Group Blog
 
<<
พฤษภาคม 2552
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
20 พฤษภาคม 2552
 
All Blogs
 
เมื่อเด็กบ้านนอก(Exeter)เข้ากรุง(London)

I went to London for a night with my friends, it was a short trip as we were all kinda broke (gotta save money got our next Europe trip) Anyhow, we booked coach for our transportation to London as we got it really cheap!! £5 for going to London and £1 returning from London...yes, £1!!!! even though coach takes like 4-5 hours from Exeter to London (and vice versa), plus no place to stretch ourselves....but we at least saved over £10!!! (National Express fun fares--> cheap coach tickets)
We left Exeter around 8.30am and reached Victoria coach station around 1pm... The first thing we did was to have lunch, so we went to 'Soho' for Chinese/Thai restaurant... 'Wok to Walk' (Website) Its a nice plus reasonable price place....But we did not like the girl who was working during that time, she was quite rude to us!
Later we went to 'Harrods', (Website) the famous brand that brings the craze out of people!! I found so many Thais in Harrods and had fun listening to them trying to fight their temptations of wanting to buy 'The Harrods' as it was too expensive and you can actually get the same for Baht 199 I know....its not the original, but still!!!
And the best part of Harrods (for people with no money to spend there) is the 'toilet'! Its really grand there....huge...and good facilities --> water to drink! and perfumes to spray on....(the perfumes were not like 'Gucci'...'CK'...or 'Armani'... though)...
However, I prefer 'Oxford Street' for shopping.... BIGGER and BETTER!! (anyone think the same) But we did not really get much time to spend at Oxford street....how sad.... will surely go back for shopping soon though!!! --> not sure how soon but for sure before I leave UK , which is like 4 months??
For dinner, I went to try 'Traditional Malaysian' food!! It's quite similar to Thai food, I think as well as Indian food....They also had 'ขนมชั้น'...wanted to taste but I was way too full!

OH!!! how could I forget 'Krispy Kreme doughnuts'!!! (Website) I LOVE them!!! Its like the best doughnuts (for me)!!! There are no Krispy Kreme in Exeter (as far as I know)...so I get really excited when I go to London...Its really AMAZING!! I like to take the 'Original Glazed' and 'Chocolate Iced Glazed'...Yummmmm

That's basically my trip to London--> เด็กบ้านนอก(Exeter)เข้ากรุง(London) -->short...tiring but a FUN trip!!!


Picturezzzzz

HARRODS





HARRODS toilet....




(drinking water area)


(perfume area)


(Malaysian restaurant)

Krispy Kreme!!! (Pictures from Google)




(Original Glazed)


(Chocolate Iced Glazed)


(Krispy Kreme Menu)

Thank you for visiting my blog



Create Date : 20 พฤษภาคม 2552
Last Update : 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 3:13:30 น. 12 comments
Counter : 2091 Pageviews.

 
น่าสนุกนะค่ะ ไป ชอปถึงลอนดอน .
เนี่ยก็ใช้บริการของ national express แต่ไปสนามบินค่ะ ตั้ง £90 แหนะ มันไม่มีใน Spring fare ค่ะ
แต่จะลองใช้บริการ fare ดู ไปลอนดอน เซนทรัล ช่วงสิงหาคมราคา £ 20 แพง กว่า Exeter อีก


โดย: Kwan_jira วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:4:26:13 น.  

 
That toilet is spotless clean ka.


โดย: CrackyDong วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:6:14:24 น.  

 


สวัสดีคะ แวะมาทักทาย มีความสุขในวันทำงาน หน้าฝนแล้วรักษาสุขภาพด้วยนะคะ


โดย: หน่อยอิง วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:10:59:16 น.  

 
Dear Nong Nini,

Thanks for lovely story again,also for your warm words and stopping by my blogs (did not reply yet just wanna read your blog first). Sadly to hear you are leaving soon. Anyway make the most of England, I enjoy readind this trip, I have been to Soho, was searchig for food !. First thing I saw and missed it badly was durian ha !!! From our home to London by train is only 1.30 hrs (via Bristol), but it takes longer by coach. Looking forward to your new story.

