ZIPPY's IS REALLY YUMMYUM.

Back at the old house, those times that my one an only transportation was my bicycle, Zippy was my back up plan. There were times that I was left alone in the house, hungry and the fridge was clean. I used to ride to this neighborhood restaurant. Zippy is a chain restaurant, 24 hours services with the menu ranges from typical breakfast to local Hawaiian dish. It was not our family choice of restaurant when we went out, it was more or less like our everyday meal. You have a choice of self-service or a sit down restaurant. Of course, cheapo like me always choose self-services, no a/c but the weather was great.

We also had Longs Drugs and Safeway 20 yards away from the old house. That’s why my mom was having a habit of getting a daily grocery, and a clean fridge. THAT WAS NOT RIGHT MOMMY! KIDS NEED JUNK FOOD IN THE FRIDGE! My sister is a fan of Sunday Discount Coupon. What a psycho! 50 cents cheaper and you bought them enough for half a year. I was a fan of Sunday Charity BBQ. There always some kinda fund raising, and the only choice of fund raising in Hawaii is saling BBQ. The BBQ booth was taking place at Safeway parking Sunday after Sunday. The smoke..and smell covered 10 sq miles, and who would dare to say NO to those yummy smell, eh?

I got this image from flicker. by kewlio



Come to think about it, I was such a good girl, never complained even I got left without food, as long as I have Zippy's by my house.




 

Create Date : 21 สิงหาคม 2551
0 comments
Last Update : 21 สิงหาคม 2551 13:57:38 น.
Counter : 317 Pageviews.

ชื่อ : * blog นี้ comment ได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
Comment :
  *ส่วน comment ไม่สามารถใช้ javascript และ style sheet
 


ZippyIsYumm
Location :


[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed

ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 1 คน [?]




When a thing is funny, search it carefully for a hidden truth.

George Bernard Shaw

stars fallin' from the sky.
Group Blog
 
 
สิงหาคม 2551
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31 
 
21 สิงหาคม 2551
 
All Blogs
 
Friends' blogs
[Add ZippyIsYumm's blog to your web]
Links
 

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.