Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Group Blog
 
 
สิงหาคม 2548
 
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031 
 
5 สิงหาคม 2548
 
All Blogs
 
sushi

Do you ever feel awkward when you are responsible for ordering in a high-class sushi bar? Same here! I feel more comfortable at a backstreet sushi restaurant, where you just take your favourite dishes off the passing belt. Yes, I'm talking about Kaiten Sushi (the Conveyor-belt Sushi).

Though I'm a big fan of Kaiten sushi, I don't have much chance to eat there, because my better half refuses any kind of "frozen food". It doesn't matter to me as long as he pays for the meals. By practising with reasonably priced authentic sushi bars, I can teach myself to be more sophisticated when ordering sushi.

No, no, don't give up yet! It's not that difficult. You don't need to master Japanese to order sushi. What you need is an "elephant memory". Read and memorise...that's it!


akagai = ark shell


ikura = salmon roe


uni = sea urchin


buri = adult yellowtail


hotategai = scallop


kohada = gizzard shad


kuruma ebi = prawn


sayori = (springtime) halfbeak


nama saba = fresh mackerel


tsubugai = Japanese "tsubugai" shellfish


madai = Japanese snapper


engawa = slice of flounder's fin


katsuo tataki = slightly grilled bonito


shako = mantis shrimp



battera-zushi = Osaka-style sushi : squares of pressed rice topped with mackerel


inari-zushi = vinegared rice and vegetables wrapped in a bag of fried tofu


asarigai no miso shiru = clam miso soup


ebi no miso shiru = lobster miso soup


kani no miso shiru = crab miso soup


gari = vinegared ginger


mori awase sushi = assorted sushi




"I'd like to say special thanks to my friend, Mac. Without him, I may not be able to start my own website"




Create Date : 05 สิงหาคม 2548
Last Update : 28 ตุลาคม 2548 21:20:44 น. 0 comments
Counter : 832 Pageviews.

fudge-a-mania
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




Friends' blogs
[Add fudge-a-mania's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.