http://twitter.com/merveillesxx และ http://www.facebook.com/merpage
Group Blog
 
<<
มีนาคม 2551
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031 
 
6 มีนาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Underlying @ Tadu Contemporary Art

by merveillesxx




UNDERLYING
6 Feb - 5 Mar 2008
Tadu Contemporary Art
(7th Fl. Barcelona Motor Bld.)














































I just went to UNDERLYING exhibition at Tadu on the last day of the fest. Unfortunately, the staff has taken some works off the room because they will be sent to other countries (the event will be hold in 4 countries). So I can't completely watch the whole works. Very sad T_T

Anyway, to observe the process of packing the art materials is the another form of art appreciation. 555






MY MOST FAVORTIE PIECES




Forget (2007, Suchada Sirithanawuddhi, Thailand)











The Chest To Bequeath (2007, Ly Hoang Ly, Vietnam)




Create Date : 06 มีนาคม 2551
Last Update : 6 มีนาคม 2551 5:02:12 น. 5 comments
Counter : 1419 Pageviews.

 
I’m glad you like THE CHEST TO BEQUEATH (2007, Ly Hoang Ly, Vietnam, A+++++). I like it very much. I think this video lasts about 40 minutes. I think the first half of it is interesting. It allows us to watch the process of making this artwork. But the second half of it has nothing special. However, since this is a video installation in a gallery, I can accept the fact that the video can have some boring parts, because I can walk away from the video to see other artworks in the gallery. If I have to watch this video in its entirety in a theater, I wouldn’t give it “A+++++” like this.

As for FORGET (2007, Suchada Sirithanawuddhi, video installation, A+/A), it accidentally reminds me of WHEN THE MOVIE LISTENS (2007, Tulapop Saenjaroen, A+) and reminds me that I’m a sexist. I know that these two artworks are very different, but FORGET reminds me of WHEN THE MOVIE LISTENS because in one of the three screens showing this video, we saw a woman acting as if she is attentively listening to other people. That screen reminds me of WHEN THE MOVIE LISTENS. However, somehow I think FORGET doesn’t captivate my attention as strongly as WHEN THE MOVIE LISTENS, and I have to admit that an important reason for this is because I enjoy watching Tulapop’s face much more than the woman’s face in FORGET. Hahaha.


โดย: MdS IP: 58.10.102.120 วันที่: 6 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:21:52:39 น.  

 
นี่ก็ชอบครับ แต่ถ้ามีภาษาไทยด้วยน่าจะดี (อ่านไม่คอยออกครับ) ความรู้น้อยแต่ชอบศิลปะครับ อิ อิ อิ


โดย: ค่ำคืนหน้าหนาว วันที่: 6 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:22:02:33 น.  

 

ตอบ พี่ Mds

ผมเองก็ได้ดูงานชุด The Chest To Bequeath แป๊บเดียวเองครับ ผมเดินแว่บไปดูงานชิ้นนี้ประมาณ 2 รอบ รวมๆ แล้วคงใช้เวลากับมันไม่ถึง 10 นาทีด้วยซ้ำ แต่ก็รู้สึกชอบ idea ของงานชิ้นนี้มากๆ

อย่างที่บอกไปครับ วันนั้นเค้าเก็บงานกันแล้ว ก็มีคนเดินไปเดินมาพลุกพล่าน เสียงดังตึงตัง บรรยากาศเลยไม่เอื้อกับการดูงาน video แบบนี้เท่าไร (แต่ว่า staff เค้าก็เดินมาขอโทษเรานะ พร้อมกับชี้แจงเหตุผลว่า ต้องรีบเก็บเพราะ ต้องส่งงานไปที่ประเทศอื่น ซึ่งเราก็เข้าใจแหละ)

ส่วนงานชุด Forget ของพี่หนู-สุชาดา ก็ดูอยู่ประมาณ 5 นาทีเองครับ ถ้าให้นั่งดูจริงจัง คงเบื่อน่าดูเลย 555


โดย: merveillesxx วันที่: 7 มีนาคม 2551 เวลา:1:47:23 น.  

 
I like Camodians' so much!


โดย: Mak IP: 202.137.154.169 วันที่: 7 พฤษภาคม 2551 เวลา:16:36:01 น.  

 
Hello,

I hope this message finds you well. My name is Joumana and I'm an artist who is passionate about creating unique and captivating pieces. I came across your gallery and was blown away by the amazing collection of art you have. As an artist, I'm always open to creating pieces in different sizes and mediums, and I would be thrilled to discuss the possibility of being commissioned to create something special for your gallery.

If you're interested in taking a look, you can find my portfolio on my website at https://www.joumanaart.com and also on my instagram account at https://www.instagram.com/thejoumanaart

Your gallery has such a unique and diverse collection of art - I'd be curious to know if my work could complement your existing pieces.

I hope that my work can inspire and engage your audience, and I'm excited to discuss the possibility further with you.

Best regards,
Joumana


โดย: Joumana Art IP: 104.238.20.21 วันที่: 17 กุมภาพันธ์ 2566 เวลา:23:04:45 น.  

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

merveillesxx
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 58 คน [?]




สำส่อนทางการดูหนัง ฟังเพลงและเสพวรรณกรรม
New Comments
Friends' blogs
[Add merveillesxx's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.