาคม 2550 เวลา:6:39:23 น.  

 
เข้าไปแก้แล้วครับ.....................


โดย: POL_US วันที่: 3 มีนาคม 2550 เวลา:9:13:48 น.  

 
ขอบคุณค่ะพี่ a.t. ...ดีใจนะคะ ที่ชอบรูป
กิเองก็วาดไม่เก่งนัก แต่มีความสุขที่ได้วาดรูป
โดยเฉพาะรูปที่เก็บความทรงจำดีๆเอาไว้

ปล. ของจริงรอก่อนนะคะ รับรองสวยกว่านี้อีก โฮะๆๆ (ขี้โม้)


โดย: r k i วันที่: 3 มีนาคม 2550 เวลา:11:00:17 น.  

 
คิดถึงทองหยิบด้วยค่ะ อ่านแล้วจะร้องไห้ไปด้วย สงสารทองหยิบที่ต้องจากบ้านไปอยู่กับคนอื่น แต่ก็โชคดีที่เขารักและเมตตามัน
อ้าว คุณกิเองเหรอค่ะที่วาดรูปนี้ วาดได้สวยมากๆเลยค่ะ


โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 3 มีนาคม 2550 เวลา:18:59:34 น.  

 
I know how you feel. I left my cat Lookchin at home too. I decided not to bring her with me because I wanted her to be with my parents, to keep them company.

But I miss her so much...


โดย: Rive Gauche วันที่: 13 มีนาคม 2550 เวลา:23:59:23 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.