Group Blog
 
 
เมษายน 2552
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
13 เมษายน 2552
 
All Blogs
 
Torquay

One of the reasons that I chose to come to Exeter for my Masters was the sea around the Southwest of England. I love to sit on the beach thinking about things, it really helps to clear your mind for the new beginning. I also love to read and walk around for fresh air BUT NO SUN BATHING!! hehehe I am not like any farangs who get 'red' and 'tan', I get 'black' hahha and it will take me ages to get back to my normal colour, actually I even doubt that!!
Anyway, so I visited the beach, the first place I went was Torquay (pronounced as Tor-Key), I did a lot of mispronunciations with the names of places and roads in England, they have TONS of unique names and they name each and every road they have!! but that's another story.
Well, the first time I went to Torquay was with the Thai society, Thai students from the same uni, but I did not get to walk around much. So I went again with my classmates (8 of us), by the train which took like 40-45 minutes (£2.50 return ticket, it was on promotion, buy one get one free!!).
We were quite lucky because the Sun was shining!!! (We really appreciate the Sun here, as we do not get to see much of the sun shine). We all walked along the beach, with no sand due to high tides, but we did not really care, and just enjoyed the fresh air, the sun shine and ice-creamsssss!!! We were like kids, running towards the ice-cream shop, it was the first time after almost 5 months we were having ice-creams!! so we were a little bit (which were not really a little) excited.
Then we just walked around the city centre and had lunch. We wanted to stay there longer, but as it was getting into the evening time, the weather became more chilly, and we were all shivering (we went there during February, which was a bad idea) Overall, it was a really nice trip though, we just wanted to relax from our tiring routine.

Here are some pictures from Torquay

(On the way to Torquay)


(Torquay sea side)

















(Beach when there was low tide)

(city centre)




(Nothing to do with Torquay but just wanted to show the size of the HUGE dog...)



Create Date : 13 เมษายน 2552
Last Update : 15 เมษายน 2552 19:47:17 น. 0 comments
Counter : 391 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

SENieez
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Welcome all to SENieez societiessss!! :)
All the blogs here are from MY own perspective about the topic I have written...No intention to refer or insult anyone....


Color Codes ป้ามด
Friends' blogs
[Add SENieez's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.