Hotline News Today
Group Blog
 
 
พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930 
 
19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
 
All Blogs
 
Episode 6: Budget Crisis in TN

July 1st, 2002 (at 11.55 PM - ET)

Written at the library, UT-Knoxville


Dear everyone,

Now every public school in Tennessee is faced with budget crisis because the Tennessee government did not pass budget to school during summer session. Today I got up in the morning and felt strange because there are few people and cars unlike regular day. After listening the radio, I found that almost public colleges including U of Tennessee is closed suddenly earlier than schedule because they did not sure they will receive money from the government during this session. They still wait until the government decides to pass budget. Nobody knows when the UT will open again.

However, the president of UT announced that some essential departments remain opened such as residence hall, cafeteria and library which are only 10 % of all departments in UT. At that time, my friends and I think that my school would be closed too because our teachers tell us to prepare since last week. Nevertheless, the director of my school decided to open the class because the school mostly is depended money on foreign students, not related to the government. Although some departments are still opened, they are closed so early. For example, the library is usually closed on 10.00 PM on regular day in summer session but it is closed on 5.00 PM today. Many students here begin to protest if they cannot receive credit in summer session.

Not only does the budget crisis impact on my life in UT but I also found that I cannot contact to Tennessee State University about my application to Master degree because it is closed in spite of the deadline application date today. Maybe, I have to wail until universities open again. If I have updated news, I will inform to you again.

Best Regards,

Tui




Create Date : 19 พฤศจิกายน 2549
Last Update : 5 ธันวาคม 2549 0:36:04 น. 0 comments
Counter : 431 Pageviews.

ชื่อ :
Comment :
  *ใช้ code html ตกแต่งข้อความได้เฉพาะสมาชิก
 

Crackerjack
Location :
กรุงเทพ Thailand

[ดู Profile ทั้งหมด]

ฝากข้อความหลังไมค์
Rss Feed
Smember
ผู้ติดตามบล็อก : 2 คน [?]




Google
Friends' blogs
[Add Crackerjack's blog to your web]
Links
 

MY VIP Friend

 Pantip.com | PantipMarket.com | Pantown.com | © 2004 BlogGang.com allrights reserved.