Words are a tool to convey meanings of love and care as well as hate, discrimination and indifference. Use them well.
Group Blog
 
<<
เมษายน 2550
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
3 เมษายน 2550
 
All Blogs
 

Bag Tag: Something inside a scientist's backpack

==================================================


I got an invitation from k. Rive Gauche about showing stuff in my backpack…



This is my Tommy backpack.




There are something inside.




Hmmm, there are also used socks!! Interesting, eh?



Take a closer look.


I already did….


Firstly, my backpack is a blue Tommy Hilfiger. When I opened it, there was nothing much inside. There were some papers. Interesting enough, there was one manuscript under my review. Since I was a member of the editorial board of this journal, the Editor-in-Chief always kindly sent me 3-4 manuscripts for review each year. This year, he sent me one. The journal gave me 2 weeks for my comments/decision. It might be too scary if you’re a PhD student or a scientist whose was going to submit a manuscript for publication!

If so, please skip this “unfriendly” article… I spent around 10 days reading through the manuscript but, at the end, I decided to reject it, sadly. I gave the most concerned of mine at the very front of the manuscript. Then, I’d gone over the reviewing/evaluating form and added my further comments for the authors and the editor.



Take a closer look!





Another closer look.


I also had one newly published scientific paper in my backpack. This one (for me) was quite fascinating and I planned to add it into my reference list in both of my two under-review manuscripts. It was an indirect evidence supporting my hypothesis… Since I’d little experience in this kind of research, so, I’d spent several days to study it thoroughly.

Other than this, I had one CD wallet filled with music CDs, two envelopes and a pair of used socks!! I believe that these socks belonged to my older son. He might leave them when he changed his cloth in the car the other day before his tennis class…

Classic, right?---Having a pair of used socks in a backpack.

Since there was nothing much in my backpack, so I would like to reveal some of my stuff in my wallet… This wallet was also a Tommy Hilfiger. I believed that I got both of the blue backpack and this black leather wallet from a Tommy Store in a nearby outlet store. Inside, there were cards (e.g. my student I.D. card, a health insurance card, a proof of car insurance, 3 credit cards, grocery store cards and a Blockbuster membership card), my driver license, some money and photos of our children).



My wallet.

==================================================








 

Create Date : 03 เมษายน 2550
6 comments
Last Update : 4 เมษายน 2550 3:03:28 น.
Counter : 652 Pageviews.

 

Used socks!!! arghhhhhh hahahahaha
Do you have to send that paper back to the student???


I have to say, you didn't disappoint me. Thanks for sharing!

 

โดย: Rive Gauche 3 เมษายน 2550 23:45:55 น.  

 

oh, the boys are so cute.

 

โดย: Rive Gauche 3 เมษายน 2550 23:47:17 น.  

 

Excuse me!!
Why do you carry "used socks" around? Just curious ka.

 

โดย: nat_zume IP: 134.193.161.135 4 เมษายน 2550 0:13:08 น.  

 

You have nothing to hide, and you have the used socks to manifest your sincerity ;-)

Thanks for sharing, Khun AT.

Warmest regards,

 

โดย: piangdin 4 เมษายน 2550 0:42:06 น.  

 

พ.. พ.. พี่ a.t. ..
ถุงเท้า.. ใส่แล้วด้วย..
เห็นแล้วขำไปพักใหญ่ๆเลยค่ะ จริงใจชัดเจนดีมาก

ปล. รีเจคท์บทความยังให้ดาวด้วย สี่ดวงแน่ะ อิอิ

 

โดย: r k i IP: 68.117.208.237 5 เมษายน 2550 4:57:30 น.  

 

The "rejected paper" part is indeed very scary!!!

Nice kids you got there krub!!

 

โดย: ruiN 14 เมษายน 2550 0:20:06 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


amatuer translator
Location :
พิษณุโลก Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




=================================
Note: My life has been intertwined with works and many others. New responsibility has emerged, resulting less and less time for my ordinary life. Although, a love to write is still intact... But having less time is related to having less imagination.... Therefore, I could not come up with new writings for quite some times.

It might be a good time for me to leave this forum for moment.... Please take it as Mr. A.T. is having a sabbactatical leave or something like that....

As noted above, my love to write is still the same... and will not be changed. Sometimes somehow, I hope I could come back and give some thoughts in this blog once more.

Cheers,
Mr. A.T.
June 6th, 2008

=================================


Hello,

My pen-name in Pantip is amatuer translator. Actually, I'm a lousy translator with lame translation. My pen-name is somewhat misleading, I have no background in linguistics what-so-ever. Anyway I love to read, write and communicate with people...

Reading is my most favorite hobby. I read everything from shopping bags to articles in theoretical physics. I do research and teaching for my living. So, reading, writing, thinking and doing research works are my everyday routine.

I would like to define myself as a person who is accepting new ideas and adopting those into my way of life.

I believe in power of knowledge/education. I think every society can be a better society with knowledge. Ignorance can be dispelled by it. Humanity can live sustainably and harmoniously with each other along with its biosphere with understandings in the nature surrounding it.

Apart from my philosophical thoughts reflecting who I am, I can tell you something I like or love in particular;

I love dogs.... Particularly, labradore retrievers.... One day, I would like to spend my time and life with them as a big part of my family.

Zhuge Liang is my hero. With his wisdom and faithfulness, he led a tiny army to a mighty and formidable kingdom. He left his humble residence with a hope to come back. But, sadly, he had never returned and died far far away from home in a horse carriage in a battle field. If I could choose where I would, I would say where-ever my lovely wife was nearby.

I value happiness and my family as my first priority. My profession and my philosophy come in the second. Pursuit in wealth has never been in my desire.

I'm glad to be your friend, and look forward to seeing you around krub.

Best wishes,
A.T.
Friends' blogs
[Add amatuer translator's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.