Group Blog
 
<<
พฤศจิกายน 2558
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930 
 
26 พฤศจิกายน 2558
 
All Blogs
 
MW2015 - Talent Auditions!

One of the reasons Miss World is so special is the inclusion of a talent segment that tests the contestants’ creative performance abilities whether in dance, song, and so much more! Past winners have gone onto incredible success in their home countries and internationally, so we are so excited to see what this year’s batch have in store for the judges!

While we can’t reveal too much before our judges decide the finalists, we interviewed a few contestants with some unique talents. Let’s see what they are about to perform!

Cameroon

Cameroon: Traditional Cameroonian Hair Braiding

In Cameroon, it is a tradition for women to learn hair braiding at a young age, as opposed to taking singing or dancing lessons. I do sing well too but I chose to do braids because I wanted to show the uniqueness of my culture. In my country, if your hair is not in braids, you cannot enter school! It might sound easy but braiding hair in this particular style can take upwards of 4 hours to do and requires a lot of technical skill!

Slovenia

Slovenia: Technical Engineering for Dolls

My talent is creating electronic circuits for dolls, allowing them to speak. I study telecommunications and entrepreneurship, which is how I learnt to create such complex technologies and I hope to one-day make a business out of it! I chose to create this technologically specifically for dolls because I believe education is very important, and while not all kids love to study, they all love to play! This technology then allows parents or teachers to record whatever they want into the doll, be it languages or math, so kids can learn when they are playing.

Myanmar

Myanmar: Burmese Martial Arts

For my talent, I performed the traditional Burmese Shan Martial Arts. The reason I chose to perform this is because I want to show that I can do whatever a man can do! Knowing this skill, I feel more confident than ever. I feel always protected and it is great exercise. I believe all women should know how to protect themselves.

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico: Patriotic Magic

I originally wanted to perform 5 tricks but I had only 2 minutes in front of the judges, so I had to pick the most interesting ones. For the first trick, I used black cloth and I changed the cloth into various different colours and I think the judges were impressed. For the second trick, I showcased a small empty box and then when I performed the trick, I doubled the box into two! For the third trick, I used 3 different cloths – one red, one blue and one white – and I put the cloths into a small tube and transformed it into the Puerto Rican flag! It was the first time I ever performed that trick, so I was extremely nervous, but I was so glad that I did as it represents my pride for my nation.

Photos! – To see some of this year’s talent finalists, click here for our photo album.




Create Date : 26 พฤศจิกายน 2558
Last Update : 26 พฤศจิกายน 2558 21:34:24 น. 0 comments
Counter : 787 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 63 คน [?]




New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add ลูกโป่งลอยฟ้า_ชิงช้าสวรรค์'s blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.