Take care,


โดย: tanya tanya วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:12:33:42 น.  

 
อยากไปเที่ยวจัง


โดย: Little SamSoon วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:15:07:05 น.  

 
Kwan_jira: Which city are you in kha? why is it so expensive, i mean to go to the airport? try to check the train ticket for aug to london... as you might find it cheaper if you buy it now. A friend of mine just bought train ticket (first great western) to London in august and she got it for £7.90!!! Hope you will also find something cheap na kha

CrackyDong: Yes!! it was really clean....but if they hire me, it would surely be cleaner as i am becoming an expert in cleaning my room and bathroom --" plus cleaning jobs here are paid higher than some of the jobs!!!!

หน่อยอิง: Thank you for visiting my blog na kha...hope you have enjoyed it...do come back for more visits!

P'Tanya (hope u don't mind me calling u that) I am glad u enjoyed the blog kha...and I am also trying to make the most of my time in England...I am here only for one year masters, and its finishing soon!! Actually i feel both relieved plus glad...coz I hate to study!!! hahaha
Do try 'Wok to Walk' the next time you get the chance to visit Soho... and tell me about it na kha..I also miss Durian.... the other day I found ลำไย...I was sooooo happy, bought alot, but did not taste good lei kha... but atleast, I got to satisfy my hunger of ลำไย...hehehe
I also told my friends, next time we go to london....I wont take the coach...I am still suffering from the journey
Take care

Little SamsSoon: Hope you will get the chance soon na kha..Thank you for visiting my blog


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 20 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:21:12:49 น.  

 
Hi Nong NiNi (what a lovely name !),

Pls. feel free to call me P Tanya. I don't mind at all. I feel writing to you back and forth is fun la !!! Normally, I open Chinese take-away at home !!! my kitchen is plenty of oriental food from Chinese shop and I 've tried new recipes. My husband always encourages me not to cook ha as I am not so good in cooking !! We will try that mentioned restaurant next time and I will tell you the result.
Hope you enjoy your time in England and if you have a chance to come back please do so. Are you going to do your PHD ?
Anyway, enjoy yourself wherever you go and be safe.

Cheers,


โดย: tanya tanya วันที่: 21 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:3:17:43 น.  

 
P'Tanya..
I am not good at cooking as well, check out my new blog about my pasta...hahahha I have got plenty of stories about my so called 'cooking skills'
And no, I don't think I will do my PHD...hehee no more studies for me leaw kha... Did not even expect to do Masters, but needed the teacher degree, so I came...otherwise I was satisfied with my Bachelor degree
Hopefully, I will get the chance to come back...but would love to travel to other places as well... (crossing my fingers too 555+)
Do update your new recipes so I can enjoy the fun from another 'not so good' cook as well
Take care
p.s. I enjoy writing back and forth too


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 21 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:5:17:00 น.  

 
yen take care


โดย: Chananyama วันที่: 21 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:10:42:49 น.  

 
Chananyama: Thanks for visiting my blog kha...Take care


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 21 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:21:07:17 น.  

 
The first time I used Harrods toilets I was too scared to put a purfume on.....eieieiei



โดย: yr_naughty_annie วันที่: 23 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:7:10:26 น.  

 
yr_naughty_annie
LOL...I did not use it as well....but it wasn't because I was scared...but none of them smelled good!! (they keep changing I think...)
Have a good weekend kha...


โดย: SENieez วันที่: 23 พฤษภาคม 2552 เวลา:8:57:40 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

SENieez
Location :
กรุงเทพฯ United Kingdom

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Welcome all to SENieez societiessss!! :)
All the blogs here are from MY own perspective about the topic I have written...No intention to refer or insult anyone....


Color Codes ป้ามด
Friends' blogs
[Add SENieez's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.