Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 
 
22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
 
All Blogs
 
The Best Comment Ever

=================================================
Few days ago, I wrote 2 blogs in the Reflection Series (The Best Place to Live in America and An Additional Note about It).

There was one comment that perfectly placed into what my intentions were. This comment was given by k. Piglet-Yorkie. The following quote was that comment of hers;

-----------------------------------


"Our house is also in the proximity among the top 10 cities as well but New Jersey always loss because of its higher property tax (one of the highest in the nation) ieieie...

I think people have different priority in life. We chose our hometown (we now called it our hometown!) because of its superior rank of school and diversify. Though we suffer a lot from the super high property tax but we are happy. That's all that matters.

My husband is very active in open space activities. He never missed any town meeting regarding our town ordinance about open space reservation. Though we are not citizen yet but sense of belonging is strong. Thailand is our birth land but US is also our homeland. We will be grateful if we could do anything to pay back.

From my experiences if you want to truly understand US society and their life you have to get involved. With my case having kids gave me this opportunity to explore. If I did not have kids, my life would be limited to my small apartment, campus and travel. Trying to be good parents making me blend in, knowing things that college life couldn’t give. I wish you would use what you experienced to improve your community when you got back. I truly believe that quality life starts from the smallest elements such as good family and good community.

Cheers,
Piglet-Yorkie"

-----------------------------------



My point was; where-ever you were, you should give yourself a chance to live and love that place. That would make your life truly matter and you would be a happy person for the rest of your entire natural life.

You have only one life to enjoy, live it well... :)

=================================================


Create Date : 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550
Last Update : 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 0:53:01 น. 5 comments
Counter : 495 Pageviews.

 
ชอบ comment ของคุณ Piglet-Yorkie เช่นกันค่ะ


โดย: the Vicky วันที่: 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:1:10:19 น.  

 
Great point of view!!!

I do think that it takes a lot of maturity and a great deal of experience in real life to be able to think positively like that.


โดย: ruiN วันที่: 22 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:1:37:00 น.  

 
เพิ่งได้มีโอกาสเข้ามาเม้นท์
ก็เขินๆ เพราะที่พูดมันออกมาจากใจ ไม่ได้คิดว่ามันจะดีอะไร แต่ก็ยืนยันในจุดยืนของตัวเอง
และก็ดีใจที่ได้รับเกรียติเข้ามาบล็อกนี้บ่อยๆ และได้รู้จักพี่ A.T และแบ่งปันความเห็นกับทุกคนคะ


โดย: Piglet-Yorkie วันที่: 28 กุมภาพันธ์ 2550 เวลา:0:19:31 น.  

 
Amazing write-up! This could aid plenty of people find out more about this particular issue. Are you keen to integrate video clips coupled with these? It would absolutely help out. Your conclusion was spot on and thanks to you; I probably won’t have to describe everything to my pals. I can simply direct them here


โดย: cheap bras IP: 72.52.116.247 วันที่: 17 เมษายน 2555 เวลา:13:49:12 น.  

 


โดย: linghuicute วันที่: 4 กันยายน 2555 เวลา:22:02:35 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.