Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 11: The Turning Point of Life

August 17th, 2002 (at 9.05 PM - ET)

Written at Golf Range Apt.,


Hi everybody,

During last two weeks, many things happened to me. Did you remember my last mail I wrote that I still study English program at Knoxville next term? I was quite sure that I could not study master degree this fall semester because they did not respond any information to me and close to the beginning of the class until two day later, I checked my status application at Tennessee State University again to make sure for last time. Surprisingly, I could not believe my eyes because they accepted me to study MBA program in this term.

At that night, I couldn't sleep because I didn't sure whether they admitted me or not because I didn't receive any information. Another reason is that if I got admitted, I had very short time to manage everything because the class will begin Aug 19th (I knew the result on Aug 5th). So, on the next day, I decided to call to admission department but I couldn't contact with the person who was in charge of my application because she did not want to speak with me. I didn't know why she didn't want to speak with me although I keep contact to her. So, I found Dean's number and asked a favor to my friend studying here for a long time and speak English well to call her instead. Luckily, Dean helped me to follow her until knowing that I really got admitted this university.

After that, I think that I had to decide which ways I should choose either continuing to study English program here or studying MBA. I spent a lot of time to think back and forth because if I choose to study MBA at TSU, I will face with several problems. First, I just signed contact with my new apartment here on Aug 3rd. If I move to TSU, my friend has to live and pay apartment rental alone that I don’t want to do like that. Second, I had around two weeks to manage everything because I did not receive any information from TSU. I think that all documents were sent to Thailand. Last, Nay will come to study at Knoxville around mid-October and I promised her that I will help her when she arrives at first period time.

Finally, I chose to study MBA at Tennessee State U. at Nashville. I tried to work out the solution each problem in the following. First problem, my friend told me that he will try to find another roommate as soon as possible but if he cannot find, I will help him to pay monthly rental until he could. The second solution, I decided to go to Nashville to ask more information at graduate school on Friday (Aug 9th), Last solution, I will come back to Knoxville again to help Nay at first period time around mid-October because I have fall-break after finishing mid-term exam at that time.

Let's see what happened after I went to Nashville next time.

Best Regards,

Tui



Create Date : 26 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:40:15 น. 0 comments
Counter : 241 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.