Group Blog
 
<<
ธันวาคม 2558
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 
 
15 ธันวาคม 2558
 
All Blogs
 

#MissWorld2015 Talent Champion is…Guyana!

 Miss World Talent Final - Guyana

One of the most anticipated, emotional, and truly spectacular nights of Miss World, the Talent Fast Track Competition, has just concluded at the Beauty Crown Theatre and singer-songwriter, Lisa Punch of Guyana, has come out on top as the Miss World 2015 Talent Fast Track Winner!

After singing an original song, titled ‘One Last Time’, penned in tribute to her deceased cousin, who was the first person in her life to envision and encourage her prospering singing career, Miss Guyana received a standing ovation from her fellow contestants and the crowd, who were left teary-eyed and spellbound by her flawless voice, captivating delivery, and emotional lyrics.

 Dances of the World - Part 1 Miss World Talent FinalLast night also saw two Dances of the World intermissions! (more pics in the photo album!)

After her victory was announced, Miss Guyana, fighting back tears, said to the crowd, “This victory means everything to me. This proves that my cousin was right, and I thank him and everyone in the audience for making my dream come true.”

 Miss World Talent Final - Guyana

The runners up of the Miss World 2015 Talent Fast Track, in order from 4th runner up to 1st, were: Samoa, Paraguay, Jamaica, and Malaysia.

Past winners of the Miss World Talent Fast Track include Miss World 2012 winner Wenxia Yu of the People’s Republic of China, whose stunningly sincere and pitch perfect operatic vocal performance won the judges and world over and coupled with her incredible intelligence and poise, took her all the way to winning the coveted Miss World crown.

Tonight's Judging Panel!

While the judges calculated their scores to determine the winner, based on which contestant had given the most impressive performance of the night, this reporter caught up with each of the top 13 to learn more about their incredible talents. While Miss Guyana may have reigned victorious, we believe that all of the contestants who performed tonight are winners in their own right and have no doubt done their nations proud.  

Winner & Top 5 in order:

GUYANA – Singing Original Song

Miss World Talent Final : Guyana

‘One Last Time’ is a song that I wrote a couple of years ago for my cousin, Samuel, who died. He was the first person to tell me I was going to make it big and would be the first person to purchase my CD. I wanted to perform it tonight because Miss World is the biggest platform in the world that showcases talent and I knew that this would be the perfect opportunity to pay tribute to the first person that believed in me. Even though he is gone, I want him to know that I am still continuing doing what he inspired me to do in the first place.

MALAYSIA – Contemporary Dance & Bone Breaking

 Miss World Talent Final : Malaysia

I have been dancing for the past 15 years and I chose the style of bone breaking because it is something unique and I hope it stood out to the judges. I mixed bone breaking with contemporary dance.

JAMAICA – Traditional Jamaican Dance

 Miss World Talent Final : Jamaica

My dance is titled ‘Exodus’ and embodies the movement of the Caribbean people. It tells the story of us going from slavery to freedom and breaking the shackles of physical or mental entrapment.

PARAGUAY – Flamenco/Salsa Dancing

Miss World Talent Final : Paraguay

I have studied Flamenco and salsa since I was 6 years old. I love it because it is a way I can express my feelings and I wanted to showcase Latin Culture. I come from the heart of South America, Paraguay, so this is an ode to my country and to my people.

SAMOA -  Singing Multilanguage version of Disney hit ‘Let It Go’

 Miss World Talent Final : Samoa

My talent is a song and dance and I decided to choose this song because it pertains to the whole world. Everyone knows this song and I went further and learned it in 25 languages because this is what Miss World is all about – internationalism and multiculturalism.

Finalists (in random order):

THAILAND - Singing in Chinese

 Miss World Talent Final : Thailand

The song that I sang is by Deng Li Jun and is called ‘Moon Represents My Heart’. This song means a lot to me because it was the first Chinese song that I ever learned and it inspired me to learn the Chinese language, which I am proud to say I am now fluent in. Seeing all of the Chinese people sing and dance along with me tonight was an experience I will never forget

INDONESIA - Piano and Singing Medley

Miss World Talent Final : Indonesia

I performed Fantasy medley which consists of 2 songs: Fantasy impromptu by Frédéric Chopin and Nella Fantasia, combining vocals and piano. I grew up in a family that loved music. I learned classical music since childhood and my dad always taught my brothers and me to play at least one instrument growing up. I am also a church pianist, which is why I love piano and singing so much.

ENGLAND – Opera Singing

 Miss World Talent Final : England

My talent tonight is opera singing, and I have trained professionally since I was 14. I performed a song by Gianni Schicchi whom I have loved and revered since an early age so this performance means a lot to me.

AUSTRALIA - Contemporary Dance

Miss World Talent Final : Australia

I performed a contemporary dance to ‘Try’ by Colbie Caillat. I have been dancing since I was 2 years old and this particular track and dance have special meaning to me because it’s all about saying that we are more than our appearance and we shouldn’t have to try to be someone that we’re not. Who we are is enough.

WALES - Singing Folk Welsh Song

Miss World Talent Final : Wales

I sang a traditional old Welsh folk song ‘Pure Heart’. Everyone at home knows this song so I am so proud to be able to sing it on the Miss World stage and make my countrymen proud.

BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS – Singing Whitney Houston

 Miss World Talent Final : British Virgin Islands

Tonight I sang ‘One Moment in Time’ by Whitney Houston. She is one of my biggest inspirations and growing up I always wanted to meet her. I chose this particular song because it represents my time to shine and showcasing my vocal abilities to the world. It is my time, one moment in time, and I have to make the best of it!

BERMUDA – Modern Tap Dancing

 Miss World Talent Final : Bermuda

I choreographed the dance myself with my choreographer, who I have performed with since I was 3 years old. I have been trained in all dance genres but tap is what I love. It allows me to express happiness, sadness and every emotion in between.

CURACAO - Dance & Piano Medley

Miss World Talent Final : Curacao

I have been playing piano since I was 6 years old and I have been dancing modern, classical, jazz, and ballet since I was 4 years old. My performance represents working hard, going through tough times, but coming out on top.

While leaving the Crown Beauty Theatre, this reporter felt a wave of conflicting emotions – a mix of euphoria, awe, empathy, and personal reflection. It is without a doubt in my mind that this year’s Miss World Talent Competition was the most extraordinary in Miss World history. With an enthralling array of stunning vocal performances, colourful dances, and much more, this years top 13 finalists showed the world just how talented they really are and how the Miss World competition is far more than just a beauty contest, but a platform for young women from all over the world to express and live out their true talents and dreams. 

Congratulations to Miss Guyana and all finalists and participants of the Miss World Talent Competition! 

Click Here - For all the pics INCLUDING pics of last nights Dances of the World intermissions!




 

Create Date : 15 ธันวาคม 2558
0 comments
Last Update : 15 ธันวาคม 2558 13:24:54 น.
Counter : 749 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 


ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 63 คน [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.